Addition Elle Reviews

1.36 Rating 39 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Addition Elle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Addition Elle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrible material ...everything is made with one material only ....stuff wa sdelivered after 2 months .They are using different pics for the site .
Posted 3 months ago
Wrost service ever .. totally fraud 👿👿👿🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
Posted 4 months ago
Worst app 😠 worst material. Not satisfied with service. Waist of money ND time also
Posted 4 months ago
According to price ur material was very cheep. Waist of money. To bad experience 😠
Posted 4 months ago
yes..your material of clothes are literally soo cheap i am regretting the day i know about your site and ordered
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 4 bras before they announced their closing. On the website it says any orders before June 8th can be returned for refunds. The website indicates that the prepaid return label will be included and or you can request the return label by emailing them which are both untrue. I waited for a response by email and received nothing but the return policies- which I already read for myself on the website. I DM'ed on Instagram and received a reply that they would "absolutely!" request a return label for me and that was 3 weeks ago. I have no faith that they are honoring their return policy or issuing any refunds right now as I see many people shipped items back months and months ago and still have not received their refunds. I filed a claim with my credit card company stating that the seller will not allow me to return my items and receive a refund and was credited the money I spent on the bras. FYI- if you are reading this, you can file a claim with your credit company as well. You won't be able to return the clothes but at least you will get your money back. I am not surprised that they are closing honestly, seeing their unethical practices.
Posted 6 months ago
Now that they are going out of business there are a lot of sales, but if you order, be prepared. I have had items I ordered cancelled over 2 weeks later. Expect several weeks for things to ship, and I had an item ship but never received it. Customer service is nonexistent. Buyer beware. Order only if you don't actually care about getting the items.
Posted 6 months ago
One of the items I ordered was not delivered. I ordered several items from their website before it declared it was closing. Although they charged to me the item, and the rest of the product was delivered, one was not. I have contacted them several times and all they can tell me is that it was delivered. Yes but the item was not in the parcel. They have refused to refund me the price and insist it is delivered. Well if it was, then I would have it but I don't. I'm not going to buy anything from their online store, they are not respecting the exchange of good and money.
Posted 6 months ago
This company is closing and is doing nothing to maintain it's integrity. They are cancelling orders/items without any notice and you CANNOT get a refund on anything. If you want to buy anything, go in-store or buy from Pennington's because they are now selling the same inventory; otherwise, don't risk it. It is upsetting that Reitman's (and Pennington's) still exist but will not help people screwed over by AE. With little to no other options for plus-size clothing, Reitman's doesn't have to care and that makes this even worse.
Posted 7 months ago
All stores are closing Aug 15. My online order has not been processed yet my credit card was charged.
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry to say that in the last few years their clothing has gone downhill, the selection is pathetic it’s for old ladies even they probably wouldn’t feel comfortable wearing the horrible prints and the ugly selection of clothes. I loved shopping here but can’t find anything to like enough to buy now .. Unless it’s their bras and panties they are still nice.I don’t know what happened but sadly if things don’t change they are going to losing lots of customers. Rietman’s has prettier things and I tend to shop there now....
Posted 7 months ago
I made a mistake with the adress sent it to my old one. Sent a email to customer service with the right adress 3 times they resent a package to the same wrong adress after the 3 mails with the right adress. Now they saw that the item was received so the cant resend or refund. I will fight this till i get my money or die F U. NEVER SHOPING THERE AGAIN
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed, this place cancelled my order without notifying customers about the cancellation and still charged customers. Why this company still exist not bankrupt.
Posted 8 months ago
Horrible... never buy from this store again. Made my order and was still charged after they cancelled my order. Their customer service is horrible as well. Was not satisfied whatsoever -1/10
Posted 8 months ago
Horrible. I purchased a couple items on April first and haven’t really been checking my bank account lately and I noticed everyday additionelle is taking money out of my account everyday. There are a couple where they put money into it. It’s all super sketchy. My bank cancelled my card and are running a fraud investigation. I’ve been on hold for an hour and a half with additionelle trying to figure out why they were taking money out of my account besides the original purchase
Posted 9 months ago
If I could give a rating of “O” I would.
I was charged twice for one order. After waiting 65 minutes on hold to speak to a representative she hung up on me. She has all my information but choose not to call me back. She sent an email.
So far I have received 1 of the several items I have ordered but Addition Elle has 2 payments from me.
I have been a customer for over 30 years. I won’t shop there again.
Posted 9 months ago
I used to shop at addition elle regularly, but when they changed the designer in the past few years I cannot stress how I'll fitting the clothes have gotten. I get that I am curvy but I don't want to wear a sack. The colors are also drab and boring. The prices have not gone up but the "sale" prices are laughable.
Posted 10 months ago
I shop at the Newmarket location and the manager Melanie Chan is wonderful. She knows my style and offers me things to try on that I always love. She often takes me out of my comfort zone to try on something a little different than I typically choose and i have to say that she is always bang on. i love it. I never feel pressured and she is there always willing to help. She is a wonderful employee.
Posted 11 months ago
Went in to the Nanaimo BC Additionelle store today. The clothes aren't the quality they used to be and the 50-70% off sales racks had shirts at $65 still! Are you kidding me?
Unfortunately, I will focus more of my shopping online from now on; their clothes are not worth the price charged.
Posted 11 months ago
I wish I could give a 0. Ordered something beginning of december. Didnt receive it, so I waited until Christmas rush was over. Called c.service and was on hold for over an hour just for them to blame canada post. Told me they would get back to me. Never did after 2 weeks. I emailed and requested a refund and said I would never order from here again. No response. Just sent another email today and doubt I will get a reply. Go shop elsewhere!!! Other companies would have apologized and resent the missing items as soon as I said I didnt receive them.
Posted 11 months ago
Addition Elle is rated 1.36 based on 39 reviews