Blyth Academy Online Reviews

4.4 Rating 166 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Blyth Academy Online
4.4
Based on 166 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A good way to get missing credits virtually Response times from teachers and punctuality of marking are not great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My daughter had a fantastic experience taking 12U Chemistry with Blyth Academy Online. The teacher, Mr. Patterson, was excellent, and the course was laid out beautifully with reasonable expectations and an amazingly quick turnaround from submission to grading. To add, the student services support was outstanding when it came to communicating with OUAC and getting everything in place for my daughter's university acceptance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for all the support and care that you have put to make this experience easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service at Blyth is simply outstanding. We've received almost instant responses to our inquiries by extremely knowledgable and professional staff. Very very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Blyth Academy is one of the leading educational institutions that offers excellent and tailor made academic tutoring to qualified high school students in the province. Potential students are given the latitude to pick and choose their most preferred online learning options and tutoring based on their calander/scheduling options. The experienced and practicing tutors in Blyth Academy are then matched with students whose profile would get the best synergies from one on one interactions. Communications are very effective, feedbacks are continuos with excellent turnaround times. Learning is execllent and top notch. Fees are competitive. Overall, Blyth Academy is a first class educational instituion with standards comparable to the very best worldwide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blyth Academy provided the flexibility and support we were looking for to help my son complete his Grade 12 academic year. After a less-than-ideal experience at our local high school, he had to pivot and drop a course halfway through his last semester. The guidance and support we received to select a new course and to register promptly were extremely helpful. Grading and feedback was consistently completed in a timely manner, and his teacher was available for additional guidance throughout the timeframe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the program my daughter did. She had a reasonable amount of work and was able to reach the teachers as needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter has taken two online courses with Blyth Academy because her school didn’t offer them and she needed them to further her education and help her to University applications. She has enjoyed very much the classes, the program is well organized, given the students the opportunity to work on their own time, but still manages to keep them organized and on track on their responsibilities with the classes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The online teaching presence/support, class structure and any kind of initial one on one orientation/guidance were all woefully absent. My daughter had to self teach the entire course. She perservered and was able to understand the material and do well BUT the lack of online 'teacher' support made for an overall negative and stressful experience. If I were to mark Blythe on its online program/teaching quality— I would give them a D-
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blyth teachers are helpful and diligent. The content of the courses is engaging and challenging. I have a daughter with disabilities and I am grateful to Blyth teachers for their willingness to accommodate her disabilities without making her feel like she is asking for something extraordinary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son chose to take a course from Blyth Academy and he was very happy about his choice. He was impressed by his teacher’s knowledge and attention. Thank you very much Blyth! The pandemic days couldn’t be better without you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disengaged teacher provided very little academic feedback, was non-responsive to student or parent emails, assignments went unmarked for months. Would not recommend taking online class with Blyth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Both the support staff and the teachers at Blyth were supportive and helpful to help my child reach her goal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blyth Academy is an excellent institution that provides quality education online or in person. I took a self placed grade 12 online chemistry and it prepared me exceptionally well for university. I highly recommended it to anyone that wants a positive learning experience where they can do well academically and get well prepared for secondary education. The tuition fee is very well with the price. Teachers, staff and administrators is super nice and helpful with everything. Thanks again for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blythe provided me with a comprehensive journey through the course material for 12th grade English.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to deal with the Administration and Guidance departments at Blyth Academy Online. They go out of their way to be helpful, polite, patient and timely. The courses have quality content, are challenging and, on the most part, well organized.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When teachers submit final marks before grading everything you have to question the level of professionalism
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great team and very supportive I wish I (parent) could communicate with the teacher too, but overall was a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have taken two courses so far. Both have gone well. Nice to be able to work at your own pace. Good assignments and teachers. No complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wish there is more course available eg TEJ3m.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blyth Academy Online is rated 4.4 based on 166 reviews