Cort Vehicle Contracts Limited Reviews

4.74 Rating 50 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Cort Vehicle Contracts Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Cort Vehicle Contracts Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous customer service! Shocking behaviour! A business that lacks class, integrity and honesty! I was quoted for a car in January 2021 for £39500 but then decided to add accessories which took the car cost to £40500. The contract was then signed and agreed. I was never given a delivery date but was told that it should arrive around May 17th. This date arrived but the car hadn't and Cort did not even bother to inform me of any delays until i queried it, and then they said it will arrive in June. I did not complain and just accepted it. The car supposedly arrived at the dealer in June but i was then informed that some of the accessories i wanted were permanently unavailable and therefore notified me that i could cancel the purchase and get my money back. At this point any decent company would have realised that they had let the customer down, not once, but twice and it was their duty to put things right? Ohhhh no, not with Cort! I didn't want to cancel my purchase so instead I decided to change the accessories and get a requote. However, the broker from this point onwards started to become awkward and was unwilling to renegotiate the price of the car or the accessories. He also told me that this car was in high demand and short supply and so he could sell the car at a higher price than what was negotiated with me, and thus increase his profit margin. 'I could sell the car 10 times over' which were his exact words. From this point i knew that he did not want to sell the car to me and he would try his utmost to get me to accept my deposit back and cancel the purchase. However, I was having none of it, and instead I tried to query what other accessories were available, but the broker didn't want to do his job as he basically told me that he didn't have time to go back and forth? Ummm! you're a broker i.e. a middle man so that is your job to go back and forth with the dealer and the customer? If you don't want to do it then get another job as you are clearly in the wrong job??? I was also getting fed up now and the broker started giving me deadlines which was unfair as i had done nothing wrong and it was them who were not able to fulfil the contract? I then offered to buy the car only without any accessories, but suddenly the broker wanted £39850 which was £350 more than what they quoted in the original contract? they were basically trying to rip me off. I refused and told them that i will take the car for £39500 which was the original contract price, but then without my consent i received an email from Cort saying that the dealer didn't want to sell the car to me and my deposit will be refunded within then next 24 hours? This was a bit ridiculous beause my contract was with Cort and not the dealer and so they had no right to say this? Cort has to sell the car to me because we have a contract? If the dealer doesn't want to sell then that is between Cort and the dealer and not myself? I did then receive the deposit back within a few days. Cort wasted 6 months of my time and now i will have to pay more to buy another car. Their contracts are not worth the paper they are written on! Cort has also breached the legally agreed contract and there are now grounds for litigation. In conclusion, this company will offer you the car that you want, but when it arrives and the car is in high demand and short supply then they will fob you off and sell it to another customer at a higher price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Great car! Thanks to Steve who sorted everything out and made the whole process really straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I received my new Vauxhal Mokka on date arranged price agreed which was weeks quicker and cheaper by £2500 than local dealer could supply. Well done Steve for all the lead up to sale communications.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a new car for the first time. Steve was very helpful. I can't thank him enough for his patience. I was asking stupid questions but he answered all the questions without making me feel like a fool. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
received my new car on day stated no problems on handover very pleased would recommend cvc for anyone wanting a new car and wants to save pounds in my case over £6000 very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My wife took delivery of a Nissan Juke last year and I have just received a Citroen Berlingo both arranged by Steve. The discount off of list price is far greater than I could have received locally and delivery by transporter generally went OK. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was more than impressed with the excellent service I received from Cort, and their salesman Steve Watson. Steve kept me fully up to date throughout the process, advising me on build date and delivery details. I was at first concerned about handing over so much money to buy a car sight unseen, but Steve put me at ease and made the whole process painless. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to my friends and family. I saved over $5000 on my car purchase and got the car I wanted, in the colour I wanted on the date I specified, who could ask for more?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Discounted New Cars (Cort Vehicle Contracts) supplied our new Skoda Fabia to specification, with delivery estimated at 3 weeks. The discount was more than twice that offered by Skoda dealers. Delivery was delayed by VAG Shipping; but Steven Watson kept us fully informed, always responding same day to questions. At CVC's suggestion the deposit was paid with a Credit Card, assuring that the full purchase price was protected by Section 75. Despite Covid restrictions the car, in perfect order/specification, was delivered on the revised date, to our home by transporter. We can highly recommend this friendly, efficiently run Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently purchased a new vehicle from Cort via www.discounted-new-cars.com/ I had the same initial skepticism that I imagine many first time customers do - it feels too good to be true so is it? I spoke a few times with Steve W who was knowledgeable and helpful throughout, he went to the effort of explaining how Cort work and how they can secure vehicles at such competitive prices. A stock vehicle had become available which I purchased to avoid the 5+ months lead time for the model I wanted. Delivery was advised to be within a couple of weeks and actually it worked out about 10 days. I transferred the balance over 2 days beforehand. The delivering driver contacted me on the morning to confirm the address and advised he was around 2.5 hours away. The car was delivered exactly as expected and the logbook followed in the post a few days later. Overall it couldn't have been an easier process and I will be in touch with Cort in the future when I am buying my next new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I took delivery of a new "70" plate Skoda Octavia Estate on Friday 11th October 2020. The whole process was very smooth and professional. The sales team at Cort are 100% trustworthy and there are no high pressure sales tactics. The car was delivered to my address in Dundee as requested. And the icing on the cake.......I saved more than 20% of the cost of a new vehicle compared to prices I was quoted locally.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service,excellent price.Steve Watson extremely helpful without the usual pushy sales spiel.Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I just want to say thank you very much for making the purchase of the Skoda Fabia so easy and hassle free, as well as answering all my questions in full and very quickly. I've taken it for a small drive and it's ideal for what I need and want. I'll be telling friends and family about the ease of purchase and the accompanying high quality customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time buying a car online and must confess I was very anxious as there was a large sum of money involved. The tipping point came with the local dealer trying to rip us off by not initially offering the manufactures discount on the outgoing model and then after leaving the showroom offering an additional £500 off through car-wow. This treatment annoyed me enough to take the plunge and go to Dicounted-New-Cars.com (Cort Vehicle Contracts). The reviews came out good and in truth you don’t get to see your new car from a dealer until collecting it so I thought there is no difference to purchasing one online, other than with ours it was delivered to our drive. I dealt with Steve Watson, very professional and helpful chap who made the whole process seamless. What I liked most of all was the no fuss no haggle approach, this is the price (very good one) with a clear breakdown and an estimate of delivery. In our case we decided to part exchange and again no fuss no haggle with the car being collected. The delivery chap, name of Sam arrived promptly and took the time to go through a detailed handover of the car, it was in perfect condition with just the factory/PDI mileage of 8 on the clock. So, although a rather anxious customer at first, I will have no hesitation in using this company again or recommending them to others, first class service and exceptional good discounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great price niel very polite and did what he pronised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cort Vehicle Contracts (also know as Car and Van Discount) did not explain or discuss with me during the sales process that the car I was buying was "pre-registered". I had not actually heard of pre-registered vehicles before and so only after the car was delivered faulty did I find out that I am not the registered keeper for the first 11 months. They hid this information in the additional information section (small print) of the quote and contract. My car is registered to a company called Interguide Group. One which I had not been told about or heard of previously. This meant that my insurance was not valid and I had to pay to get it changed. In addition to this, the car arrived 4 weeks later than estimated. To make matters worse, it also did not arrive on the day it was scheduled to be delivered, having taken the day off work. As a result I had to hire a car from an external company to cover the time I was car-less. Car and Van Discount told me that it had been delayed because the pre-delivery checks had not been completed in time. But when I received the car, the pre-delivery check form had been signed off a week previously, in good time for the delivery date. When the car was eventually delivered, it arrived faulty and I am now having to take it to a local dealer to be fixed. I have complained to Car and Van Discount but they fail to accept any responsibility whatsoever for their appalling customer service and dishonesty. My advice would be to avoid this company unless you're looking to buy a faulty car that will be delivered late and isn't registered to you. The fact that they have so many "5 star" reviews should have been a red flag for me at the start. PLEASE AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very prompt service, I ordered a Skoda Octavia VRS with DSG in race blue. Great price, saved about £2K. Delivered on time to my house. I would definitely recommend Steve and Paula. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Started to purchase a new car from Cort with a wee bit of trepidation. Salesman, Neil, put me at ease from the very start of the process and from initial contact to after delivery of vehicle could not have been more professional and very helpful. I would recommend this company with no hesitation. Thank you CVC.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They could not have done anything better. I would absolutely recommend them. The easiest and best car purchase I have ever done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was my First time that I bought a new car online . I was obviously nervous. But no need as Cort Vehicle Contracts (Discounted New Cars). Steve Watson and Paula made it a smooth & trouble free process with my new Nissan Qashqai connecta. It was delivered to my home and my old car collected from home as part exchange on the same day. A fantastic discount on my new car saved me a lot of money. I can most certainly recommend this company when buying your next New Car *****
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time I've bought a new car online but it won't be the last and it will definitely be through Cort Vehicle Contracts (Discounted New Cars). Steve Watson and Paula made it a smooth trouble free process with the new Octavia delivered to my home and my old car collected from home as part exchange. A fantastic discount on my new car saved me a lot of money. Thanks Steve, Paula and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cort Vehicle Contracts Limited is rated 4.74 based on 50 reviews