Gardens4you Reviews

1.78 Rating 41 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Gardens4you

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardens4you made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered over 20 plants. only two of three boxes arrived. They said it was my responibility to contact the delivery company and find the missing parcel. This proved time consuming and complicated. So I reorded the missing plants. Again it was sent in two boxes and one went missing. I spent days emailing the company. The customer service was the worst I've ever expereinced. They actually had a go a moan at me and said questioned that I was receiving that plants but wanted to cheat them. DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
- Clicked on an add that said delivery 2-3 days and mine took 8 days -false advertisement? Broken plants Plants look smaller than shopping pics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Third time ordering houseplants from Gardens4you and this time it took seven days rather than just three days previously. I was worried that the plants would suffer being boxed up for so long but they are all in good condition bar a fern which was bedraggled, but I hope to revive it. The quality and prices are so competitive that I am happy overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Don't buy vines from them,only few inches tall came with dried tiny leaves,after few months still not recovered,waste of money local garden centres is way better choice for 16 euros you can get 1 meter tall with flowers and lot of fresh leaves on it.From them with delivery almost same price for dried tiny stick there no real photos of plants,there is no option to leave reviews on they website also. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very competitive prices. Plants were vibrant and very healthy. They were well packaged and had fast international delivery. Two plants were bigger than I expected and two were smaller (based on photos used on their website). The ‘Trendy house plants’ trio of plants we’re exceptionally good value. Will buy from again and would highly recommend Gardens4you. Oh and the growing and care advice included with the plants was a nice touch. Very happy overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible,in Ireland not sure about other countries. Seen things as they say they have a gold star rating. Terrible trash sent to me,not at all as advertised,very bad sadly
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Just received box of so called shrubs & I was discussed when I looked inside ..most of them were out of containers & so small & withered looking....cannot believe I was duped into buying by the advertising where the plants looked alive & blooming...I will never buy anything from garden4you again...what a complete waste of money...would actually like to get my money back but cannot even get through on phone...please get back to me by phone or email regarding same...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
POOR QUALITY PLANTS SENT TO US BY DELIVERY WITH BOX NOT RIGHT WAY UP. HAD TO RING TWICE TO GET A RESPONSE AND ABSOLUTELY NO ASSISTANCE TO MAKE THINGS OK. I SUPPOSE I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN NOT TO PURCHASE FROM A SOURCE WHEN I CANNOT SELECT PLANTS PERSONALLY.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a standard lavender stoechas and a eucalyptus. The lavender was CONSIDERABLY smaller than advertised - just a little stick with a tiny tuft of wilting leaves on the top; the eucalyptus was a pathetic twig with leaves already turning black. Naturally I complained about the gross misrepresentation, was plied with excuses, asked to send photos and eventually offered a partial refund of 50%. I declined - I wanted to return the plants and get a full refund. The company was very much against this (presumably because they would then have not only to pay for return postage, but also refund mine). They then offered me a 60% refund, telling me the plants were still guaranteed for a year and that the eucalyptus at least was very hardy and they were sure it would thrive once replanted. I wanted to be reasonable and fair, so agreed to the partial refund (minus shipping of course). The lavender, as expected, did not thrive and was dead within a week or so of going outdoors, despite being carefully placed in a protected position. The eucalyptus has remained indoors so I can tend it as it still looks too fragile to go outdoors just yet. It does not look healthy, most of the leaves are now badly discoloured. I would never order from this company again and feel others should be warned against using it and ending up as disappointed as me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered eight bulbs for Christmas gifts that on the advertisement showed in nice sturdy red Christmas boxes boxes. They arrived and all that two boxes where not damaged. These were for Christmas gifts. I asked for a new set to be sent to which I was told I had to return them which I was going to do until I went to the post office to be advised that the cost to return secure would be £40 As they are to be returned to a non-UK base. Customer Services are underhand conniving and bad mannered. I raised a case with PayPal but they would not do anything until I return to the bulbs which obviously was a higher cost than the items. Gardens for you were aware that I could not afford to return the balls so they left the PayPal claim there hanging until PayPal declined it as I hadn’t returned the bulbs. Please be aware of this company it is the third time I have had a bad experience with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i have grown bearded Iris for many years and on occasions have purchased dry root Rhizomes. most have been successful, but some arrived as very small pieces and had few or no roots at all, they failed i decided go on line and look for something different /unusual and i found YOU. I liked most of your bearded iris and ordered 3x all the jazz, 3x jack attack 2x edith wolford. they arrived on the dot three days later in what i considered as super packeting. what surprised me most was the shear size of the Rhizomes and the mass of roots, this made planting so much easier. I look forward to seeing some beautiful flowers next year. i felt i needed to give you the kind of a review that you deserve. and assure you i will definitely be making purchases in the future p.s. why don't more people who have positive experiences write reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moldy rotting squishy bulbs. Stay away. They won't refund if you have a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Advertised rhododendrons in 14cm pots. Seemed expensive but with COVID I thought I would pay the extra, relying on the photos on the website being representative. 2 of the 7 purchased are satisfactory however the rest arrived in 9cm pots (2) and 13cm pots (3)... The difference between the mis-sold small pots and the correct 14cm size is remarkable. Absolutely no buds and look like they have been growing for a few days. Incredibly poor business practice and customer service. Suggest best avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My first order of 13 shrubs arrived perfectly packaged with all plants fresh and healthy. They've been in the garden for a week now and are looking fantastic. I am very impressed Thank you Gardens4You. I will order again and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased several times from Gardens 4 You and been very happy. Latest purchase, a set of 5 plants, Berberis Darts Red Lady..... only 4 plants sent in the box. This is fraudulent advertising a pack of 5 and then sending only 4 plants. I will not be purchasing from them again and I will not encourage any friends to do so either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BUYER BEWARE !!! I was informed by customer services pictures on website are illustrations only, not what you get when I complained about the 10 red mini std meillandina roses I received. They had weak small heads with flowers the size of my thumbnail. Elsewhere on their web site they show 5 hedging bushes in full bloom looking a picture, this cannot be replicated as the varieties shown all flower at different times. All complaints get a standard reply ‘give them a chance to grow’ their refund policy is a joke as they lose control of the plants as soon as they are despatched so are they going to refund, replace plants that have died having done as asked and waited to see if they will survive ? I don’t think so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought two rose trees from this company one was dead the other a little straggly thing i planted it but i think it will die they put nice photos on there web site of nice roses don't be taken in by this when you get them they are nothing like the photo my advice is stay well away from this company if you want good roses go to your local garden centre at least you know what you are getting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Save your money and use a local garden centre. Vine arrived half dead, emailed to ask for a refund, as it was for a gift, got very ignorant and patronising emails back...I can send the items back to them at twice the cost 🙄 And buy another present for my friend. Wish I’d read reviews first...seems I’m just one of many on here saying the same thing...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not receive a confirmation email or any tracking details. The plants arrived in a horrendous condition & I am currently not being issued a refund. The customer service rep had no idea what he was talking about and he kept saying the plants look like they will recover... yet he couldn't tell me which plants he was referring to as he didn't know the names of them. Do not use this company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These are supposed to be two miniature rose trees, more like a box of soil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gardens4you is rated 1.78 based on 41 reviews