Better World Books Reviews

3.78 Rating 9 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Better World Books
57 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
0 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
18 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
18 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Better World Books made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought a book on eBay. Three days later I'm told it's out of stock and to wait a couple days for a refund. I pointed out the obvious, and "Leah" responded by arguing semantics with me. No apology, but they cancelled the sale on eBay to avoid my feedback, so I'll leave it here. Not an ideal seller on multiple levels. Avoid if you're reading."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Better World Books? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Better World Books receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Great service offering used and ex-library books for great value. Item in reasonable condition and dispatched quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Love shopping with Better World Books. They always deliver."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I checked out the website, they had good deals on books, a lot of variety as well as free shipping, so I ordered a book but it was never delivered to me. It was not expensive ,but still I lost the money and did not have the chance to read it"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ease of ordering, ease of delivery, I cannot thank you enough for making the process hassle free."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Best prices for used books and such a range of titles - they haven't failed me yet in supply or delivery. A super web shopping site."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"i was a frequent buyer from betterworldbooks for years. at one point their value, customer service & standard of books was great but in time, i was sent more often than not books nowhere near the condition they were listed as - add to this deliveries that ALWAYS arrived later than the estimated period & a experiences with one staff member in particular who attempted to shift the blame to me (& dodge responsibility) despite my providing photographic evidence of poor condition of what was received. clearly, customers are NOT valued - only your MONEY is. on my final purchase for example, the inside covers (front & back) were stained dark yellow as if it had been peed on! yet the book was listed as 'used-good'. disgusting... suffice to say, standards got horrible & i will not be returning as a customer. to sum up, many other online used book sellers do it better & the standard of the books is also much better. if you ARE a current buyer/customer, i urge you to check the the condition of the books you receive against their book condition standards - it's clear that they do not expect you to do this based on my experiences calling them out! avoid 'betterworldbooks'...."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"as an avid reader there is a wonderful choice of books in all subjects prices are brilliant and delivery is free can't say better than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have lots of cheap books, quick dispatched and also quick arrival date! I loved the fun dispatch email I received!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Better World Books is rated 3.78 based on 9 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support