PCA Live Webinar - Failures in Podium Deck Waterproofing Reviews

4.71 Rating 41 Reviews
Read Property Care Association Reviews

About Property Care Association:

The Property Care Association is the trade association representing building specialists to promote high standards of professionalism and expertise within the sectors represented through training, exams, qualifications and other support services.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0844 375 4301

Email:

andy@property-care.org

Location:

11 Ramsay Court, Hinchingbrooke Business Park

Anonymous
Very informative webinar highlighting key risk areas!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Aziz Tejani
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Carl Weatherhead
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steven Edwards
Very informative, enjoyed the Q & A session as that throws up additional information. Will be joining in with future presentations. Good work, thank you. Steve Edwards CSRT, CSSW envirotec preservation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Steven and glad to hear you enjoyed the Q&A
Posted 5 months ago
Gordon Sprouse
Ben presented well in a relaxed natural style providing background supporting information as well as technical detail so that the presentation had a good balance. The facility to enable him to sketch what he was trying to describe was particularly useful. His time management was also very good so that the presentation finished on time without being rushed towards the end. The content should have been interesting and of value to a wide variety of interested parties. It was also reassuring that his conclusions as a result of his research work are consistent with our (Fosroc) understanding of what constitutes good podium deck waterproofing design
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Gordon...many thanks for all the feedback. We agree...Ben was great! Good to hear the live sketches went down well.
Posted 5 months ago
Keith Gardner
Well presented and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the kind comments and 5 stars Keith
Posted 5 months ago
Steve Smith
An insightful review of the perils of getting it wrong in podium deck waterproofing. Essential viewing for any nervous or new designers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Steve...
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars...
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew Devitt
Ben is very good and knowledgeable on this subject of primarily concrete structures above ground. I was very interested in defining podium decks and the aspects of falls. This is always an issue when it comes to warranty cover on structures requiring waterproofing. I have been tasked to write technical guidance for insurance warranty cover to our surveyors so I will be referring back to the comments made for inclusion in our guidance and technical manual.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
H Andrew...great to hear the webinar was of value. If it helps, here is a link to the webinar so you can review it again: https://www.property-care.org/professionals/webinars/podium-deck-waterproofing/
Posted 5 months ago
Mark Bowditch
A great and informative webinar. The speakers provided a great introduction then set-out the topic well, covered actual detailing failures and then looked at case studies. I was kept interested throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Mark and the 5 stars
Posted 5 months ago
William Weller
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for the 5 stars William
Posted 5 months ago
Stephanie Haughton
Very informative and easy to follow / understand which is really important for me as a non-techy person! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great to hear you found it easy to follow Stephanie. Many thanks for the kind words.
Posted 5 months ago
Andy Hatcliffe
The review was presented in an easy to understand, coherent and friendly manner. The content was extensive and accurate. Ben delivered the message with flair and pace. In all very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and lovely comments Andy
Posted 5 months ago
Neil Hewitt
Excellent initiative, well presented and informative. I will eagerly anticipate the next webinair.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the 5 stars and kind comments Neil. Just for your info, you can register for the next webinar via the link: https://www.property-care.org/events/webinar-japanese-knotweed/
Posted 5 months ago
Marc Rawinsky
Thank you for arranging the webinar. It is always good to learn more and reinforce what one has previously learnt . An informative and interesting presentation, if possible it might be beneficial to have a longer question time but not at the expense of the presentation time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Marc for the feedback. Great to hear you found the presentation of value and if we can squeeze in more time for questions at the end on future broadcast...we sure will!
Posted 5 months ago