Feature Updates

January 18, 2023
Feature
New

🤖 We now block reviews containing profanity before they get published with the help of OpenAi.

Whilst our platform has always had processes in place to tackle profanity and hate speech contained within reviews, it's never an easy challenge - especially when a word isn't offensive by itself, but is when used in certain contexts. We don't see a lot of reviews with obscene language coming through, but when it does, it's something that no brand wants to be associated with and swift action needs to be taken. From now on, before any reviews go live our system will be using the OpenAI of chatGPT to detect those content and send it to moderation if there are concerns.
More
January 12, 2023
Feature
New

The latest addition to our platform is here: AI Reply powered by chatGPT!

AI Reply for reviews and feedback makes it super easy for businesses to respond to customer reviews without breaking a sweat. With AI Reply, you can use the chatGPT technology to generate responses to customer reviews in just a few minutes.
More
January 10, 2023
Improved
Feature

Add Beautiful Banners to Your Widgets with Our New Social Proof Library! 🥳

The new Social Proof Library has been launched to give you even more flexibility in creating beautiful banners from your reviews. You will find now not only the images you created yourself in the library, but also auto-generated banners from reviews that meet specific criteria. Furthermore you can use the library to download your Social Proof Banners for posting on social networks or send them to yourself via WhatsApp, and add banners to the Social Proof Carousel or the UGC Library.
More
January 9, 2023
New
Widget

New Review Nuggets Bar Widget launched

We just added new ways to show cast your most compelling reviews content. Use the Nuggets Bar Widget as an inline element or a sticky bar at the top/ bottom of any page to display those review snippets you are most proud of. Dashboard > Publishing > Widget Library > Review Nuggets Bar Widget
More
January 6, 2023
Feature
New

🛒 Bold Commerce Subscriptions Integration Now Live

Use it to encourage more UGC, increase subscription conversion rates and drive sustainable growth at scale. Some examples on how to use the integration: Create unique flows for subscribers, Enable tagging for reviews, include the subscribe button in shoppable galleries. Add it here: Dashboard > Integrations
More
December 6, 2022
New
Widget

Rating Bar Widget

👍 The new customisable widget shows your overall rating and review count. It can be added as an inline element or a sticky bar at the top/ bottom of any page. Take it for a spin: Dashboard > Publishing > Widget Library > Rating Bar Widget
More
December 5, 2022
New
Widget

Multi-Version Widget Editor Live Now!

Users can create and manage multiple versions of one widget. For example you can display a 'UGC Collage' on the Homepage but use 'UGC Carousel' on product pages, giving you greater flexibility to experiment with the various designs that are available within our widget editor.
More
December 1, 2022
Improved

New Shopify App Listing

The Shopify App Store got a redesign to make it easier for apps to be discovered and communicate their benefits to merchants. We updated our App Summary and Feature listing to make it easier to be found by merchants.
More
Shopify App Store
November 29, 2022
Integration
Improved

HubSpot Integration Flow sequencing

🚦For more control over your data, customers can now integrate HubSpot through our invitation flow feature. Simply add an Integration step after sending an email and select "Send to Hubspot".
More
HubSpot App
November 28, 2022
Integration
Improved

Stay Informed About Upcoming Integrations and Submit Your Own

We added an 'upcoming integrations' section to the integration library including the option to leave an integration-request. We will collect those suggestions and work on future integration accordingly to customer demand. So don't miss the opportunity to include your ideas: Dashboard > Integrations‍
More
November 1, 2022
Improved

New Feature for Review Nuggets: Suggestions

🤖 Our AI system analyses new reviews and suggests snippets that could be turned into Review Nuggets. You may approve or delete the suggestion and then activate/deactivate them in the product- or company tab. See for yourself:‍ Dashboard > Nuggets > Manager
More
October 26, 2022
Widget
New

New Inline Widget for Surveys

You can now embed Surveys also as inline popup or in expanded form on your page.
More
October 25, 2022
New

🔧 Automated Surveys Installation in Shopify Checkout

The surveys widget can be now be injected automatically (no copy/paste of any code) to Shopify checkout pages. This includes the options to set up specific audiences and that the widget can be displayed as inline popup or in expanded form.
More
September 20, 2022
New
Widget

🤖 Our New Survey Widget is Launched!

🤘 Customer feedback surveys are a key component of a successful growth strategy. With our new Survey Feature they are now incredibly easy to implement and act on.
More
September 9, 2022
New

Review Nuggets Opportunities

With the new 'Opportunities'-tab within our Nuggets feature you will find a list of how many reviews and nuggets each product has. It helps you identify products without nuggets.
More
September 5, 2022
Integration
New

Syndicate UGC to All Your Retail Channels With The REVIEWS.io + Bazaarvoice Integration

To make the most of review syndication and connect with the 1.3+ billion monthly shoppers active across the Bazaarvoice network, you’ll need an active Bazaarvoice account. As a REVIEWS.io customer, this can be a distribution only account, and must be set up through our unique referral link. Once your account is opened, and your product catalog uploaded to Bazaarvoice, you can get the integration up and running. If you need help contact us via Live Chat.‍
More
August 31, 2022
Feature
Improved

New Interface for Reviews Attributes

The Attributes interface lets you now structure custom invitations to gain actionable insight from product and company reviews. It’s where you’ll create and control the additional questions you want to include in review requests.
More
Download Attributes Overview
August 18, 2022
New

Take a Collaborative Approach to Review Management with User Profiles and Comments

💪 You can now bring everyone together through your REVIEWS.io dashboard with comments, notifications and assigned tasks based on review ratings and sentiment. It’s all part of our latest feature release, built with collaboration in mind.
More
August 17, 2022
Integration
New

Combine Product Reviews and Personalised Search with REVIEWS.io + Findify

🕺 We’ve teamed up with intelligent site search platform Findify for our latest integration - creating greater value for mutual clients who want to sell more by selling smarter. Key Features are the stars displayed against personalised suggestions and search filter based on star ratings.
More
August 8, 2022
Integration
New

⭐ Add Stars to On-Site Search and Category Pages with our New Searchspring Integration

Our latest integration with Searchspring combines smart search with social proof, giving you even more of the tools you need to convert purchase ready customers.
More
August 1, 2022
Feature
Improved

👸 Combine & Manage UGC into Shoppable Galleries

You can now manage photo reviews, videos and Instagram mentions all in one place - thanks to our updated UGC feature making it easier to tag any image and create shoppable UGC galleries.
More
Download UGC Overview
July 28, 2022
New
Widget

Nuggets are Ready to be Served! 🤩

Highlight the most compelling parts of reviews and publish them as standalone snippets with our new Nuggets Feature. Share those keywords and phrases that are most persuasive and most likely to encourage sales.
More
July 12, 2022
Integration
Improved

Use Our Updated Klaviyo Integration to its Full Potential 🥇

We just rolled out a game changing update and are now proud to offer the most powerful Klaviyo integration of any review provider.
More
Download Klaviyo Overview
June 22, 2022
Integration
New

Create Highly Targeted Marketing Campaigns with our Dotdigital Integration

👩‍💻 Our growing list of technology partners just got a new addition in the form of Dotdigital. This customer engagement platform transforms data into personalised, cross-channel brand experiences - and our seamless integration brings review data and UGC into the mix. You can pair the platforms up in one of two ways. One option is to use it as a standalone integration, where all review data collected through us is sent to your Dotdigital account. The second is to use it in a sequence built with our Flow tool. Here you can pick and choose the data you want to transfer.
More
June 15, 2022
Integration
New

💰 Walmart Review Syndication Live!

Selling on the second largest eCommerce marketplace just became more profitable with our Walmart partnership. Syndicate reviews collected through REVIEWS.io to enhance product listings and generate more sales with influential UGC.
More
May 25, 2022
Integration
New

Leverage the Power of SMS with our Attentive Integration

🔥 Our developers have been at it again and built another seamless integration for REVIEWS.io users - this time with text message marketing platform, Attentive. By pairing these two solutions, brands can generate more UGC and use review data to inform smarter SMS campaigns.‍ Connect your Attentive store here: Dash > Integrations > Attentive
More
May 12, 2022
New

Referring a Friend Just Got Easier!

Earn up to $2,500 for referring a new brand to REVIEWS.io plus the business you refer gets 3 months free.‍If you're an existing REVIEWS.io client, login to the dashboard and copy your unique referral link. Alternatively, if you are new to REVIEWS.io, fill out the referral form.
More
March 23, 2022
Feature
New

🎬 Record Your Review Invitations with Video First

As its name suggests, our newest tool is all about video - video from you, and video from your customers. It allows you to record your review invitations, so you can deliver much more engaging, much more personal feedback requests.
More
March 15, 2022
New

⭐ Reward Your Most Loyal Customers With Influence.io

We are thrilled to announce that we finalised the development of Influence.io - the perfect plug-and-play solution for Loyalty & Referrals. With an easy Integration and smooth connection to our REVIEWS.io product it is the perfect solution for fast growing eCommerce brands.
More
February 3, 2022
New
Widget

Floating Widget, Carousel Widget & Product Widget

All our new widgets are mobile-friendly and highly customisable to match your site's styles.
More
January 9, 2022
Improved
Widget

Updated Q&A Widget

We updated our 'Questions & Answers' widget to give you more customisation options with CSS variables.
More
January 3, 2022
Improved

Share Images of Your Reviews via Poet.so

📸 Poet.so started as a tool to capture and share tweets as beautiful images. With the latest update you can now create free social proof banners from REVIEWS.io and Shopify. Explore all the options here: poet.so
More