Far North Rentals Reviews

4.88 Rating 32 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Far North Rentals
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
"Great service, very helpful & easy to deal with. I would highly recommend them."
Posted 2 days ago
"By far the best rental experience I have had to date. They really went out of their way to assist and their prices were very competitive."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service and equipment."
Posted 5 days ago
"We were able at 76 to hire a car to have it delivered and returned to the Hotel at the Bay of Islands. Great drive around the Far North and lovely helpful company. Will be back . David BW"
Posted 6 days ago
"The people at Far North Rentals have always been able to have a car ready for us each year with pick ups and drop offs that work for our traveling schedule.It is an effortless way to enjoy the beauty of New Zealand from the comfort of a car. If there have been any issues, they have repaired or replace the vehicle without any interruption to our vacation. You will not get a better deal for the quality of service and dependability of transportation than Far North Rentals. That is way we have rented from them for the past 6 years. Susan and Steve West"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent contact and service from Opua marina office."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic, went the extra mile to ensure our vehicle was waiting at the Auckland Airport to meet us, we were six hours late due flight cancellations. Also ran an efficient shuttle from Kaitaia to Cape Reinga."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service picked up car late as for a night shift job dropped back at 4am, no problem will use again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Extremely happy with car and service we received from far north rentals.Thank you again. Chris Moresby"
Posted 1 week ago
"It’s a great marina, well maintained with very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are The only two issues we had is that they charge to use hot water in the showers, but since you are also charged a live aboard fee this seems excessive. Plus the rubbish collection is not fit for purpose, often with overflowing bins!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Rental was reliable, what we wanted and staff very helpful and friendly"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great people, great service and a very good car at a reasonable price! Would go with the company again."
Posted 1 week ago
"This company was very obliging, willing to go beyond the norm to help us. Hiring cars in Northland is not that easy as the companies are not national entities, and relocating their cars is not what they want, but these guys found ways around this by offering exceptional services."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great Service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Service was prompt and efficient from providing the quote to arranging pickup. The vehicle was clean and well maintained. Will definitely use again and recommend Far North Rentals to others. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi there Between my partner Sarndra and I we use your service a lot over the course of a year. I'd say 12 to 15 times between the two of us. The good - warm, friendly and very reliable service. The work ons - 1. Some kind of loyalty programme would be appreciated. 2. Sometimes the cars (not this year though) have felt at their use by date. Cheers Troy"
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff at Far North Rentals were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The vehicle was in great condition, clean and performed well. I would have no hesitation in using them again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Far North Rentals provides a lovely and friendly approach that makes you feel that your service and choice to use them is important. They ensure that the service and vehicle they provide is safe and road worthy and always willing to provide you with updates on the vehicle and breakdown services available to you in case of any issues with the vehicle. i would recommend your service to all my friends."
Posted 1 week ago
"We were very delighted with your service. You even came to our hotel in Auckland to pick up the car and that was very convenient for us. Thank You!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good vehicles, good service."
Posted 1 week ago
Far North Rentals is rated 4.88 based on 32 reviews