Corte*Clean Composite Cleaner - 2000A Reviews

4.91 Rating 215 Reviews
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

Corte*Clean® is the #1 most Recommended and Proven Single Solution for Deep Cleaning Composite Deck, Dock, Fences! Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust, tannin's and more in one cost effective product. Product Details When used at Maximum Strength, a single bag of Corte*Clean® will clean approximately 300 Square Feet with two (2) repeat applications. Maximum strength of 4 to 5 Scoops of Corte*Clean powder per gallon of water is for cleaning composites of mold stains (black spots) or other difficult to remove stains. Composites with deep stains generally require additional applications. Please consider purchasing double the Corte*Clean® for cleaning neglected composites or composites that haven’t been previously Corte*Cleaned®. Failure to thoroughly Corte*Clean® composites generally results in stains returning when composites receive moisture. For Routine Cleaning, a single bag of Corte*Clean® will clean approximately 500 Square Feet, twice (2x) per year, Spring and Fall or a total of a 1,000 Sq. Ft. This is what is generally necessary to keep composites clean year-round. Composites located in climates that receive routine moisture may require additional Corte*Clean® applications. Example: Spring, Summer, Fall & Winter. Proactively Corte*Cleaning® composites, before stains deeply saturate or occur from seasonal moisture, is the key to spending less time and money keeping your composite clean. The ideal cleaning schedule for for your composite may be fine-tuned as you learn more. We suggest at least twice per year to start. Key Features Cleans all common stains in one cost effective product. Prevents deep stains from occurring when proactively used. Eco Responsible & Biodegradable Non-Corrosive to Structural Metal Decking Hardware Will not generally bleach/fade/weather composites beyond what occurs naturally. No need to purchase expensive, laborious sealers or other products. Proven effective by thousands of customers, and hundreds of testimonials For more technical information and product details, Feel free to visit the Corte*Clean® corporate website at www.corteclean.com

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Product Page

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Anonymous
It made our deck look like new
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Guest
It restore the composite deck to brand new with minimal amount of scrubbing, awesome product!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Guest
I have used soft scrub type products in the past. This product was quicker and just as effective. It did not however remove some significant stains. I had hoped it would tried it three times on the bad spots. Still looking for something a little better
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review! The “products” that you “used in the past” likely exacerbated your cleaning issues, especially as it relates to cleaning the “significant stains” making it cost more time & money to properly thoroughly initially Corte Clean. These “bad spots” definitely can take “three” plus applications to remove (hopefully you allowed your composites to “thoroughly dry” before repeating the application or you were wasting your time and money?), however, they are likely weathering issues caused by the “spots” blocking the sun from evenly bleaching/fading/naturally weathering your decking. This is similar to where door mats, flower pots, BBQ’s and other items blocking the sun. Fortunately, these weathering issues will likely naturally weather away over time as your composite deck is exposed to sunlight if your composite deck is thoroughly Corte Cleaned. If your composite deck has not been thoroughly Corte Cleaned, these “bad spots” will generally be cleaned if you choose to “Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear” as the Corte Clean label directions state. Hopefully you followed the final Corte Clean label directions that states “When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed.” The best way to “Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using” is to apply Corte Clean before the composites receive natural moisture from rain or snow. Good luck finding a single product that is “a little better” to clean and keep clean. Please let us know if you find something that cleans all common stains resulting from mold & mildew grease & oil rust & tannins, is non-corrosive to structural metal decking hardware, that is eco responsible & biodegradable, while being less expensive, that generally cleans up to 300 Square Feet (Sq. Ft.) and maintains up to 1,000 Sq. Ft. (500 Sq. Ft. Spring & Fall). Our only goal is to make sure every customer gets their composite deck, dock or fence thoroughly clean and understands how to keep it looking that way for generally much less time, money and effort. Corte Clean has been proven to do this for approximately a decade. Please let us know if you have any further questions. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 4 years ago
Guest
I had not cleaned the decking until last year and the mold was bad so I did go to a bleach and water mix to clean it up. I think if I had used Corte-Clean from the beginning it probably would have worked better for me. I did go back with a couple of treatments and powder direct on spots but just didn't phase mold spots.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the 4 star review and taking our call. It was great to hear that your deck was looking “pretty good” after you used Corte Clean! As explained, not cleaning your 8-year-old composite deck of mold stains, located in Iowa, which gets extreme routine year round moisture from morning dew, rain, snow & ice and is known for mold spores till last year, then cleaning it with "bleach and water mix", makes most composites a worst case scenario to properly Corte Clean. Unfortunately, the one 2000A Corte Clean bag that you purchased won’t clean more 300+ Sq. Ft. of composite deck in this condition, especially when the composites weren’t allowed to thoroughly dry prior to repeating the Corte Clean application process. As discussed, it will likely take multiple applications to thoroughly dry composites to get your composites clean. Thank you for purchasing another Corte Clean bag to complete the job. Please consider updating your review once you have thoroughly Corte Cleaned your composite deck.
Posted 4 years ago
Terrence J
this is an excellent product - very impressed with the way it cleaned my trex deck
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lynne L
Great product, we live near trees lots of mold, so we really need Cotre Clean
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Raymond B
this cleaner is phenomenal my compsite deck was 20 yrs old and had never been cleaned. some areas were black as soon as i sprayed the corte clean on it turned white then when i scrubbed, the deck became coal black. after i flushed it with water in about 20 mins the deck was unbelievable clean. it is absolutely the best product that i have seen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ray S
>
I have had a composite deck and railing for 9 years. I have always cleaned it in the spring and fall. The deck looks pretty good, but the white railing looked good at first, but then in a few days, it was looking bad again. I have tried many different products, but no luck. I have been in contact with the company that installed the deck, and just recently, they told me about corte clean. Wow!! What a difference!!!! I am proud to look at the white railing again! This is an excellent product! I am going to throw the other products in the trash, because that is where they belong!! When I applied it to the railing, the filth was coming off immediately! I waited for a while and then washed it off. It even does a better job on the deck. It brings the color out even more! All you have to do is follow the easy directions. This product gets my approval!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago