UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews

4.9 Rating 97 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend UK Departure Boards LTD
Read UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@ukdepartureboards.co.uk

Location:

8, Great Meadow Road,
Bradley Stoke,
Bristol
Gloucestershire
BS32 8DA

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Departure Boards LTD made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 25th January 2024
David Gilman
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 20th August 2023
Shawn Williacy
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th June 2023
Anonymous
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
had a issue setting up more me than the product contacted russell and he ran through the setting up by phone all sorted brilliant service and a really nice fella thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service - always reliable, speedy input on the v rare occasions when a glitch occurs, v much going above and beyond!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
All setting options has become Premium from 01/2024, whereas they were free before >:(
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very responsive support team
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Service above and beyond Ordered 2 of the desktop boards but only 1 arrived l emailed Russell on the Friday evening he responded within minutes and the second one arrived on Monday what more can I say. Set up was a doddle and I absolutely love them. Will definitely look to get a large board in the new year
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Verry happy with the departure board i also purchased a voice pack. Unfortunately i didn't realize you have to pay monthly to use the voice pack £4.99 a month/£60 a year is a little steep.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was originally frustrated by the shipping process which turned out to have been a computer error on the part of the Royal Mail tracking service. Having received the departure board I couldn't be more pleased. Although living in Arizona (USA) I'm a frequent traveler to the UK and an avid watcher of Geoff Marshall/Jago Hazzard's videos on the tube. The board was easy to set up and get going. Their website is fantastic in terms of all the customizations you can make. I also really appreciated the pre-sales support in answering questions promptly and clearly. I'd recommend this to anyone who likes to follow UK transport.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello We feel Royal Mail should probably get the one star review in this situation and we can get a fair review once the product arrives :) Regards UKDB
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent product and given good assistance when setting up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have found UK Departure Boards LTD to be very reliable and professional and have not encountered any issues requiring me to seek assistance.Their ordering and board setup Web pages work very well. My departure board was very well presented and packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sent following day of order and very well packed, once opened was easy to setup, great product and easy to change stations etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with board. Very quick at answering questions and super friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What a great product. If you have any interest in transport, this set of products is the bees knees. Real time data across the whole of the UK for all public ground transport systems that you can either just watch out of interest or actually monitor if you are waiting for a train, bus or tram. The configuration features are extensive and after just a few days of use you still find something new you can change. I have mine mounted in the model railway room and also watch the rail transport in real time with Railcams UK. Whether you buy the smaller or the larger boards the enjoyment of this product is right up the scale. Great support from the team if any issues.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023 UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What jolly fun this little desktop departure board is. I can see our local station from our 3rd floor flat and it nice to keep an eye on where each train is going. Setting up via the web site was, a, breeze and there are lots of options, so you can customise the display.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely delighted with the desktop departure board. Easy set up and a speedy delivery. Having ordered it late on Friday night, I hadn’t expected it to be posted out until the Monday, when it actually arrived on the Monday. Great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have had a board for three years now and its the first time i have a problem so i contacted Russell for advice, i sent it back and within a week i had the board back When it did come back it would not connect to internet but a quick visit and its sorted the board is now happily working again. The customer service is second to none i cant recommend getting one of these boards enough thank you once again Russell.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I've two boards. Excellent pieces of kit. Service is second to none when needed. Having said that, when I needed help it turned out that I had done something wrong. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It's really difficult to write a review for something that does everything it should do and does it perfectly. Simply a great little piece of kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Well, I decided to buy one of the desktop ones. The set-up was easy. I loved it straight away. I'm aiming to purchase a voice pack soon. But I've decided on the biggest board, as my Christmas present to myself. As I work onboard on the railway. I can check if the train I'm working on is on time. The ability to show the head code is excellent too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very impressed with the product, the service, backup help. Very easy to set up. Loads of settings to fine tune the display. Just ironic that I write this on an ASLEF strike day!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
One of the best things I’ve ever purchased
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
UK Departure Boards LTD is rated 4.9 based on 97 reviews