Student Workbook & Letter Rewards Reviews

4.59 Rating 78 Reviews
Ashley Johnson
Our 5 year old has really struggled with other systems. She is incredibly bright, but for some reason reading has just not been her thing. I don’t know if it helped that she had a very good understanding of phonics to begin with, but for the first time ever she is blending and READING on her own! And most importantly enjoying it! I can’t wait to start with this method with our youngest!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Susan Zhang
Didn’t teach blending sounds well. Books did a nice job with basic phonics
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, Susan!
Posted 1 year ago
Alexis Smith
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paige Blanchard
It’s worked really well! She now sounds put random things she sees in the house, like tap when washing her hands. She is trying to write things out and she is sounding the words out so she can spell it. She has gotten through the first book and feels like a rockstar. And it’s been easy for me to quickly do a lesson and have the music and lesson right on my phone with the app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brittney Ledbetter
This has really worked for both of my daughters (ages 4 and 6)! It has been such a great tool to use while teaching my kids at home during this quarantine. I feel like it has helped them not only stay on track without being able to go to school, but also helped them advance because they are actually reading now! They look forward to these lessons every day. They love collecting the rewards and are so proud of themselves when they READ!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Erica Blackwelder
Bought this for 4.5 yo twin boys to use for homeschooling during social distancing. Twin A struggled with everything—letter identification, remembering the sounds for each letter, and blending into words. This curriculum was perfect for him because it is built to be low-stress for him and he loves his letter lessons (he says his favorite part is the little card he gets to keep for each letter). He loves the songs and it’s been truly remarkable to see his progress given how short and easy the lessons are. I love that it is so low-maintenance. I barely do any prep and I am able to sit down and do a lesson with him most days and keep him moving forward with just 15 minutes or less. Twin B already knew most of his letters/sounds and is a great blender. He has found the lessons a little boring. I think if your kid can already read simple books (as he could) then this will just be review. B still likes using the cards and I think it will help him when we get to some of the more complicated vowel combinations. He also really likes his little workbook and it’s a fast way to make sure he really knows all his letters. Bottom line: this is totally worth the price for a beginning reader. It is EASY and EFFECTIVE!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aaron McFarland
We love this system! I started to notice a difference with our daughter in the first couple of days! I could see she was starting the understand the process on how to read. She was so eager to start reading the books! We will be using this for our son as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lottie Smith
Some of the page references in the lesson plans do not collate with the page in the lesson plans. The page references in the first few pages
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago