Admiral Insurance Group Reviews

4.09 Rating 55 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral Insurance Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral Insurance Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant and always their to help
Posted 1 day ago
Good communication
Posted 1 week ago
Decent level of insurance cover as not always about the price although they were very competitive and saved £129 by using them. Admiral platinum home insurance. Also used Admiral car loan and instant no hassle.
Posted 1 week ago
you can see admiral insurance company review here

& PLEASE REMOVE THE NUMBER 4 FROM THE URL
copy and paste it in your browser
https://theusasports.com/admiral-insurance-company-review/
Posted 1 week ago
I have insurance with them and I really like their customers service and I'm really happy because this is important for me .
Posted 2 weeks ago
The services is excellent and the waiting time is comfortable .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Better quote than most
Posted 1 month ago
Was Great experience good customer service 10/10.
I Will recommend it
Posted 1 month ago
New customer but price and service second to none; and I have a very happy daughter who out of the blue received £50.00 due to a general lack of car use during the lockdown
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 months ago
Sadly my experience as an Admiral customer has been a bad one; so much so that I have taken my renewal business to other insurers and paid more to do so.

In September last year I was involved in a road traffc accident. I was stationary at the time and the 3rd party admitted full liability within 48 hours. However, from that point on, I was not treated by Admiral as a valued customer; indeed, on many occasions, my claims handler made me feel as though I had to justify each and every expense which I incurred as a result of the accident.

Now, over 7 months later, my claim has been paid but the sum paid has not covered all of the out of pocket expenses - and don't get me started on the write-off valuation process!!

In another twist to the whole sorry saga; my daughter was paid more for her claim for minor injuries than I was for the whole of my out of pocket expenses, including an injury to my arm which required physiotherapy treatment over a period of 8 weeks.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good buying experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good at first, very helpful, but once not a new customer premiums double & staff not very helpful or polite in finances department. Looking at reviews of this company it seems to be a continual pattern, others obviously have experienced the same issues
Posted 3 months ago
I managed to speak to an adviser to see if I could get a better quote for car insurance and was surprised to get a good discount on my existing policy and ended insuring the second car as well as they beat the quote for the second car I had with another provider. I have both cars on one policy now
Posted 3 months ago
My father died suddenly on the 13th feb and was very unsettling so I was not thinking I got an email from admiral on the 10th I think of March telling me that my car insurance had been cancelled and I owed them £97 pounds to cover till end of my policy which should of ended 16 th April i went on line paid what I owed and then left it 3 days over weekend and then called to explain why my payment was late and had they restarted my policy I was told no they would not that I would not be getting my no claims for this year even thou I’d paid till end of year which I was told I haven’t paid so I emailed them the invoice and they still said they’d have to check so I was left with no insurance dad had died and I was stuck at my mums in wales I live surrey I was devastated angry and feel this is unfair treatment and there should of been something someone could of done to help me
Posted 3 months ago
It’s a good quality company
Posted 3 months ago
Great service really easy to use
Posted 4 months ago
very good service, easy steps of quotation
Posted 4 months ago
They offered me a competitive car insurance quote which I was reasonably happy with.
Posted 5 months ago
Painful. Car was written off and I learnt that from the garage. No communication from them for 3 days. Turns out my claim had been misplaced
Posted 5 months ago
Admiral Insurance Group is rated 4.09 based on 55 reviews