Escape Campervans Reviews

4.40 Rating 94 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Escape Campervans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Escape Campervans  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We rented a van for 4 people in Calgary last week, the quality of the service was excellent and Aaron helped us with many aspects of our trip, including giving us tips on places to explore and camping we should go to. The van worked perfectly, it was very comfortable for all of us and a great way to travel for sure. I would redo this without a doubt.
Posted 1 year ago
It was a great pleasure to travel a week with this fantastic van. We loved her looks and functionality! And we felt free as a bird because we could go with the flow. We found lovely camp sites in National Parks. I would do this again immediatly!
Posted 1 year ago
Our checkout and return experience was easy and pleasant. Our Maverick van, while older, ran great and handled well. We put 1500 miles on through the Big 5 Utah National Parks and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. And it weathered thunderstorms and unexpected snow like a champ! We stayed warm, dry and cozy...but glad we asked for that extra duvet!
Posted 1 year ago
The staff from collecting and dropping of the vehicle were very good with their help and explanations. The van itself “Wilson” was dated with high mileage but adequate for our trip and was for the most part reliable.
However the start of the trip was spoiled for a couple of hours due to the tires warning signal coming on 10 miles in. I went to the closest filling station to top up the tires, but was not able to read the pressure required on the door panel (due to fading). When I checked the tire pressure at the filling station (the gauge did not go past 55) the tires all were at 55? I set off and again after several miles the warning signal came back on. I then used the help line the caller taker was very helpful. When attending the nearest garage all the tires were around 65 (front 55 rear 80). Once corrected the rest of the trip went well.
On handing the Wilson back having stayed on the RV park next door the battery was flat and the terminals extremely coated. The staff again were very helpful.
I would use Escape Campervans again and recommend you to family and friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Rent a Escape Campervan was the best thing what we could do for our Canadian adventure trip! Great value and super friendly and helpful staff! We can highly recommended ! The Best thing about the “Big Sur Van” we purchased was that you can easily fit to the ferry as a normal vehicle and you don’t need to pay more $$$.. even the parking is less than bigger RV’s. We had the “Black Pearl” design and it was totally perfect!! :)) next year we’ll be back for sure !:)
Posted 1 year ago
We rented the maverick for 7 days from Vegas. Initially the gentleman on the phone was so informative and had great costumer service. He answered all my questions and was a gentleman throught. I was excited about booking with campervans until the day we picked up the van. The check in lady was rude and condescending. She asked us if we where on drugs (mind you we just spent the night in Vegas) she was short and rude. There where so many hidden fees and when we returned we were again greeted by her side eye. All in all the van was cool but after fees you can just rent a better van for the same.
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the vans. Nice efficient set up.
Karen at the Las Vegas office was great.
We had a problem with the transmission and had to return the first van on saturday night.
They advised us to return to the office and swap vans in am.
Problem was no bathrooms access at the office.
Went early Sunday am after calling.
The office was aware that there was a problem but weren't contacted that we coming in. It seemed that initially didn't know if there was a replacement van.
Luckily, someone postponed there arrival and a van became available and we were out in less than an hour.
The situation raised questions about van maintenance and back up plans should a problem arise.
I would rent again and would recommend it to friends and hope some of
the concerns would be addressed.
Posted 1 year ago
We loved the van! We were able to cover a lot of ground with ease and in comfort. Such a great design. The vans make a fun conversation starter as well and we met lots of people who loved it too. We can’t wait to take another trip in an EscapeCampervan!
Posted 1 year ago
Great convenience to get outside and explore!
Posted 1 year ago
Une expérience inoubliable ! Véhicule de qualité et bien équipé avec un couchage pour 2 comfortable. Apres avoir parcouru quasi 5000 kms avec aucun soucis. Sautez le cap et allez y aucune chance d'être déçu sauf quand vous rendrez van 😉
Posted 1 year ago
After spending $600 for a 7 day excursion I feel dissatisfied in my experience. Overall the van was in good shape for a 300,000 mile vehicle but it wasn't what I expected. Online and before booking I was shown pictures of new looking vans with new looking paint jobs and the van I received did not match. It had dents and scratches throughout. The inside table was unstable.

The gas gauge was malfunctioning so I didn't know how much money to put into the vehicle to get it back to 3/4 full(which is what it was given to me as). I believe the gauge didn't function past the 3/4 line which would explain it being rented with that reading.

Overall the vehicle drove well and the bed was comfortable however I feel like knowing beforehand the vehicle I was going to receive I wouldn't have rented.

-Tyler
Posted 1 year ago
Great Vans, great service
Posted 1 year ago
Tout simplement nous avons vécu une formidable expérience du début à la fin.
Nous recommandons fortement les services d'escale Camper vans.
Posted 1 year ago
Very practical solution for a road trip, especially when sleeping one night per destination.
Vehicles new and well maintained with all amenities required.
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful company! The van had everything we needed and ran perfectly. We had an awesome experience with Escape. Nice vans and great staff! No hassles and when they say"no worries", they mean it!!
Posted 1 year ago
The van that we get, was a older one. The fridge to oppen and close was hard. In the front of the seats the car dashboard was broken.

The van wasn‘t wash very well outside and windows.

Inside it was okey.

The guy was friendli and the instrunction good.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fabulous two week trip in a Big Sur covering about 3400 miles (NY-Louisiana). The kitchen in the back was great and easy to work. It was really nice to have queen size bed. The van drove very well—more like a car than a big van.
Posted 1 year ago
we rented an escape campervan for a week-long trip to the canyons for a NY family of 4 and the entire experience was great - our camper #vice was in super shape, was dead easy to drive/park, had lots of storage space, and the pop-up roof tent was cool - the kitchen had all the gear we needed and the fridge was surprisingly good at keeping our chow cold - there was a bunch of other escape campervans on the road during our trip, so they must be doing something right - i’d definitely recommend ‘em to anybody who wants a fun and reliable way to do some serious glamping out west
Posted 1 year ago
Overall we had a great road trip with our Mavericks van.
Positives: The driver’s seat was comfortable and the van is easy to handle. The van’s kitchen was well equipped and saved us a ton on restaurants. We are a family of 4 and we made breakfast and dinner daily. The roof sleeper was pretty comfortable. I am 6’3 and slept well although my toes stuck out of the back at times.
Negatives: the interior bed is not even and very uncomfortable for adults. It breaks your back. The van is VERY thirsty so you spend a ton on gas.
Posted 1 year ago
They didn't give me the van I wanted and had reserved. They pushed me into a bigger model, which I did not want or reserve, and which was a more difficult to drive gas guzzler. They don't seem that interested in the customer's needs and preferences.
Posted 1 year ago
Escape Campervans is rated 4.40 based on 94 reviews