Far North Rentals Reviews

4.89 Rating 38 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Far North Rentals
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
"Fantastic service and great people who support their local community."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very pleased with the service I received. Within a matter of minutes, once it was established that a car was available (no previous booking), every important detail was explained, a brief operation of the car, it’s main features, my destination and how to get there, plus key return. Excellent service and very nice manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely marvellous service. Vehicle was great. And yes we would definitely recommend Far Notth Rental to anyone and everyone. In future for our family we will definitely be back to hire from use again. Thanks Sonny/Frances Tangira"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I hired one of their 12 seat vans, which was lovely to drive and very comfortable. I would definitely use them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I rented from them while my car was being repaired. They delivered the car to the Workshop which helped me get to work on time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to deal with. The staff were very helpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, very helpful & easy to deal with. I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"By far the best rental experience I have had to date. They really went out of their way to assist and their prices were very competitive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and equipment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were able at 76 to hire a car to have it delivered and returned to the Hotel at the Bay of Islands. Great drive around the Far North and lovely helpful company. Will be back . David BW"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The people at Far North Rentals have always been able to have a car ready for us each year with pick ups and drop offs that work for our traveling schedule.It is an effortless way to enjoy the beauty of New Zealand from the comfort of a car. If there have been any issues, they have repaired or replace the vehicle without any interruption to our vacation. You will not get a better deal for the quality of service and dependability of transportation than Far North Rentals. That is way we have rented from them for the past 6 years. Susan and Steve West"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent contact and service from Opua marina office."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic, went the extra mile to ensure our vehicle was waiting at the Auckland Airport to meet us, we were six hours late due flight cancellations. Also ran an efficient shuttle from Kaitaia to Cape Reinga."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service picked up car late as for a night shift job dropped back at 4am, no problem will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely happy with car and service we received from far north rentals.Thank you again. Chris Moresby"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It’s a great marina, well maintained with very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are The only two issues we had is that they charge to use hot water in the showers, but since you are also charged a live aboard fee this seems excessive. Plus the rubbish collection is not fit for purpose, often with overflowing bins!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rental was reliable, what we wanted and staff very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great people, great service and a very good car at a reasonable price! Would go with the company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This company was very obliging, willing to go beyond the norm to help us. Hiring cars in Northland is not that easy as the companies are not national entities, and relocating their cars is not what they want, but these guys found ways around this by offering exceptional services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Far North Rentals is rated 4.89 based on 38 reviews