All About Living Limited Reviews

4.8 Rating 61 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend All About Living Limited
Read All About Living Limited Reviews

About All About Living Limited:

Midlands largest fireplace showrooms with literally hundreds of products on display from wood burning stoves to the latest gas fires and media wall electric fires on live display.

Visit Website

Phone:

01163667766

Email:

paul@allaboutliving.co.uk

Location:

68 - 72 Hinckley Road, 68-72 Hinckley Road
leicester
LE30RD

Write Your review

Tell us how All About Living Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Purchased our electric fire couple of months ago. However builder wasn’t happy with the size of the fire regarding size of chimney, so we contacted Paul at All About Living who talked us through other fire options that would work. An hour later we had a delivery man bringing us our new fire and took away the other one. Amazing service, I expected to wait months for new fire, we got it an hour later.Great service and would recommend using them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Our 1st stove was damaged in transit but All About Living were very efficient and professional in arranging a replacement. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Chris Thanks for the review Im glad you are happy with your new stove.
Posted 8 months ago
Just bought a Broseley gas logs stove. Delivered promptly, far faster than the competition could offer and at day specified. All at a very good price. After sales by Dylan was very helpful, polite and efficient. I cannot praise this firm enough. Thank you for your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter Thank you for your review I pleased we had the stove you required in stock and were pleased with our speedy turnaround. Regards All About Living
Posted 1 year ago
From order to delivery,5 days! Was contacted the day before with a time slot and was delivered bang on time! Very pleasant driver and very pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good communication, good product ,wrapped well all fine
All About Living Limited 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
fire good, service godd - would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a portway arundel stove which was the cheapest I could find online. It was delivered to my door within a few days. Excellent service would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and fitting of wood burning stove, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent customer service, competitively priced, helpful, polite. Good range of products. Always there to assist & easy to get hold of. Delivery was smooth with a time slot & call when on way. Highly recommend. Looking forward to seeing the fire installed!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A very good service. The price was excellent and all the staff were helpful and polite. Thank you,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service - kept informed regarding delivery day and delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review.
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing company, 5 star review. Scott was amazing, even out of office hours, would always reply. Really great on price matching. Super quick delivery. Would recommend company to anyone. 😊👍😊
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Melissa Thanks for the review we will pass on your comments to the team.
Posted 8 months ago
Own your mistakes and apologise in future. Initially Scott was very helpful, we paid a deposit arranged for someone to come out to assess for a media wall and fire installation and had high expectations after the service Scott had given. In short, the people that came out, no measurements taken (if they had this would've avoided a later problem) and no design service offered which was previously promised. Instead it was a 'you design it, we build it'. Because of this we opted for just a fire. As no measurements taken we went in with a photo and measurements of our chimney and were advised of 2 options, we chose one, advised we were happy to install ourselves and Scott said this should be no problem there will be instructions with the fire. The following week a fire was delivered which seemed to not leave enough space either side to support the chimney. We called the shop and spoke with Scott who said he couldn't offer advice we'd need to ask a builder..this threw us a little as he had been quite happy to take our money and sell us the fire with the measurements and knowledge of the space it was going into but unable to then offer advice. We decided not to risk it and return the fire and were offered a refund, or to swap. We opted for a refund and were encouraged to leave money in credit on the account incase we 'changed our mind', so we did. A few weeks passed and we decided to request the rest of the monies back, attended to the shop where Scott advised he'd made a mistake and it was a different amount due to be refunded. He was very dismissive when questioned and abrupt, I said I'd go away and double check our accounts as I wasn't sure it was right - this was dismissed and I left. Upon checking our account I found I was correct so went back to the shop to ask for help with the refund, I spoke with another team member and he asked Scott if he was able to assist me with the refund to which he blunty responded 'I already have' - what a way to make a customer feel valued. Eventually the error was realised and the remaining amount refunded - but I was spoken to very abruptly and no apology made. That's all it would've taken, which I even said in store, to no avail - people make mistakes. We were advised of the wrong size fire, and the wrong amount refunded. Just own it and apologise - there is no need to be rude and dismissive to customers. So disappointed, We'd spoken very highly of yourselves after our initial visits and reccomended you to others as we know how much reviews and word of mouth mean to small businesses - so we will be sure to spread the word.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Hannah Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the 2 carpenters that visited your property in order to discuss your requirements. They fit an average of 2 media walls per week and we have only ever received praise for their work. Unfortunately although they did take on board your requirements they do not offer a free design service if you have no intention of them undertaking the work. They do always email customers a drawing before starting the installation in order to ensure that they have understood the requirements correctly. You then asked Scott the young salesman about the span of a lintel above the fire. This lintel would have been holding up your brick chimney breast and would require an inspection by a builder in order to check the load bearing and span I’m sorry you were disappointed that Scott couldn’t answer your question but it wouldn’t have been safe for him to try. We did deliver and then collect a fire for you both journeys were free of charge. Scott did call to apologise for his error as the payments were quite confusing due to the 2 different fires ordered and the delay between transactions. He did also apologise for the fact that you felt he was abrupt and explained that he was sent home sick soon after speaking with you. Again we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience and your comments will be taken on board.
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service and would thoroughly recommend All About Living
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.
Posted 8 months ago
I have had a gas fire and a new hearth made by All About Living and was very satisfied with both products and the quality of the installation work. My only gripe is that the company is sometimes difficult to reach by phone - maybe a bit short-staffed? All in all, a very good independent company which I would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Deborah Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with both your purchase and products. We were a little sort staffed and I’m sorry if we missed your call but I’m pleased to say we are all now back at in the office.
Posted 8 months ago
Was attended to by a very polite knowledgeable salesman was given a delivery date which was kept to.The delivery driver sent a text the day before with a ETA which he kept to.very helpful and polite As a company I cannot praise them enough proper first class service 😀👏
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Keith Thank you for your review we have passed on your complements to the members of staff concerned.
Posted 8 months ago
Exceptional delivery service, ordered Tuesday and delivered Wednesday. Fitted fire and very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Tina Thanks for letting us know you were happy with your fire and our speedy delivery.
Posted 8 months ago
I was very dubious changing over my fire surround as I was concerned of damage and the extent of work. I has my fireplace fitted today by a man named Jason. He did a fantastic job. Friendly and professional throughout and an immaculate worker. 10/10 job done and I'm in love with my new fire place. Thankyou Jason for making my living room feel like home again!:) Mrs Goldsmith
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Mrs Goldsmith Thank you for your review, we’re all pleased that you were happy with the service received.
Posted 8 months ago
What a great experience...so refreshing to deal with a great professional company..Delivered , when promised.Always informed of the status of order..I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Paul Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with the service.
Posted 10 months ago
A1 customer service beIng polite and knowledgeable A1 delivery again polite, helpful and on time and delivery so quick it was unbelievable. Dimplex fire well packaged . Still not installed yet but can’t wait Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen Thank you for your review.
Posted 10 months ago
All About Living Limited is rated 4.8 based on 61 reviews