Expedition Exclusive Reviews

4.38 Rating 56 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Expedition Exclusive
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Expedition Exclusive Reviews

About Expedition Exclusive:

Expedition Exclusive offers travel packages to China and Mongolia and assists with flights and hotels booking to different places. We provide varies packages to customers to choose from and flexibility in the sceneries arrangement, for customers to experience the culture and tradition of China and Mongolia.

Visit Website

Phone:

1300 738 196

Email:

customers@expeditionexclusive.com.au

Location:

Level 2, 818 Whitehorse Road, Prospect St, Box Hill VIC 3128 (Entrance via Prospect St)

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi team
We went to China recently on one of your tours , our rating is only affected by a few concerns which we thought could have been very dangerous in one case and a threat to our health in another.
Point one , the tour guide , Jean , in Beijing , walked at an excessive speed and didnt take the time to see if her clients were anywhere near her to the point that she lost half of us when we left the Forbidden City heading for the bus .She had to be told that half the people were missing from when she crossed a road that we were none the wiser that she had done . She returned to the spot where we were to cross the road and started to say she hasn`nt enough time to look for the other people and get to the theatre in time ' it was left to me and my wife to find them and get back to the hotel , missing the show . Very dissapointed!
secondly , the hotel in Beijing provided the worst breakfast I have ever come accross , no coffee , the food was cold and appeared to be leftover from some previous event , not satisfactory at all .
thirdly , Sishuan Airlines allowed a person on the plane that was obviously very ill and they infected nearly all on our tour with very bad colds , if not the flu which we are still suffering from !
there should also be some sort of system put in place for people who don`t wish to go on the paid excursions as at present they are left to their own devices to get back to the hotel !
You need to have two guides in Beijing !
Lulu , our guide from Wuxi to Shanghai was very well organised ,had everything planned and asked for our input and wanted us happy at all times ,both her and Forrest were great !
Posted 8 months ago
Just to make people aware, if you don’t purchase optional in the tour, you are left on your own and tour guide didn’t give a damn. My husband had a back problem and was using a stick, we are ask to leave the bus as we didn’t purchase the optional tour and we have to find the subway as not even any taxi available around. It took us 1 1/2 hour to get back to hotel and it was a long walk and in stairs up and down in subway. My husband back got worse and has to take more pain killers than he use too. So not very happy. Foot massage says on itinerary is free, but the tour guide said to give tips with specific amount of equivalent of you pay when you get it done somewhere so it’s not really free. When we asked the tour guide she said why complaint our package is cheap but that’s not the point, we were left on the middle of we don’t know how to get back to hotel and language barrier is the biggest problem as no one speaks English, very frustrating.
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy with our 14 day Tour of China. An amazing price for a wonderful tour. We had wonderful tour guides who spoke good English and were very knowledgeable. Our accommodation was more than satisfactory and the 4 night Yangtze river cruise was amazing. Very well organized tour. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed with the hotel in Beijing (Fuyong Yulong), very dirty . All the other hotels were great albeit a long way out from the cities which made the days with the tours very long. Also, if you did not do the optional tours we had to wait for those that were on the tours to get our transport back, or get a taxi. (1 1/2 hr drive) !! Which we did on occasions! Also no mention of a refund for cancelled optional tour through no fault of our own. The tours that we did, we found that there was a lot of pressure on to buy the goods that were being promoted. i.e Silk, Pearls, Jade, Tea and also the Chinese Medicine Dr. All the guides were excellent, especially Lulu. The Yangtze river cruise was excellent. Glad it was at the end of our trip so we could relax a little as the tours were full, long days. Would definitely recommend the tour to China.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good tours. Tour guides spoke well, were informative and mindful of our welfare.
Posted 9 months ago
Definitely, it was an eye opening experience, however:
Coach tours were long and tiring.
Accommodation and facilities were below standard.
Panda Zoo tour was very disappointing..., other than that, it is worth recommending
Posted 9 months ago
The trip was organised better than we expected. I highly recommend Expedition Exclusive for my future trips.
Posted 9 months ago
Had a great time! China Southern airline FANTASTIC. Great accommodations. The Itinerary was full on but manageable. Didn't like the continual UPSELL to the optional activities especially from Wuxi to Shanghai guide. One of our paid options was cancelled but haven't received refund.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Christopher,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in the tour and liked the accommodation and itinerary arrangements. We apologise for the cancellation of one of the optional activity. The customer service team is currently looking into the refund and will be contacting you as soon as possible. Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 738 196 if there is any further concern.
Posted 9 months ago
The tour was fantastic, very well organised, beautiful hotels, and experienced tour guides. I would like to visit and see more places in the cities we visited rather than going to tourisitic factories, also, would love more free time so we can explore in our own. Hotels were fantastic, but prefer to be in the centre of town to allow easy access to restaurants and shops. In general loved the tour.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Inas,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you loved the tour especially with the hotel arrangements and our tour guides. Thank you for your feedback on the itinerary. Our product team revise the itineray planning. Please feel free to check out our website https://www.expeditionexclusive.com.au for other China and Mongolia tours.
Posted 9 months ago
very professionally organised and we had a fantastic time. I would recommend this holiday to everyone.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Gary,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our tour and had a great time with us. Looking forward to have you joining our next tour.
Posted 10 months ago
Lulu was the highlight of our trip. She was very helpful. Went over the board to help us with any difficulties. Helped a lot. Truly appreciate her efforts. Terry was rude and very unfriendly. Would anytime recommend trip to China.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Pankaj,

Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words for Lulu. We will let her know your appreciation. We value your feedback on Terry's service and sorry to hear that his service is underperforming. We will keep this in mind and give him further training.
Posted 10 months ago
Considering the price of this trip, I thought it was excellent. There were many activities included, but also a good array of non included activities too. We saw a some good parts of China. The only thing I wish, is that it had been longer. My personal highlight of the trip was our tour guide David, on the second half of our tour. He always went over and above to make us feel comfortable and safe wherever we were going. I would definitely go on another trip like this.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Gemma,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to know that you find the trip is good value for money and satisfied with it. We planned our itinerary with the purpose of exploring the destinations with our dear customers. Thank you for your kind words for David, we will pass those words to him. We have other trips to China and hope to see you in the next one.
Posted 10 months ago
We had an amazing trip. The tour guides were so nice and friendly. The whole trip was so well organised. We
saw a lot and the Yellow Mountain was a highlight.
(Box Hill) - Posted 10 months ago
Hi Deborah,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you liked our tour guides' service and the itinerary planning. Glad that you enjoyed Yellow Mountain. Looking forwards to see you again.
Posted 10 months ago
I'd never used the company before, so I didn't know what to expect, but all the communication and the tour were excellent. I had a lot of questions before travelling that staff replied to quickly and helped answer - couldn't fault the staff at all.
The tour was fantastic and well planned (China 10 day tour), the accommodation was great and the transport was good too. I went on all of the additional excursions and am so pleased that I did - the shows were phenomenal, and the city tours were also fantastic.
My only issue with the entire tour was that it was too short! I think I'd recommend the 14 day tour to spread out the available time, as the 10 day tour was go-go-go!
I'd happily book with the company again for a future holiday and have no reservations to recommend them.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Melissa,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you liked your trip with us so much. We pride ourselves with the customer service, itinerary plannings and hotel stays offered. The optional activities are carefully selected by our team of experts to make the tours further eye-opening. We have more new tours coming up so stayed tuned. Looking forward to service you again.
Posted 10 months ago
Above our expectations. Accommodation on the tour very good. Guides very informative & helpful if assistance needed. Only downside was we had an eleven hour transfer at Haikou Airport on return to Sydney. We were eventually provided hotel accommodation by the airline but the airline hotel transfer staff had difficulty in understanding that we were entitled to this accommodation . We eventually received assistance from local citizen who translated our requirement .
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Graeme,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you feedback and glad that we exceed your expectations. We're so sorry to hear that the airline transfer service is not satisfying. We value your feedback and will pass this information on to the respective airline for their future improvement.
Posted 10 months ago
EE tour to China took us to the important places to visit. The guides were fun, informative and caring, made us feel secure and included extras of special interest to the group. We were assisted whenever we needed anything or wanted to see things of special interest whenever possible.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for you feedback. We’re so glad that you experienced China fully in our tour and are satisfied with the service of our tour guides. Looking forward to see you again in our trips.
Posted 10 months ago
Expedition Exclusive is rated 4.38 based on 56 reviews