Far North Rentals Reviews

4.9 Rating 425 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Far North Rentals
4.9
Based on 425 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Far North Rentals Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Economical, ideal for needs,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great rental experience and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A friendly company to deal with excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful team, accomodating of late arrival, and very easy vehicle pickup and return. The vehicle was in good condition. Was asked to fill up the tank on return of the vehicle, however noted that fuel tank was only approximately 7/8 full when we got it. That was a little annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy booking, easy pick up and drop off. Quality of car matched the economy of the booking. Thanks heaps, would hire again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from gentleman on collection and return. FNR Rates are higher than Hertz who i have historically rented from.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
walked off the plane. Helped with car with no notice, cheapish rates. I left gas bottle in the boot , staff said they will keep until my return in 4 week
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and competitive pricing. Clean tidy well maintained vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great value and friendly service. Only thing that would have given another star was a new front wiper blade, as it was a bit worn out.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I liked driving the car we hired. It was clean and tidy. The service was good when we picked up the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good cheap car and friendly efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service was excellent the staff were very helpful and the vehicle was clean and tidy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service, delivered vehicle to the Kaitaia Airport for collection - only recommendation would be that they check and change the wipers frequently- the vehicle i had may as well have not had any wipers as they were in such a dire state and made it really difficult to see clearly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found Far North Rentals very helpful. It was easy to phone them and speak to a real person, and to get the information I wanted. Indeed, the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. The rate was much lower than that charged by other companies, and because of this I wondered what I might be missing out on. The vehicle provided, an eleven-year-old Honda Fit, was in fact much older than those provided by other companies, and had travelled over 92000 km. The power-to-weight ratio is not generous, and I found the keyless entry rather slow to respond - a definite disadvantage in wet weather. However the car was quiet, reliable, and very easy to manoeuvre. Overall I felt that I got value for money. I will be using company on my next trip to the Far North.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good wee ride - pick up and drop off very helpful. Only issue was low tyre pressure on collection made the slightly older vehicle a problem in handling until pumped up again. Good value and good service, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, very relaxed. Older style car, went well. Passenger window was hard to close. Some dents in car which were not listed on body report but were advised not to worry, so we didn't. Thanks guys, if we are up that way again we will be in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything went as expected, car waiting with no delays on arrival and keys put back in drop box. Small rattle in rear of vehicle, seemed to go away we you got up to about 50km. Nice wee car to drive. Cheers Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. The car was not young but drove well and was good value. Even though it was the cheapest little car it was very good for driving around Northland's mix of gravel roads and twisty roads.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, friendly and helpful. The front drivers seat wouldn't stay as high as it would pump up. It seemed to just slip down to the lowest position quickly meaning I was quite low seeing over the steering wheel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and reliable service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Far North Rentals is rated 4.91 based on 425 reviews