Blyth Academy Online Reviews

4.4 Rating 166 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Blyth Academy Online
4.4
Based on 166 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
My daughter has taken two Blyth online courses. Lessons have real substance and quality, much better than the public school experience. Assignments are creative and engaging. Instructors are very accessible and supportive. We plan to do another online course this fall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Outstanding on every level: highly organized, dynamic programs, very responsive team members in every department at every level, educationally expansive, thorough coverage of material.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The teachers and staff at Blyth were always very helpful, supportive, and prompt with their replies and guidance. The flexibility provided by Blyth was extremely helpful for my grade 12 son.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Blyth Academy Online is well structured and the online platform is pretty easy to work with. The only thing I could say is that you are pretty much left alone. You have to learn everything by yourself, and when you don't understand, the teachers send you more videos or exercises about the notions, that you have to do by yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent staff, respectful people and a great learning place with a friendly environment Blythe Academy is best.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent course.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ms. Atkinson was wonderful and supportive and the course material was engaging and interesting. The course was great and I learned a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My kids love it, access to the portal is fast and effective for my distant learning children. However, there was an incidence early this year the portal access wasn't granted on time. It waa bit frustrated for my kid to submit her assignment. Few of the students had to use other student's login to access the portal.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The admin and guidance councillor was very good. But the teacher were difficult regarding redoing work, not answering in depth questions. Giving sudden deadlines. Besides one teacher I very respect their help with guidance and transcripts and easy access to complete courses.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My child did not have a good experience with Blyth Online regarding the grade 12 Italian Course needed for graduation. Although all attempts were made by the student to communicate with the teacher, no one at Blyth Online advised us after weeks of emailing, that the teacher had quit. The second teacher hired only lasted a couple of weeks and also quit. I believe in the end it was the guidance counsellor or someone in administration who was grading the work. This put the student at a stressful disadvantage to complete the course on time for their graduation. I am thoroughly disappointed with how Blyth Academy as a whole let down the student and would not recommend them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our math tutor recommended Blyth Academy to us and we are so glad she did. This school was a great choice for my daughter. She was able to work online at her own pace, to achieve her grade 11 academic math credit, while still attending her regular high school classes. Like many students with learning disabilities, my daughter has high anxiety towards math. Thankfully, her experience with Blyth Academy was very positive. Her teacher and administration were very supportive, responsive, professional and accommodating. We wholeheartedly recommend Blyth Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My son needed to improve his English mark to get into University. We chose Blyth and we could not have been more impressed. His teacher, Julia Atkinson was outstanding - really gave her time and effort to ensure my son was set up for success. I would also shout out to Michael Booth - the principal who also was instrumental in helping my son navigate his anxiety. It was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend this school. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor feedback, some teachers don't reply to emails for days. In the student's office there is no communication with technical support. My email to Susan Kelly went unanswered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Content was fine but the did not report marks in a timely manner and had to follow up a few times.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was great for my daughter doing calculus on her schedule worked out well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
An overall disappointment. Teacher barely marked assignments and did not respond to any student communication and when asked for help. Zero feedback. .Zero student support and despite multiple requests to have someone (anyone) call me to discuss - I only received emails from the front office. An absolute waste of money, time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The teacher that my daughter had and Blyth Academy Online were amazing, very supportive and very good in communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The last course, my son took the teacher that was initially in the course was dreadful. There would be weeks where things wouldn’t get marked, emails were not responded to, and when things came back, the assessment was lacking any proper feedback. Towards the end of his course, the teacher was changed to someone else who was responsive and insured that the rest of the assignments got marked. Albeit he did well in the course. I was very put off by the entire experience. That being said when I did complain to the higher ups and customer service, they did deal with the problem quickly and alerted the teacher that he needed to mark the assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Blyth Academy proved to be a lifesaver! My daughter ended up one course short to enter University in Ontario. We live in Alberta. She was able to take the course she needed remotely. There was a good variety of courses for her to choose from, relative to her field of study. Blyth accommodated her pace so she could complete the course in a timely manner. The course content was interesting, the assignments were varied. Material was presented in different formats, readings, recordings, videos, slides, etc. The teacher provided quality feedback so she could improve assignment to assignment. The administrators at Blyth communicated her grades and completion to the University. To this day she still references the material she learned. I would highly recommend Blyth Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt and personalized courses are why our family continues to come back to Blyth virtual online courses to "fill in the gaps". Assignments and tests are marked quickly to help fast track completions of credits. Having a teacher directly responsible for a virtual course is huge too - its not a pool of teachers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter found the material well organized and the assignments clearly laid out. We were very pleased with the turn around time on the marking, even during the summer. The exam was also well organized. Very responsive for the student and the parent issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Blyth Academy Online is rated 4.4 based on 166 reviews