Escape Campervans Reviews

4.40 Rating 94 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Escape Campervans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Escape Campervans  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The van was great except for one thing: the sink didn't work! The manager in Calgary (Aaron) said it wasn't working when it was last returned, but that maybe if we try pumping the faucet, it might work..? Well, I tried doing that every day for 9 days, but never got it to work. Aaron did provide us with 3 gallons of water, which we never actually used to wash dishes, because it was so cumbersome. We ended up having to haul our dishes to the camp sink every morning and evening. It was just a bummer to pay all that money and not have everything be in working order....especially upon pick up!! And we weren't offered a discount or anything. Other than the sink issue, the van was great and I would highly recommend.
(CAL) - Posted 9 months ago
Nous avons aimé voyagé avec le campervan car c’est un très bon concept. Cependant lorsque la température est très élévé (exemple dans l'Utah) il devient impossible de rester ou de dormir dans le van.
Nous aurions souhaité un peu plus d’ustensiles de cuisine et un van un peu plus propre à la réception (saleté sous les sièges, poêle grasse, casseroles pas très bien nettoyée, beaucoup de poussière dans le véhicule, casier rangement non nettoyés)
Par contre nous vous félicitons pour la réactivité dont vous avez fait preuve lors de l’incident « vidange du moteur a faire ».
(DEN) - Posted 9 months ago
We loved the Escape Experience! We felt free as a bird with our sweet house on wheels. The van is superpractical and has all amenities you’ll need.
Our matress was a bit off on one side but the crew was helpful and eager to fix it! We would definately recommend this adventurous and colourful experience!
(PDX) - Posted 9 months ago
Ce Van est fonctionnel, confortable et très joli. A 4 nous avions la place. Le seul bémol est le prix...
(DEN) - Posted 9 months ago
Overall my partner and I loved our campervan experience. The van was reliable, comfortable and fun! The first staff we met went above and beyond to start us off on a great foot. We ended up staying at a campground he recommended and weren’t disappointed! Thank you!

However, there were a few things that could be improved. We were given a van that didn’t have a right turn signal light working— and we didn’t notice until 2-3 days into our trip. We only got their email regarding helping us with this issue once we got out of the Rocky Mountains (had very little reception) and by that time, we only had one more day left before we returned the van. This was a bit of a safety issue.

We were also given a van without washing fluid for the windshield and a glitchy GPS we paid each day for. Since we are international travelers, the GPS was a very important device. When we dropped the van off and told the staff about these issues, they didn’t seem to care about these experiences, didn’t reconcile the pay or even offer an apology. That wasn’t our favourite part of the trip.

We really appreciated the company included a small fan with the van as we were in the hot Utah sun for much of our trip but it hardly pushed any air around and this van could easily do with a small fan upgrade.

Overall, these challenges didn’t prevent us from having a great time and seeing a beautiful part of the country while making lots and lots of memories!
(LASV) - Posted 10 months ago
Really enjoyed my rental. The van fit my needs perfectly. Cheaper than renting both a car and hotel rooms, as well as the freedom to not need to plan ahead. I spent 8 days in central California and saw about a dozen of their custom painted vehicles on the roads, so it seems like the idea is popular with others, too.
The staff was friendly and helped me to get the most out of my experience.
My only complaint would be that my particular rental was an older model, and had a number of persistent creaks and rattles, especially on poorer road surfaces.
Overall, very happy with the rental. Would rent with them again.
(LASV) - Posted 10 months ago
The reason we don’t rate our experience as a 5 is because there was a mixup when we dropped off our van. We got charged too much in insurance yet too little in taxes. It was quite confusing but the guy helping us was very helpful and understanding! It ended being quite a lot of money we didn’t expect to pay.
Posted 11 months ago
We rented from the Denver office and had a good experience. There was a problem with the van's tie-rod, so had to return to office and lost some time but they replaced it with a newer van. The staff was friendly. One suggestion for the van's stove would be to build in a latch for the stove shelf/drawer to secure it better. The shelf was sliding out every time we started/stopped the van and was banging into the back door. I had to secure it with duct tape.
Posted 11 months ago
My son and I enjoyed using the Campervan. It was well set up and suited our needs. Vanessa was a joy to work with during the check out. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I got a harsh call from Sandy when I was an hour from turning it in (about 10 AM). Even though I was told to turn it in between 9:30-4:30 on the day of checking it out. This ended my enjoyable Escape Campervan experience with a bad taste in my mouth.
Posted 11 months ago
I would recommend the Big Sur camper van. Gas mileage was great.There are no screens on windows to roll down so I do not know if I would rent this in warm weather. I feel that bedding, kitchen, propane and electric should be included. We had to buy a pillow and a sleeping bag added to the price of bedding. Camped in Yellostone and Tetons Memorial Day and after.
Went to Goodwill for other stuff.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff from collecting and dropping of the vehicle were very good with their help and explanations. The van itself “Wilson” was dated with high mileage but adequate for our trip and was for the most part reliable.
However the start of the trip was spoiled for a couple of hours due to the tires warning signal coming on 10 miles in. I went to the closest filling station to top up the tires, but was not able to read the pressure required on the door panel (due to fading). When I checked the tire pressure at the filling station (the gauge did not go past 55) the tires all were at 55? I set off and again after several miles the warning signal came back on. I then used the help line the caller taker was very helpful. When attending the nearest garage all the tires were around 65 (front 55 rear 80). Once corrected the rest of the trip went well.
On handing the Wilson back having stayed on the RV park next door the battery was flat and the terminals extremely coated. The staff again were very helpful.
I would use Escape Campervans again and recommend you to family and friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the vans. Nice efficient set up.
Karen at the Las Vegas office was great.
We had a problem with the transmission and had to return the first van on saturday night.
They advised us to return to the office and swap vans in am.
Problem was no bathrooms access at the office.
Went early Sunday am after calling.
The office was aware that there was a problem but weren't contacted that we coming in. It seemed that initially didn't know if there was a replacement van.
Luckily, someone postponed there arrival and a van became available and we were out in less than an hour.
The situation raised questions about van maintenance and back up plans should a problem arise.
I would rent again and would recommend it to friends and hope some of
the concerns would be addressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Great convenience to get outside and explore!
Posted 1 year ago
Overall we had a great road trip with our Mavericks van.
Positives: The driver’s seat was comfortable and the van is easy to handle. The van’s kitchen was well equipped and saved us a ton on restaurants. We are a family of 4 and we made breakfast and dinner daily. The roof sleeper was pretty comfortable. I am 6’3 and slept well although my toes stuck out of the back at times.
Negatives: the interior bed is not even and very uncomfortable for adults. It breaks your back. The van is VERY thirsty so you spend a ton on gas.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful time. Had everything we needed. Could have used an extra blanket for chilly nights.
Posted 1 year ago
The camper has just the level of comfort that is perfect for me. Not to much and just the things you need - perfect for camping. Service was great. Especially in the high season rates can get very very high though.
Posted 1 year ago
This was our first foray into van/camper camping. We typically have tented. The vans are well equipped, and Escape Campervans staff were very helpful. We would definitely consider going with them again. We had a Maverick van, next time would consider going with the Big surf for a bit more room, or the Indie just for the self contained convenience. Great way to see the country.
Posted 1 year ago
Escape Campervans is rated 4.40 based on 94 reviews