AbeBooks Reviews

2.79 Rating 68 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend AbeBooks
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how AbeBooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always a good service. Books received as described.
Posted 2 years ago
I always find my books there even when a bit off the wall ones! description accurate and prices good. Also delivery time very accurate.
Posted 2 years ago
Good book exactly 'as described' delivered quickly.
Posted 2 years ago
The stock of books at abebooks is phenomenal, and the prices are very fair and reasonable. There is plenty of choice from suppliers.The customer service is prompt and reliable. My small library collection is so much richer thanks to abebooks.
Posted 2 years ago
They supplied a second-hand book the condition of which was accurately described. It was excellent value, well packaged and delivered promptly.
Posted 3 years ago
great service and good quality books
Posted 3 years ago
Very wide selection of titles. Good accurate description of used books enabled me to choose a suitable copy.
Posted 3 years ago
Very reliable service and quick to rectify when things do not go according to plan.
Posted 3 years ago
huge range of books at great prices...if you want a book they are sure to have it.
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service was great
Posted 3 years ago
Good selection of books but sometimes I had to buy for postage and I didn't get the book I wanted; unlike Wordery
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased used books from them on several occasions. The quality of the books, prices and service is excellent. My last purchase didn't arrive within the time they specified and as soon as I notified them they refunded my payment immediately. An excellent company.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, always reliable for descriptions and efficient. Purchasing always made so easy.
Posted 3 years ago
Books are well wrapped, sent on time and communication with the vendor is always simple. Great service, thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Have been obtaining second hand paperbacks from this website for several years. It's cheaper than buying new - even from the supermarket - and up to date titles appear on their lists quite soon after publication when people have read them. Almost all sellers on the website fill their orders promptly and it is great for someone who uses a computer and has difficulty in accessing a library.
Posted 3 years ago
The same problem - not providing any tracking numbers!
Posted 3 years ago
Very good value, even after international shipping rates. Item was suitable packaged and arrived in mint condition.
Posted 3 years ago
Really good used books! Never had a problem with them!
Posted 3 years ago
Great choice, reliable deliveries, my go to place for second hand books.
Posted 3 years ago
A comprehensive list of secondhand book sellers that is easy to search for books that I am interested in with a better than average search facility. The prices are exceptional and often include P&P. Very much a fan.
Posted 3 years ago
AbeBooks is rated 2.79 based on 68 reviews