Blyth Academy Online Reviews

4.4 Rating 166 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Blyth Academy Online
4.4
Based on 166 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Access and service response seemed to work well for my son.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My son found the class easy to follow and the teachers were very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The grade 12 Physics University course was extremely through and detailed. My son excelled and enjoyed working at his own pace. The teacher was accessible and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter has taken two Blyth online courses. Lessons have real substance and quality, much better than the public school experience. Assignments are creative and engaging. Instructors are very accessible and supportive. We plan to do another online course this fall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Blythe gave us an option for a great online learning experience during a difficult time. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great communication with families. My son enjoyed his course and his teachers was great with feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This course was exactly what my daughter needed. The regular school board’s physics course was not built for online learning, but it was clear from the materials and pace that the Blyth course was built specifically for the online platform,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Overall it was good, my son a little difficulty at the beginning trying to figure it out. With that said we are staying with Blyth for another year. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good feedback from teacher, good communication with admin staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Expectations exceeded!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not recommended. No value. No direction. Difficult to reach teachers. Better off taking courses through TVO ILC for $40/course and using money for tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am satisfied with this school.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found the teachers and administrators very accessible and extremely helpful. However, I found the substance of the courses I took to be lacking and felt I had to teach myself a significant portion of the content. Most of the time it worked out well but this made a course like math very difficult. I also found the amount of work to be greater than what I have had to do at in person schools.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Administration and connection with the teaching staff isn’t ideal in the online setting. Hard to know where to go for questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My daughter truly enjoyed doing two classes on-line through Blyth during this pandemic. Easy process, good follow through, graduated with high marks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kieran Lewis Chung as found that Blyth Academy Online extremely good and will be hopefully using it next year to complete his year 12 education.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
easy to follow instructions, accessible information, flexible as needed, supportive,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pretty much satisfied by the way courses are presented/ explained to my daughter Sareena Shaukat Awan. The only improvement or change I am looking for is fee payment system which at times gets too complicated and have to try different ways/ links to be able to add funds for the courses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The breadth and structure of the courses available on Blyth Academy Online is very good, and the instructors are very responsive. In my opinion, what is missing to get a 5/5 rating is more proactive periodic teacher check-ins, and a more automated way for students to know when they are falling behind the pace they need to maintain to hit their completion timeline. If your child is highly self-motivated and organized then I think it's a great platform, but for those that have kids who need more guidance, and communication about deadlines, a lot of parental oversight is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our daughter decided to take an online course with Blyth to accelerate her learning during the pandemic. The experience was positive in all aspects was positive. I would not hesitate to recommend Blyth Academy to students who are looking to take additional courses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Blyth Academy Online is rated 4.4 based on 166 reviews