All About Living Reviews

4.7 Rating 66 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend All About Living
Read All About Living Reviews

About All About Living:

Midlands largest fireplace showrooms with literally hundreds of products on display from wood burning stoves to the latest gas fires and media wall electric fires on live display.

Visit Website





68 - 72 Hinckley Road, 68-72 Hinckley Road

Write Your review

Tell us how All About Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very helpful staff who managed our requirement for a Stovax Huntingdon 30 quickly and efficiently. Delivery was made within 3 days of the order. One negative was that we found a bolt was missing from one of the legs (later found in our driveway!) however, it was likely a Stovax packing issue as the stove was packed as delivered by Stovax to All About Living.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ronald Thank you for your review and for letting us know that you were pleased with the speedy delivery. Ps glad you found your bolt.
Posted 17 hours ago
I have had a gas fire and a new hearth made by All About Living and was very satisfied with both products and the quality of the installation work. My only gripe is that the company is sometimes difficult to reach by phone - maybe a bit short-staffed? All in all, a very good independent company which I would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Deborah Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with both your purchase and products. We were a little sort staffed and I’m sorry if we missed your call but I’m pleased to say we are all now back at in the office.
Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately I have nothing positive to report…Firstly before you ask customers for feedback you really need to ensure that their order was fulfilled, I cannot respond to the majority of the questions regarding a ‘no-show’ delivery. I telephoned the following day on Saturday to see what had happened and am still waiting for an answer so why send the questionnaire? Very difficult to rate or review as the promised delivery on Friday 24/03/23 failed to arrive. Unable to give ‘No Stars’ so had to give one. We travelled 100 miles to West Wales on the Thursday afternoon to the property in anticipation of a potential early delivery the following day, we then waited in all day as I was told that because the Milo electric stove was being delivered directly from the manufacturer a delivery time wasn’t possible, only a delivery date of Friday 24 March. Despite having my telephone number and email address no attempt was made to notify me that my order wasn’t going to be delivered. I am still waiting for an explanation four days on ! The stove was required on the Friday as our carpenter had arranged to be with us first thing the following morning to measure up and make a template for the slate hearth in the bedroom and having the fire in situ would have been useful as a visual guide to see how deep it needed to be. So, all in all a lot of wasted time all round. My Visa card was debited on the 18th March and I would appreciate a full refund by the end of today, Monday 27 March.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi David good to speak with you today. You unfortunately requested delivery to an area which was well out of our normal delivery parameters (south west wales) you called our sales line as our site wouldn’t allow a purchase to be made in your post code, and we decided together to proceed utilising the manufactures own direct delivery service which was available in your area. The manufacturer failed to deliver on the correct day and you understandably requested a refund which has been granted. I thank you for your understanding that this situation was not the fault of All About Living but was due to the manufacturer missing the delivery window. We will no longer be using the manufacturer in question’s delivery service and are once again sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 18 hours ago
Very disappointed in the management's behaviour. Absolut Living Ltd sends a parcel with missing item ( MILANO BACKGAMMON SET ) for over £340. The company cannot blame the client as we have proof the box arrived open according to the CCTV. We are taken the case to the next level of small claims court as we do not like to be treated like stupid by this company. Be very careful if you write a negative review on social media, you will be blocked - lucky they can not do this on this platform, and people will have a chance to realise how they treat clients
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am still awaiting notification of my order and when it is going to be delivered Very quick to take’ y money but the service received so far is shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We were in touch within 24hours of you placing your order in order to warn you of a short delay but you were happy to wait as our price was the lowest online. All customers receive an automated email once they have placed their order and this service was working properly, so as we said the email might be in your spam folder. As you are in Norwich and not within our standard delivery area we used a courier who unfortunately didn’t call you to book in. We did make contact with the courier and call you directly with an hours eta. I’m sorry having now received your item at the lowest price you could find online you feel dissatisfied with our service.
Posted 7 months ago
Own your mistakes and apologise in future. Initially Scott was very helpful, we paid a deposit arranged for someone to come out to assess for a media wall and fire installation and had high expectations after the service Scott had given. In short, the people that came out, no measurements taken (if they had this would've avoided a later problem) and no design service offered which was previously promised. Instead it was a 'you design it, we build it'. Because of this we opted for just a fire. As no measurements taken we went in with a photo and measurements of our chimney and were advised of 2 options, we chose one, advised we were happy to install ourselves and Scott said this should be no problem there will be instructions with the fire. The following week a fire was delivered which seemed to not leave enough space either side to support the chimney. We called the shop and spoke with Scott who said he couldn't offer advice we'd need to ask a builder..this threw us a little as he had been quite happy to take our money and sell us the fire with the measurements and knowledge of the space it was going into but unable to then offer advice. We decided not to risk it and return the fire and were offered a refund, or to swap. We opted for a refund and were encouraged to leave money in credit on the account incase we 'changed our mind', so we did. A few weeks passed and we decided to request the rest of the monies back, attended to the shop where Scott advised he'd made a mistake and it was a different amount due to be refunded. He was very dismissive when questioned and abrupt, I said I'd go away and double check our accounts as I wasn't sure it was right - this was dismissed and I left. Upon checking our account I found I was correct so went back to the shop to ask for help with the refund, I spoke with another team member and he asked Scott if he was able to assist me with the refund to which he blunty responded 'I already have' - what a way to make a customer feel valued. Eventually the error was realised and the remaining amount refunded - but I was spoken to very abruptly and no apology made. That's all it would've taken, which I even said in store, to no avail - people make mistakes. We were advised of the wrong size fire, and the wrong amount refunded. Just own it and apologise - there is no need to be rude and dismissive to customers. So disappointed, We'd spoken very highly of yourselves after our initial visits and reccomended you to others as we know how much reviews and word of mouth mean to small businesses - so we will be sure to spread the word.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Hannah Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the 2 carpenters that visited your property in order to discuss your requirements. They fit an average of 2 media walls per week and we have only ever received praise for their work. Unfortunately although they did take on board your requirements they do not offer a free design service if you have no intention of them undertaking the work. They do always email customers a drawing before starting the installation in order to ensure that they have understood the requirements correctly. You then asked Scott the young salesman about the span of a lintel above the fire. This lintel would have been holding up your brick chimney breast and would require an inspection by a builder in order to check the load bearing and span I’m sorry you were disappointed that Scott couldn’t answer your question but it wouldn’t have been safe for him to try. We did deliver and then collect a fire for you both journeys were free of charge. Scott did call to apologise for his error as the payments were quite confusing due to the 2 different fires ordered and the delay between transactions. He did also apologise for the fact that you felt he was abrupt and explained that he was sent home sick soon after speaking with you. Again we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience and your comments will be taken on board.
Posted 10 months ago
All About Living is rated 4.7 based on 66 reviews