British Braces Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,834 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend British Braces
4.7
Based on 2,834 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read British Braces Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01606780260

Email:

georgia.thomson@legendgp.co.uk

Location:

Cameron Court, Solvay Road,,
Cameron Court, Solvay Road,
Northwich
CW8 4DU

Write Your review

Tell us how British Braces made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
After I expressed disappointment with a pair of braces on which a clasp broke, British Braces contacted me to offer a replacement under guarantee. Although I was entitled to a new pair under the guarantee, I found it most pleasing that BB went beyond the call of duty and took the initiative to instigate this replacement without my first contacting them. Wouldn't it be great if all retailers took the trouble to look after their customers in this positive way? Thank you, BB, and feel free to quote me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have bought and liked several pairs of "clasp type" braces. Decided to try the"button "fastening ones. Managed to fit the button kit to my trousers quite well although didn't space far enough. Braces fit well and are comfortable. Early days but I feel likely to buy more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really good had holding trousers up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought my elderly father a pair of braces in November. They didn't work (one clip doesn't grip) from the first time he tried them. I wrote to British Braces on 18th December and have emailed twice again since then. No reply. Nothing. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant products and service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
None Existent Customer Service Similar to an earlier reviewer, if I could I would give less than a one star review, based on a total lack of customer service and none delivery of ordered products, and a lack of updates regarding order processing. I originally ordered 2 pairs of braces on the 6th January. I initially received what, I assume, was an automated order acknowledgement but then had no further communication from them. I left it a week and then tried to ring them and got the recorded message stating that I should contact them via their customer service portal, which I did. However, I had no response to this and so since have followed this up with several voicemails and also emails to the email address shown on their website,but have still had no response. I did have an email from the company on the 17th January stating that the order was complete but still I have not received any goods. Therefore, in exasperation I have today contacted my bank who have refunded the payment to my account and will cancel the order on my behalf. Therefore, in summary - very poor experience and my advice to people would be not to use this company in future - despite them having an impressive looking website I suspect that they are a very small company and are not to be trusted! To add insult to injury, today 31st January) I received an invitation from British Braces to leave a positive review for them (some chance!). Obviously, as I have pointed out to them, they obviously don't read either their emails or their reviews on Trust Pilot! Date of experience: 07 January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have ordered a few times and have received good quality braces as a reasonable price. Have had to return items previously and customer service was very good. My only gripe is that delivery is fairly slow took 10 days from ordering to get notification it was out for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
dissapointed thats why 3 stars had to get in touch to find where is parcel but in fairness when notified they acted very quickly and recieved parcel within a couple of days plus braces are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Braces OK. Postage expensive and took forever to arrive@
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Exactly what I wanted to support my new heavyweight and fully lined winter dog walking / gardening trousers. Heavy duty / non slip trouser clips are superb and reliable and the extra wide elasticated fabic of the braces themselves distributes the weight evenly and comfortable across the shoulders. Unlike some other brands the length adjusting sliders lock tight on the fabic so you can retain your preferred length settings. Top class product and great value for money. The only disappointment, as usual, was the painfully slow delivery service provided by Royal Mail. This excellent product deserves a more efficient carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good braces. Awful service - no replies on phone or email. Not sent to Royal Mail as stated, took three weeks to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service of British Braces is appalling. 26 DEC 23: Order placed. 02 JAN 24: Email received from British Braces - Order processed. 03 JAN 24: Email received from British Braces - Order has been despatched via Royal Mail Tracked 48 with Tracking Number. 05 to 14 JAN 24: Nothing received. Called 01606 780260 and connected to an answerphone which said that British Braces couldn't speak to me as they were busy taking orders. Left 3 messages on the answerphone and sent 1 email via the online "Contact Us". At no time did I receive any acknowledgement of receipt or a reply/response to my 3 telephone messages and 1 email. 15 JAN 24: Phonecall to Royal Mail Helpline (Very helpful), who stated "Sender is preparing item and Royal Mail are awaiting receipt". 15 JAN 24: Email from Royal Mail - Parcel received. 17 JAN 24: Parcel delivered. I have given a rating of 1 (Very Poor) because I cannot give a rating of 0 (Zero).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
These guys are specialists and have sent a lovely pair of traditional braces, well made, lovely leather fasteners and easy to adjust. Good quality and just w3hat was described. Took a little longer than I had hoped to be delivered, otherwise it would be 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I now have 3 sets, theyre so good keep coming back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very happy with my order and the good service I received from British brasis
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Atrocios service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered [Order #21619] (December 26, 2023) but not delivered until 16 January. See details below. Emailed company twice, once through web site contact page and once direct by email. No response. Called telephone number again no answer. Ordered before and delighted but will not be ordering again. When item delivered one item said to be out of stock. Awaiting refund to CC. May be a one off but companies need to talk to its customers. Tuesday 16 January 2024 13:45 Delivered by Downham Market DO 10:14 Due to be delivered today by Downham Market DO 02:45 Item Received Peterborough MC Monday 15 January 2024 17:32 Item Received Warrington MC Wednesday 03 January 2024 20:12 Sender has despatched item
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed not to have had a reply to either of my emails regarding an order that was to have been dispatched before Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took 17 days for delivery and they charged £6.50 but the actual postage cost £3.29. Emailed and telephoned more than once to chase the order, but feels like once they have your money they don’t care. To this day I didn’t get one single reply on what had happened to my order. Not recommended, this is my second and last time I ever use British Braces.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If I could leave a 0 star review I would. I placed an order for a pair of braces on 16 December. On 20 December I received an email to say the order had been dispatched, three working days after the order. It was sent with Royal Mail tracked 48. I checked the tracking number daily but Royal had yet to receive the package. I emailed British Braces on 24 December, 31 December and 3 January and had no reply. On 3rd January I received an email saying they hoped they were happy with the service and product and asked me to leave a review. I rang the customer services phone number several times and it went straight to answerphone. I left a message on 3rd January but it was not returned. On 3rd January Royal Mail emailed me to say they had received the package from British Braces and it would be delivered on 4th January. Today it arrived and as it is of no use to me now (it was a Christmas present) I refused delivery and asked for it to be returned to sender. On 4th January I rang the customer services number which again went to answerphone and left a message to say I had refused delivery. As yet this call remains unanswered. I run my own retail business and know that things can go wrong. But the level of customer service here is appalling and I will never do business with any of the Legend Group companies (British Braces, Savile Rogue) again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
British Braces is rated 4.7 based on 2,834 reviews