Alza Reviews

2.43 Rating 21 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Alza

Write Your review

Tell us how Alza made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Alza - avoid, Hi, A laptop, purchased with installed Microsoft Office stopped recognising all peripheral devices, within two weeks.  Thus I was unable to backup any folders or programs.  Alza was notified, accepted the laptop with my external HD, promising to save all documents and programs. After three and a half weeks, all my files, Microsoft Office and other programs were deleted, nothing was backed up.  Neither was the malfunctioning keyboard fixed.  Alza's enclosed document states that it works. 'If not get someone to fix it'. Installing the programs, "pay someone else to do it", read the fine print. In my travels, I have never encountered a shoddy, dishonest outfit like Alza in Prague. Think twice, buy from a smaller dealer, where you will have a personal contact.  Else you may regret, as I do J
Posted 2 weeks ago
Selling used GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER WINDFORCE OC 8G for over 1000€ and persuading me that this is a very good offer...scalping scum.
Posted 1 month ago
Faulty product and they make it as impossible as they can to return it.
Posted 2 months ago
Do you buy from them!!! I received a faulty motherboard which I then had to return to Czech Republic as they don't have UK office and pay £55 for shipping as Alza demanded tracked and signed delivery. 2 months later I received the same package back, undelivered, reason for return: unclaimed, even though I sent to the address provided by Alza.
Posted 2 months ago
I used them twice, in 2018 and in 2020 and apparently they sell faulty items. Both my items were faulty and I read few more such comments from other buyers. They succesfully replaced my first item, there were no problems despite the long waiting time (item from Czech Republic to UK). They were supposed to replace my second item, the collection taken place on 8th January, I was updated by both the text messages and emails and they informed me that in the next two days they would send me a replacement. After three days the courier from Royal Mail (they use DPD) delivered my item. I was shocked because it was very quickly but it appeared that they sent me my old faulty item back, it never left UK according to the tracking history and on their website they told item replaced. I was so furious. Because of the Brexit they asked me to send the item to them and pay for the delivery but said they would refund me for the shipping cost (have it in writing). So I sent it to them and it was in transit for more than a month. Finally, I was refunded for my item but they didn't pay me back the shipping cost so they were lying about it. This experience was a nightmare. However the contact with them was very good (emails and text messages). 
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company ever do not buy Do not buy anything from them. Even when you have insurance that don't care. When you buy something they are so nice but if you do the claim they treat you as a sh.t. I'm waiting almost half of the year for them to fix an iron I bought from them. They promised to do the refund after I sent the iron back on my cost but now they charge they mind and treat me as a feel.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 170£ of PLA filament, they dispatched the wrong items in november. They said they were sorry and asked to return it to get the right one. I did and sent back the SAME identical parcel!! Since they are based in Czech rep. they are failing to get the parcel back and they refuse to refund me. So I have useless items and no money! Don't buy from alza, they are not a fair company! Buy from Amazon or other local market.
Posted 4 months ago
Non UK based company. Don't respect warrant even when I paid extra to have extended warranty. Don't arrange the product to be collected from me. Asking me to send it on my cost. Really really not honest company. Avoid Avoid!!!
Posted 4 months ago
The item I ordered arrived (late), but no English instructions, had to find my own online. Fitted with continental plug, again had to source correct one. The promised software never arrived, absolutely no response from them at all.
Posted 5 months ago
I must admit i and so impressed with this company. The experience has been delightful. I purchased a 1000w Corsair PSC unit. Which arrived on time and as described. Unfortunately we had to increase the power rating to 1600w and would need to return the item. I was past the general 14 day period as stated on website. I called in and was greeted by a friend, well mannered, diligent customer support professional (hard to find these days). She immediately advises as I called in the timeline would be extended by 14 days, on top of that the call dropped while she was setting this up. I called back and the new advise was just as good. He advised the lady had actioned the return and that they just needed to confirm a collect date to pick up form home and that they were covering the cost. I was lost for words and gushing at how positive the service was. This compared to scan.com or samsung.com who i have also been using the customer support at Alza was 10 /10 actually 20 /10 they went above and beyond. Furthermore as the first call dropped to my surprise I had a manager call me back as the lady did not want to leave the call like that but all issue were sorted all that was left for me to do is write a review of my experience the least I could do. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I WILL BE TELLING FRIENDS AND FAMILY START USING!!!! Well done and keep up the great work. Once very happy customer
Posted 8 months ago
i was pay for my order in 5 minutes(850£) and after 3 days they said something happened with my order and cannot dispatched..! im not recommended this site..Stay Away...!
Posted 9 months ago
Despite owning and using a .co.uk website this company is not based in the UK, deliveries are not from the UK and will take a long time and not be protected by UK trade regulation. Customer support is non existent.
Posted 9 months ago
Alza Is 100% legit, It's the biggest e-shop in Czech Republic . I have lots of orders. And I'm very satisfied. They got better web site than Amazon. I highly recommend for every country. I don't know the people here with bad experience but don't notice it
Posted 1 year ago
I was on Alza store in Holisovice place and saw a nice price on MacBook Pro and decided to buy it. One of the consultants was helping me with the choice. He was asking me many questions and one of them was about trading license. He said that I can save even more if I buy it for the company. I said that I have trading license and it would great if can save some extra money on the purchase. I asked him about 5 to 10 times if this is possible, because I wasn't sure if I really can do it. He said that anybody who has trading license or s.r.o. can purchase good and get money back on it (this is complete lie as I found later). During the consulation process he was bagging me to get insurance for it, because it is expensive and so on. I said no a few times, but time by time he was still asking me about it. I don't understand why you need to be so agressive towards customer? So, I said no again and he stopped. After I agreed to buy laptop for a company, he said becuase you will get your money back by the end of the year on this laptop maybe it is good idea to get insurance, because for the saved money it will be covered for 1 year of Apple's official vurranty + 3 years of Alaza. I was ok, this is good idea. Let's dot it. So on the counter I was asked about company information, so they registered payment under compamny. I paid for it and went home. After a few days, I received a notice from Alza that company details are incorrect but it did not say what was wrong exactly. Then I realized I was lied by the consultant so he can sell this laptop + insurance and get his % from it. This is not my first purchase at Alza and I am very dissapointed the way they handle customers. Their consultants would lie to you so you purchase they extras for some extra cost. I would really appreciate if anybody can contact me from Alza and solve this issue.
Posted 2 years ago
They took my money and never delivered. Calling customer support they claim they can't refund my purchase. Post office shows on online tracking that the package was clearly not delivered. Please, give me my money or give me my package. I don't want to google how to solve this kind of legal dispute.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered from the Czech site for delivery in Austria. Instead the package was sent to a post office in Prague. Even though the site accepted the order, I'm told that alza.cz only deliver in Czech Republic. While misleading, I'm told by alza that it is an automatic system and they can't do anything. I was not advised that my package had gone to Prague. By the time I had found out, it had been returned and my money returned. I lost two weeks because of this stuff up. It seems that alza is not an international shopping site but a number of local operations, which limits their value.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased two graphics card (order 173828861) with Alza. Based in the UK I was worried that being a European based company something could go wrong and so on... I have to say, the service is amazing - I purchased the cards on the weekend and to my shock I got an email with tracking on a SUNDAY !! The tracking clearly showed where my parcel was and at what time. The parcel arrived and the cards were incredibly well wrapped, they know what they are doing. I have and will recommend them - top service !!
Posted 3 years ago
They made me happy if i win new intel core i7 7700k :)
Posted 3 years ago
They had the CPU I wanted for a bang low price! (over 50 quid lower than anybody else)
Posted 3 years ago
MSI GT52VR 7RE great choice...
Posted 3 years ago
Alza is rated 2.43 based on 21 reviews