Eurocell Reviews

2.6 Rating 75 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Eurocell
Read Eurocell Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1773842100

Email:

marketing@eurocell.co.uk

Location:

High View Road, Alfreton, Derby
Derby
DE55 2DT

Write Your review

Tell us how Eurocell made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Extortionately expensive. I genuinely do not see how this company can charge 40% more than online retailers when after you order it through the online retailer eurocell deliver it anyway. Bamboozles me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The good: now that they are installed, four of my six windows have no problems. The bad: two of my windows have manufacturing faults preventing them from working, which have got worse since installation - my son's widow won't close and has a 1 inch gap at the bottom, meaning his room is so cold he can't use it. Three months after complaining and sending photos, I've got nowhere. Emails are ignored, while during phone calls they say they'll do something, but then do nothing. Also FWIW make sure you really triple check the details of the frames you're ordering - I found they mis-entered several dimensions, and got the frame colour and/or frosting details wrong for several of mine. The builder who originally recommended them to me (based on price) has now stopped using them as several other customers also had problems. Four hours after emailing several people - account manager, official complaints address etc - setting a deadline after which I'll start legal action, I've not even had an acknowledgement that they're looking into it. Didn't bother to pick up the phone when I called either. The only response I've got out of them is from their team looking at one star reviews on the web, so I've decided to write some more. Hi web guys, please tell your colleagues to do their job!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I've order online few items for delivery, I was told it will take 3-4 working days, however when checking with my local Medway branch some bits were delayed. Luckily I've come across Freddy who advise and helped to sort it out. Big thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Order has taken twice as long as quoted Ordered some windows based on the price and turn around time of 4 weeks. After four weeks of waiting, I was informed the order will not be delivered for another 4 weeks. Really poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rang and asked for a quote on polycarbonate roofing on 29th july. was told no one can give us a price till monday and we were to go down in person with the measurements as his boss was the only person who could give us a price, took time off work monday to visit the store, we were met by a young lad who had literally no idea what he was doing and was incredibly miserable ,told we would get a quote that day and they would call us back and that the product would be available once we had a price in 4 days, no call came from eurocell, we rang again tuesday, told to expect a call that day, again, no call, rang wednesday, told the exact same thing, in the meantime the tradesperson says he can only fit the roofing on friday before he goes away and when he returns he is fully booked for a month, imagine we are panicking as we really need to get this job done, rang again wednesday afternoon to be told again to expect a call back with a price, thursday 3 calls to them, friday and saturday same again ,they have not called us back once, when we rang yet again we were told the price is in finally but that he cannot give us a price he has to call us back,still no call.they have not rang us back once,when we call we are called mate ,mate, mate ,we will call you back mate,when i asked to speak to a manager,i got a yeah we will call you back mate, and told to expect a call, absolutely no customer service skills and still not one call ,no price at all .if my customers had to ask me once why i have not called them back i would be so embarrassed ,no courtesy call from them,nothing,so after 9-10 calls and a visit to these people, we still have no price and the roofing is not even ordered ,what an absolute unprofessional joke of a company who could not care less about their customers or their jobs ,why are these people still even employed here. The reviews are horrendous but they absolutely do not care
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issues faced with your order. So we can investigate further, please provide your contact info by emailing enquiries@eurocell.co.uk Many thanks, Eurocell
Posted 10 months ago
At the sales desk I was greeted by a young person who must have been the most miserable unintelligent person in my life I ever come across no warm welcome or smile from him. I don’t know what he was let loose working in sales as he showed very little knowledge to my requirements, He had a aggressive attitude towards my enquiry, he found it difficult to create a sales Invoice he was that stupid that he had go and ask his boss how to do it, his boss came out and greeted me in a professional smiley manor, I asked his boss in a polite way, how difficult can it be to put a name on a Invoice, the young uneducated person quickly rudely interrupted and accused me that it was my fault, I don’t know how he can come to that conclusion, he couldn't complete sentence with his boss without including a swearword in it I think the company would have been far better employing a monkey who would have showed more intelligent and good customers relations then him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On May 19, 2022, I ordered a Cill Cover Trim in Golden Oak at the Gloucester branch, order number 02501717. The next day I went to pick up my order but the seller said it was not in stock. After 4 weeks of continuous contact with the store, I still couldn't pick up my order because they still don't have it in stock. On June 17, 2022, I wrote with an employee on LIVE CHAT and found out that my order is not in stock in the main warehouse and that it is not known when it will be available. The LIVE CHAT employee offered a full refund, which I agreed to, but as of June 28, 2022, the money has still not been returned to my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Pawel, Please accept our apologies for the internal communication error on our part. The refund has now been processed & we've emailed you confirmation of this. Kind regards James @ Eurocell
Posted 1 year ago
I wrote a negative review previously and would like to correct what i said. I was frustrated at the time of writing the last post. I do recommend Eurocell. They are not cowboys. There were a couple of misunderstandings which were my own fault. Everything has been done to a great standard. Jose has been great at explaining what is what. Thank you Eurocell. My applogies about the last post
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Started off well. Jose told me what i wanted to hear (Camberley). I wanted a 5m by 3m office. I ended up with basically a glorified SHED for £12k! 3.6m by 2.1. I need an office to fit a 6ft 2 seater sofa. NO CHANCE! I cannot fit ANYTHING in there! They started work, did 1 half days then disappeared! No communication until i kicked off. They came back for another half day 3 days later yet NO COMMUNICATION to what is going on! AVOID THESE COWBOYS. Overpriced, do not care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issues you've faced. If you could kindly email us the order details to marketing@eurocell.co.uk so we can investigate the matter further. Kind regards Eurocell
Posted 2 years ago
Another cretinous company making unsolicited calls to unlisted private numbers BE WARNED YOUR SUBSEQUENT CALLS ARE GOING TO BE VERY PAINFUL FOR YOUR TELEPHONE CANASSERS !!! BREAK THE RULES - PAY THE PRICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute joke of a company who lie constantly I placed an order 17th May, and when I hadnt heard anything called them on the 20th to check for a delivery date (Sheffield) Was told it would be the following Thursday I took a day off work and waited, I had also arranged for a tradesperson to be at my house the following day. Thursday 1.30pm no delivery, called again, was told that it wasnt out for delivery that day but the driver would be back at 2pm and they would get it out. 3.30pm - no delivery ! Rang again was told it would be definitely delivered the next morning between 8.30am-9.00am explained I had someone coming and was assured they would put it on the van themselves. Next morning 9.05am - no delivery called again ! was told it was out and would be no more than half an hour - 10.23am still waiting ! My tradeseperson has now gone !!!! Fuming On top of all the calls I have made they very rarely answer the phone it just rings, I have 44 phone calls on my phone where I have tried to get through Seemingly the customer service tel number also does the same, says they are too busy to take your call and leave a message, they havent bothered to call back either AVOID AT ALL COSTS SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS AND BUY ELSEWHERE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lincoln branch are useless,never call back, always un helpful, customer service non existent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought 160 mm window board 5m long and 2 cap ends priced at £26.25 and £2.61 But for some reason I charged a 27% materials surcharge on top +vat,I paid cash over the counter,what was that about, I’ll be getting my materials elsewhere in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company does not honour its warranty obligations, avoid their Dales Collection composite doors, the quality is poor and when that affects the performance of the product the guarantee means nothing. Look at the bow in the door at delivery and how poorly it’s hung - Court here we come
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service provided by Mick from wickford branch very knowledgeable and a credit to your company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good product and price, but terrible after-sales experience. First order, driver just arrived. It is not a small amount of space needed to deliver 20 decking boards so luckily i was just leaving when they arrived. The second order and after 20 days there is still no update or delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Can you please email marketing@eurocell.co.uk with the order number so this can be looked into Kind regards James @ Eurocell Response
Posted 2 years ago
I had a door fitted six years ago which had faded badly. After contacting Eurocell Plymouth, they have replaced my door today without any problems. The fitter arrived ahead of time, he did an excellent job I am so pleased with all aspects of his work and professionalism. Thank you Eurocell you have restored my faith In the effectiveness of 10 year warranty.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered some decking edge strips from Newbury branch. Had to wait sometime to get them as advised that Covid had disrupted production. Staff in Newbury branch were very helpful and went out of their way to get the strips for me asap. First class service from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rang to place order on 26th May 2021. Rang again on the 27th and placed order. Rang twice on 28th May to get a delivery date and was told to ring back on the 3rd of June as that is when the order was being delivered. On the 3rd of June rang 14 times to be told ring again tomorrow as delivery is due in but not here yet and they dont know what is on the lorry until it gets delivered. On the 4th June took four phone calls to get through to be told there is definitely some cream fascia on the lorry but cannot confirm if it is yours or not. Please ring back on Monday. Rang 7 times on Monday 7th, 20 times yesterday and so far have called 10 times this morning - no answer from any phone this week. Will not be using this company again. Maybe they could do with a receptionist or someone to answer the phone and reply to emails. We are a busy firm ourselves so to have to keep ringing like this is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We came into your store at dover and was served by James Barker , and could not be happier with the service we received , his advice and help he gave was exceptional and could not of ask for better . He is an asset to your company which is not often found with the other companies we deal with .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Eurocell is rated 2.6 based on 75 reviews