Escape Campervans Reviews

4.45 Rating 67 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Escape Campervans
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Perfect for our family trip. Kids just love the van"
(VAN) - Posted 1 day ago
"Van was in pretty bad shape (wouldn't always start, driver's door was hard to shut properly, both front doors had big cracks in the metal and looked like they were about to fall off etc). I had expected more considering the price we payed. Water pump stopped working after 2 days. The USB charger we payed extra for barely worked. When all this was pointed out at drop-off it was met with a shrug by the staff at Escape Hayward. Other than that, we had 8 great days on the road!"
(LA) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Seth, Glad you were able to speak with Kevin, our regional manager, about your recent experience. We know how much it means for you to choose Escape for your vacation, and we're sorry we let you down. We're constantly evaluating our fleet to make sure all campervans are up to our standards, and we will be sure to take your feedback into consideration as we evaluate this fall. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

Best,
Katie, Team Escape
Posted 4 hours ago
"Lovely folks, especially the New jersey rental team (Andrew, I believe)"
(NY/NJ) - Posted 6 days ago
"The van was in better condition than we could have expected. 35k miles and a compact, well-designed, efficient outfit. Insurance and roadside assistance eased any worried minds for a great price. Pickup and dropoff were a breeze. Though we didn't have a choice of our paint job, we loved the aesthetic. A dream, all around. Will recommend to all road tripping friends."
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible customer service, van in poor quality, do not care about the safety and wellbeing of their customers. The vans are cool - shame about the staff and their poorly thought out policies."
Posted 1 week ago
"great van! it s worth to travel with it especially in big cities."
(NY/NJ) - Posted 1 week ago
"The service is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately iost the car has been handed over very dirty and incomplete. Especially the bedding was in such a condition that you could only buy a new one and could bring the rest for cleaning. After an accident the communication was very good and clear. If someone chooses this company, check everything carefully and do not let it go until everything is fine. Because the price-performance ratio is very high. Nevertheless, we had a lot of fun with the camper"
(VAN) - Posted 1 week ago
"It was a great experience to travel with the Campervan. My friend and I loved the space we had in the back to sleep and to store all our stuff. Since we traveled around Denver and the nights got really cold there, it would have been nice to have a really warm blanket provided, besides the regular one."
(DEN) - Posted 1 week ago
"Really enjoyed my rental. The van fit my needs perfectly. Cheaper than renting both a car and hotel rooms, as well as the freedom to not need to plan ahead. I spent 8 days in central California and saw about a dozen of their custom painted vehicles on the roads, so it seems like the idea is popular with others, too. The staff was friendly and helped me to get the most out of my experience. My only complaint would be that my particular rental was an older model, and had a number of persistent creaks and rattles, especially on poorer road surfaces. Overall, very happy with the rental. Would rent with them again."
(LASV) - Posted 1 week ago
"The whole experience was very good! The employees at the SF depot were very nice and helpful. We noticed an issue with our van after leaving the depot and called the 24/7 roadside assistance. The assistance people were very knowledgeable and instructed us to take our van back. They also had the SF depot have another van ready for us. After we switched vans, no problem! And we put over 3800 miles on it! We were able to sleep 3 people (two adults and a 6 year old) quite comfortably. We liked being able to set up and tear down camp relatively quickly (We were in a Mavericks van. Would have been even quicker in a Big Sur). We are already thinking about our next Escape Campervans adventure!"
(SANFR) - Posted 1 week ago
"I would absolutely recommend Escape Campervans. We took Conduit on a 25-day-trip and it was awesome! Fully-equipped and perfect for the different conditions we drove through, we loved it very much and will defintely book again!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service and the vans are really convienent to drive in. Also great that the battery lasted very long thanks to the solar panels."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Our experience with Escape Campervans was great! Chris was very welcoming and offered great suggestions for our trip. I wish everyone in customer service was so nice. His relaxed demeanour really put us at ease after a stressful trip. The only downside is the absence of a shuttle from the Vancouver airport to the Delta location."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The reason we don’t rate our experience as a 5 is because there was a mixup when we dropped off our van. We got charged too much in insurance yet too little in taxes. It was quite confusing but the guy helping us was very helpful and understanding! It ended being quite a lot of money we didn’t expect to pay."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had a Big Sur for a 2-week trip through Oregon (from Portland via the Columbia Gorge, Pendleton, Baker City, John Day, Painted Hills, Bend, The Coast and back) and LOVED it! It is the most convenient mode of travel you can imagine and we go really attached to our "little" campervan called "Free"! We sleept the entire time in our rooftop sleeper and woke up with amazing views in the morning. I can highly recommend Escape Campervans for any trip - wherever this may lead!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service. friendly staff in Vancouver. Excellent Big Sur van. We had a fabulous month in Canada, travelling with our family. The van worked out perfectly with a tent for the others. Thank you so much."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Me and two of my friends rented the Big Sur, Cowabunga, for 6 days and explored Jasper and BANFF National Parks. All three of us slept in the pullout bed in the back and the kitchen fit all of our needs. The mini fridge is a bit small but perfect for 6 days of veggies and fruits. Aaron from the Calgary office was great and explained everything for us and even gave us some recommendations for BC. We loved the camper van and all three of us have talked about doing a campervan again!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have a van in Europe and when we started planning for our US trip we looked at several different ways of vanlife. We are extremely happy that we chose Escape Campervans. The staff was super nice and helpful and the Santa Cruz model which is way smaller than our van at home really surprised us on how conveinient it was to drive and camp. It had so much in a little package. A great balance. Stoked"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We rented from the Denver office and had a good experience. There was a problem with the van's tie-rod, so had to return to office and lost some time but they replaced it with a newer van. The staff was friendly. One suggestion for the van's stove would be to build in a latch for the stove shelf/drawer to secure it better. The shelf was sliding out every time we started/stopped the van and was banging into the back door. I had to secure it with duct tape."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had a Mavericks van for just under three weeks, for a trip through the southwest from Phoenix to San Francisco. We visited national parks and forests in the Four Corners area (Utah, Colorado, New Mexico & Nevada) and then up from Death Valley to Mono Lake in California. It was a delight! We had some minor problem with the van and received telephone support quickly and easily. Pick-up and drop-off were handled well. We will do it again as soon as we can manage - it was really special."
Posted 1 month ago
Escape Campervans is rated 4.45 based on 67 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access