African Overland Tours Reviews

4.79 Rating 214 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend African Overland Tours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read African Overland Tours Reviews

About African Overland Tours:

We believe travelling the road in Africa changes you, Forever!
We want others to experience this.

Our team of passionate planners (ex guides and travellers) help you find the perfect trip for your adventure. The tours will leave you with unforgettable experiences that will stay with you for a lifetime.

We offer over 300 Budget Safari types, from Accommodated Tours, Camping Safaris, Small Group Safaris , Budget Tented and Lodge Safaris and longer African Overland Tours at the most competitive pricing with unbiased, honest help all backed up with financial protection guarantee.

Our local knowledge and experience is invaluable as we have travelled and guided extensively on the routes in Africa (not many people can say that).

Visit Website

Phone:

+27214480997

Write Your review

Tell us how African Overland Tours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Svetlana
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 20th January 2020
Jaroslaw
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 5 star review on 27th November 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 4 star review on 8th September 2018
Paul Wong
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours Reviews | 29th March 2019
african_overland_tours
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours Reviews | 29th November 2019
african_overland_tours
More Photos & Videos
African Overland Tours 4 star review on 6th April 2020
Sharen Wilbur
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They answered all of my questions. Everything went smoothly with the booking of my trip - Cape Town to Victoria Falls.
We have been in contact with Nicky at African Overland Tours for a few months. Nicky has been absolutely fantastic in helping us plan our first ever group tour! Super quick responses and super detailed with lots of information. I feel the service was above and beyond what is usually expected. Nicky not only gave us some great information on tours but also gave lots of advice on our independent section of travel in Africa.

It took us a while to decide on which tour is best for us, due to timing and flights and other travel before and after the Africa tour but we finally managed to nail down the perfect tour for us with the help of Nicky. Overall, we are very pleased with the customer service at African Overland Tours. We will update a review after our tour from Cape Town to Victoria Falls in June.

10/10 for customer service!
Thanks very much Katie! I'm so pleased Nicky was able to help you on the journey to find an amazing experience!

Thanks so much for the kind words, we deeply appreciate it.

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
Our communication with African Overland tours has been nothing short of outstanding. Tammy who we have dealt with has been extremely helpful catering for our needs and ensuring we got the trip that suited us. She was both extremely polite and very professional I would not hesitate to recommend your group to other travelers thinking of using your company.
Wonderful Jennifer!! I'm over the moon from your comments. Thanks so much for them, I'm so pleased you found Tammy extremely helpful :)

Kindest regards

Andrew
What can I say about Huntley Cronje? He gives personalized service and conveys his genuine interest in offering the best travel options to suit the client. Hie is charming and helpful and I appreciate the patient and tactful way in which he put up with some delays from my side.
Wow Joan, thank you so much for the extremely kind words.

Huntley is truly amazing and takes such pride in helping everyone. We deeply appreciate what you have said and thank you so so much.

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
The booking process has been easy and smooth. Tammy has been great and very patient with all my questions. I even decided to book two tours instead of one so I could do more safari and see more of Africa!!
Massive Thanks, Vera! You are going to have an awesome time exploring Africa!!

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
The service of Nicky was very timely and helpful. She was answering all our many questions and advised very well.
She created a nice atmosphere and we are looking forward to our holiday
Thanks so much, Anna for the wonderfully kind words! So pleased Nicky could help. You are going to have an amazing time!

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
We were very happy to connect with African Overland Tours as we began our search for a trip to Namibia. We knew a few things we wanted and a few we did not. While it took a bit longer than expected to get our trip organized, Tammy found a perfect compromise with our desires and pocketbooks. The on line process was simple and we received prompt information about this. We can’t wait to finally experience Namibia.
Thanks so much, Jacqui! I'm over the moon we could help you and you found us extremely helpful :) You are going to love Namibia in October, it is a beautiful place to explore.

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
Chemone was our contact person and she was excellent both in email and over the phone. She answered all of our inquiries promptly and with tons of knowledge and experience.

We feel safe in the tour and company we chose. I assume the tour will meet all our expectations.
Thanks again
Adrienne
Thanks so much Adrienne ! You going to love Mozambique! I'm so pleased Chemone was awesome.

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
So far so good.
GOOD PRICE EASY TO BOOK FAST TO REPLAY
Chemone was responsive and helpful with plans, offering alternatives to meet my needs.
Massive thanks for the review! So pleased Chemone was able to help :)

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
We booked 2 tours with Elroy
The SA garden route and the the Namibia camping tour.
We hav3 just completed the garden route tour which was superb, and hope the Namibian tour will be just as good.
Elroy answered all our questions really well and very promptly.He was a joy to deal with even those kept changing our minds about the tour we wanted as we had to fit them within our strict dates.
Massive Thanks for the kindest review. I'm am so pleased you loved both the trips! I'm so happy you found Elroy amazing to deal with.

Deeply appreciative

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
We dealt with Huntley Cronje and he could not have been more helpful answered all our questions promptly, not easy when he is in Africa and we are in N.Z.,even going so far as to phone us.Highly reckomended
Mike
Thanks very much, Mike for the kind words. I'm so pleased we could help!

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
We are first time travellers to southern Africa. We consulted AOT who were able to offer us a variety of tours to choose from within our budget and time parameters. There was no hard selling whatsoever and they were excellent at answering all our questions promptly. This helped us to make our decision. The support has continued throughout, with nothing being too much trouble.

Our tour commences on 30/01/2019. Based on our experience we are very happy to recommend AOT.
Hi John,

I'm so pleased Chemone was able to help you both find a wonderful SA trip :)

Your words were incredibly kind and we deeply appreciate what you said. This is exactly what we try to do for everyone.

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
Elroy was very attentive, friendly and prompt with answering my questions.
Can’t wait to travel!
Thanks so much Rebecca! Deeply appreciate it, you are going to have a great time going up to Vic Falls.

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
Quick to respond to initial enquiry. Spoke to Elroy who organised everything for our trip in May. Got ample information about the tour and all the links and payments were very easy and secure. Looking forward to the trip soon.
Massive Thanks Larry! I'm over the moon you found Elroy's service brilliant and our process easy to use.

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
I found Chemone charming, very helpful and efficient
Thank you for your assistance
Peter
Hi Peter

Thank you so much for the review. You made Chemone very happy :)

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
Brilliant, infinitely supportive customer service. A big thank you to Nicky
Wonderful to hear it! Thanks very much Barbara for the kind words.

Kindest regards

Andrew (founder of AOT)
Chemone was very helpful in answering all my questions quickly
Thanks so much Melissa for the awesome feedback. We Deeply Appreciate it!

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
All staff have been very helpfull, answered all my questions and helped me find the perfect tour for me. Even though they were very busy, they always kept me informed of the proces.

The only down side was that the tour I picked turned out to be more expensive because the additional costs were written in really small letters so I did not see it. I was dissappointed but they told me they are working on showing this in a different way on the website and helped me find a tour that would fit my budget.

Very satisfied!
Thanks so much Lotti! Thanks so much for the feedback. The designers have redesigned the layout usability. We deeply appreciate it.

Kindest regards

Andrew (Founder of AOT)
African Overland Tours is rated 4.79 based on 214 reviews