Ambrose Wilson Reviews

2.05 Rating 38 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Ambrose Wilson
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Ambrose Wilson Reviews

About Ambrose Wilson:

Ambrose Wilson specializes in ladies clothing, footwear & lingerie, your alternative to the high street. Get great value underwear in back sizes 36-56 and cups A-L and plus size clothing in sizes 12-34. Expert fashion advice and clothing for all occasions, you are sure to find what you need.

Phone:

0871 231 2000

Location:

Griffin House, 40 Lever Street,

Write Your review

Tell us how Ambrose Wilson made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried to place my first order , a pair of Lotus shoes. Code 25NOW .would not work I e mailed customer service. They initially tried to “wriggle “out of the discount but finally agreed the problem. Only arrangement offered was for me to buy shoes at full price , e mail customer service again on dispatch and sit back to wait for refund on my card!!! Not worth the hassle, Dreadful service , the discount code is obviously a con.Do not use this company, I certainly won’t!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I returned goods via royal mail special delivery (tracked and signed for) it arrived with he company 4 days ago. However they are claiming it hasn't arrived!. The address label on the parcel was a pre printed one they supplied. I paid for the postage (glad I did). Its showing on Royal mail that it has been delivered and signed for at their address in Gateshead. Their customer care team is treating me like an idiot. Why would I believe that in 2019 that a system only updates after 7 days. Are they using systems from the 60's 70's or 80's? Additionally apparently they cant see it has been returned on my account. Glad I have the Royal mail confirmation that they have safely delivered it. Raised a complaint...and have heard a big fat nothing.....shows they do not care. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a pair of shoes paid on my debit card, received one mans dapper jacket, rang to tell them said they were going collect and refund delivery charges on first order & had to reorder shoes said I would not pay delivery on that either as it was their fault but they've taken double delivery charges on my second order then to cap it off wrong delivery address on second order. As said in other reviews first time customer will not be ordering from this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a man I find the new advert totally ridiculous .It states sizes 12 to 32 ??not one of the models looks more that size 10 and certainly not more than a 12 surely you should e showing larger models as that would appear to be your target market . Just be more honest and show some real people Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got account with them, paid on time, monthly credit increases until today when they dropped my credit limit back to £125 without informing me. Absolutely fuming, no letters, phone calls. Disgusting way to treat a loyal Customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had the same thing happen as the last post. Got credit account and paid the difference on my credit card for some dresses for a wedding.Credit dept called as I have a password to get credit all was ok, then a letter asking for £40.00 as they had cancelled two dresses untill I pay the money. Called customer service and they said the credit wasn't £150 as told and couldn't do anything. They was getting the manager to call me after they came from a meeting at 4pm yesterday. STILL WAITING!!! the worst customer service I have had in a very long time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute idiots I applied got accepted gave me a credit limit or £150 spent it on my children received a confirmation email of the items I’d ordered to go back on to the website to check status of order to see it said cancelled on all the items rang them up today to be told something must of came back on my credit file I have another catalogue with jd williams linked to it and my credit score is £1500 I pay fine and never miss a by payments very misleading and I don’t think it should be passed full stop if this is the case not given half way get people’s hopes up than stripped of it #NotHappy🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. I was well informed regarding expected delivery dates. So far all of my orders have been of fantastic quality and great value for money. Their online ordering system is faultless. Highly recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered goods and sent payment with order cheque promptly cashed then e mail saying goods no longer available. asked for refund no reply. was sent another catalogue ordered another item which was again cancelled not available. still no contact with them. sent further e mail awaiting not with bated breath for reply. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND DISALUDED NEW CUSTOMER WILL NOT BE ORDERING ANYTHING ELSE. DEAL WITH THEM AT YOUR PERIL.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Am very happy with my clothes and that and I use you them all the time x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Am very happy with my clothes and that and I use you them all the time x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick response from them to change my email and very quick sending goods
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid promptly in October, however still harassed for payment although I sent bank and cheque details.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have found Ambrose Wilson to be very good, everything I ordered came on time and fitted well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good quality goods with quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Site is easy to use and secure. Deliveries are prompt and returns easy to send back. All goods are of good quality and value for money and there is a lot of variety for different tastes. Have been a customer for many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good delivery times easy to returns unwanted goods free.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Generally good value and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ambrose Wilson is rated 2.05 based on 38 reviews