Downunder Watches Reviews

3.63 Rating 16 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Downunder Watches
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Downunder Watches made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Down Under Watches is worst company to deal with. I bought a Seiko watch for my father, it was faulty from the start, would slow and and go off, I contacted them and they asked me to take it to the Seiko repair which I did and it came back after 3 weeks but wasn't fixed so I contacted down under watches again and they asked me to send it Singapore, I sent it and they have had it for 5 months now and are slow in responding and keep telling me that it is being repaired. They also told me via email that their policy is that if it's not repaired within 8-12 weeks they provide full refund. I have been chasing them for last 2 months but to no avail they won't refund and keep repeating the same story that it's being repaired. I am not considering lodging a claim with VCAT. I suggest people stay away from this company.
Posted 9 months ago
Recommend you avoid this Offshore Trading Entity and all the Watches that they sell - which appear to be very old stock.
I bought a Casio Watch in October 2018 stated to be 'Brand New' and ' Ten Year Battery Life' all of which history has proven to be a pack of lies.
The battery failed in July 2019 - 9 months after purchase and in December 2019 the rear casing strap lug sheared off rendering the watch unusable.
Checked with Casio service centre in Oz and they advised the watch was actually manufacture circa 2005/6, the resin back case can degrade with time and back case is not a replaceable part.
DownUnderWatches Offer of restitution $ 20 for replacement battery cost.
Posted 9 months ago
Buyer Beware - Unfortunately, Downunder Watches is a scam. They're an unauthorised seller of watches, which basically means the warranty that the watch comes with is invalid. I know this as I bought a Seiko watch from Downunder Watches in Nov 2018. 9 months later the watch either began losing time or would simply stop dead. After contacting Downunder Watches they advised me to contact Seiko in order to fix it. I contacted Seiko who advised me to send them the watch along with the warranty, which I did. Once received, they informed me I would have to pay for the watch to be fixed myself as the warranty is not valid as Downunder Watches are not an authorised seller of Seiko watches. When I contacted Downunder Watches they initially ignored all of my emails. Try calling Downunder Watches - you will find the number always goes straight to voicemail. Leave a message and you'll never get a response. I eventually got a response from Downunder Watches via email saying they would give me either 20% of what I paid for the watch back or I could send it to them to fix it - by the way, they're actually based in Singapore, not Australia as they would like you to believe. Read other reviews and they'll confirm how Downunder Watches promise to cover all costs of shipping but never do. Basically, Downunder Watches is a scam, a company that illegally sells watches with a "100% guarantee and warranty" which is nothing but a lie. I've currently forwarded all information on from Seiko to both Paypal and American Express which is how I paid for the watch for them to investigate. Do not buy from this company as the watches, along with the warranty are fake.
Posted 9 months ago
Dishonest company. I ordered a watch which was a faulty item. I sent it back and they promised me to refund me the postage but they didn’t. They pretend they are an Australian company but actually it’s located in Singapore. I had to pay a lot to send back the faulty item to Singapore and they refuse to refund the postage.
Posted 1 year ago
Downunder Watches is rated 3.63 based on 16 reviews