Product Updates

June 13, 2024
New
Integration

AppHub Apps: Simply Bolt-on To Your REVIEWS.io Account

You can now seamlessly add Apphub Apps: Address Validator, Rich Returns, and Viral Sweep to your REVIEWS.io billing subscription.
More
June 4, 2024
Improved
Feature

Conditional Questions for Surveys Now Live

Design surveys with conditional questions that adapt based on your customers' previous responses, to provide deeper more relevant insights.
More
May 29, 2024
New
Integration

New integration with Bloomreach

We're excited to announce our latest integration with Bloomreach. This integration enables you to send review, survey, and question data from REVIEWS.io to Bloomreach as events, enabling highly personalized and responsive marketing flows
More
Learn More
May 28, 2024
Improved
Feature

New Feature Update: Post-Review Surveys

Now, after your customers leave a review, you can invite them to participate in additional surveys. This seamless integration allows you to gather more comprehensive insights about their experiences with your products, services, and overall company.
More
Read more
April 19, 2024
Improved

Find and Filter Reviews More Easily with Expanded Filters

We have introduced a new layout option for the widget which shows filters at the top instead of a dropdown, enabling your customers to find and filter reviews more easily.
More
April 19, 2024
Feature

Video Reviews now display in UGC Gallery

This update is designed to deepen customer engagement and trust through a more dynamic and authentic shopping experience. Video reviews offer a vivid, in-the-moment view of other customers' experiences, making it easier for shoppers to see the real value of your offerings.
More
Learn more
April 19, 2024
Feature

Use Custom Icons (stars) in Widgets

Now, you can replace the default star icons with your own bespoke designs, ensuring every aspect of your website reflects your unique brand style. Imagine a travel site where the stars are tiny suitcases, or a pet store with paw print ratings...
More
April 19, 2024
New
Feature

Improved Translation for a Global Audience

Previously, reviews were translated based on the account language settings. With this latest enhancement, each review’s language is individually assessed and translated, if it does not match the widget’s language setting.
More
April 19, 2024
Feature
New

Streamline Reviews with Shopify Product Tags

Major time savings with this new feature. By grouping related products - like color variants for example, you can share reviews and ratings across them all. Previously, you had to group products in your REVIEWS.io Dash for this. Now you can do it all from right within Shopify. No more switching between platforms. Create groups using Shopify Product Tags, and we’ll automatically sync them in your REVIEWS.io catalog.
More
Support Article
April 19, 2024
Improved

Expert Answers Manager Page Update

This new functionality streamlines your workflow, allowing for quicker responses and more flexible management of expert profiles, ensuring that the most relevant expertise is always at your fingertips.
More
April 19, 2024
Improved

Dashboard Updates: Enhanced Navigation, Publishing, and Much More

We've deployed several dashboard updates which introduce numerous improvements. These include restructuring the side navigation, consolidating settings, adding new publishing controls, providing clearer fallback messages, and ...
More
April 19, 2024
New

Tailored Widget Mockup Builder

This update allows our team to seamlessly generate and integrate personalized widget mockups directly into the websites of potential clients. These mockups are thoughtfully pre-loaded with reviews, attributes, and visually compelling images tailored for each prospect, enriching the testing process.
April 19, 2024
Integration
New

Seamless Integration with Firework for Shoppable UGC

With this integration, you can now effortlessly sync your User-Generated Content (UGC) video reviews from REVIEWS.io to the Firework Business Portal. Once synced, the video content is not only formatted but also enhanced with shoppable overlays, turning every video review into a potential sale.
More
Learn more
December 1, 2023
New
Improved

New! AI-Generated Email Templates

Our new update to email templates means that new simple templates are now AI generated using information from your website.
More
October 23, 2023
New
Improved

Template Hooks - WooCommerce plugin

This update to the Woocommerce plugin allows for assigning multiple template hooks to position rating snippet and header and footer widgets around the theme.
October 23, 2023
New

New FTC Guidelines: Displaying Negative Reviews

Due to new Federal Trade Commision guidelines, on October 18th, you have a 14-day grace period to respond to reviews and after this, the negative product reviews will automatically be published on your site.‍
More
Download Whitepaper
September 15, 2023
New
Improved

WooCommerce Plugin Updates

Our latest WooCommerce updates empower you to effortlessly manage real-time ratings, customize footer scripts, optimize product tagging, and enjoy a smoother dashboard catalog search experience.
More
August 24, 2023
New
Feature

Shopify Product Grouping Management Page - Now Live!

New feature: create groups using Shopify collections.
August 24, 2023
Improved

AI - Related Links

A "related links" section has been added to the AI assistant panel that appears when AI answers are associated with any of our support articles or dashboard pages.
September 14, 2023
Feature
New

New Feature! AI Insights

This feature enables you to conduct an AI analysis of your reviews.
September 13, 2023
Improved

Post-Onboarding Panel Update

This will allow you to upload multiple CSV files, facilitating the import of both company and product reviews.
September 14, 2023
New

New! Pre-Made Survey Templates

Our Survey Manager now includes numerous pre-made survey templates that you can select and customised to meet your needs.
August 23, 2023
Feature
New

Introducing AI Assistant

Our AI Assistant serves as your review mining companion. Instead of manually reading reviews, you can quickly ask any question, and it will rapidly analyze your data, providing detailed answers within seconds.
More
Learn more
September 13, 2023
Feature
Improved

Update: Save Time with New Attributes Presets

Quickly create review attributes by using the new industry based presets!
July 20, 2023
Feature
Improved

Update: UGC Gallery Now Displays Fallback Images and Messages when photos cannot be fetched

The UGC gallery has been updates to show fallback images and messages when photos cannot be fetched from instagram.
July 20, 2023
Improved
Widget

Additional WCAG enhancements for the product widget and floating widget now live!

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines enhancements for the product and floating widgets create improved Axe-core results.
July 20, 2023

Freshworks integration now live!

The REVIEWS.io and Freshworks integration offers enhanced customer segmentation, personalised communication, and the ability to reward review authors.
July 20, 2023

New Rating Snippet Widget - Enhanced Customization to Perfectly Align with Your Website's Design

We've developed a powerful widget that not only enhances your product reviews but also offers a wide range of customization options to seamlessly integrate with your website's design. Its features include a rating breakdown when you hover, dark theme preferences and ratings presented as badges.
Learn more
June 6, 2023
New
Integration

Update! WooCommerce – WordPress plugin

We are excited to introduce the updates to our WooCommerce plugin, bringing a more enhanced user experience to WordPress users utilizing WooCommerce for their online stores.
More
Learn more
June 6, 2023
Feature
New

Reply with AI is now accessible for everyone free of charge.

We have already seen the success of the tool in our dashboard - so we have made it accessible to all. Free of charge. We have taken the pain and time effort out of writing review responses. With AI Reply we are offering an automated response that you can choose as a starting point for edits. Give it a go, for free: https://ai.reviews.io/
Reply with AI
June 6, 2023
New
Widget

New Review Nuggets Bar Widget launched

We just added new ways to show cast your most compelling reviews content. Use the Nuggets Bar Widget as an inline element or a sticky bar at the top/ bottom of any page to display those review snippets you are most proud of. Dashboard > Publishing > Widget Library > Review Nuggets Bar Widget
June 6, 2023
Feature
Improved
Integration

🛒 Bold Commerce Subscriptions Integration Now Live

Use it to encourage more UGC, increase subscription conversion rates and drive sustainable growth at scale. Some examples on how to use the integration: Create unique flows for subscribers, Enable tagging for reviews, include the subscribe button in shoppable galleries. Add it here: Dashboard > Integrations