FreightCenter Reviews

4.31 Rating 48 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend FreightCenter
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate FreightCenter ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sell you on one shipping cost, after delivery they charge you more Apparently we are not the only ones who have had this experience with Freightcenter. We shipped tile supplies from Oregon to Colorado with them. The sales reps are very friendly and seem to be working to get you a great deal on your shipping rate (which was lower than everyone else, or so it seemed). Everything goes according to plan until after the shipment has arrived, and weeks later Freightcenter emails an invoice claiming the shipment weighed more than we told them it would be. They then charge our credit card again. For us it was 30% more than we originally agreed to. We disputed the charge. The tile company had shipped the very same product many times and knew the weight exactly, which they documented for us. Freightcenter did a cursory and very slow (6 weeks to get an answer) process of supposedly submitting the claim to Saia, the actual shipper. In the end they said that the weight was higher. Period. At this point the shipment had arrived and been unpacked and there was no way to verify the weight at our residence. Freightcenter did not contact us during shipment, which would be the appropriate thing to do. Freightcenter makes you sign an agreement when you ship that basically says they can charge you any amount at any time. Of course probably no one pays much attention to this (we didn't). But if you try to fight it that is what they will throw back at you. Does it make it legal? Arguable. Is it scam? It sure seems so. Beware this company.
 Oh, and there was some damage as well, but in the end we decided to get on with our lives. Unfortunately, I imagine that this is the Freightcenter business model: Give the customer a 'great rate' for shipping. Then later charge them more and act like it is the customer's fault for giving them the wrong shipping weight (which can't be verified after arrival), then pretend there is a claim process and that this isn't just the way they do business. In the end, the customer pays more than shipping with a reputable company such as Fedex, which is what we would do if give the chance again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Hello, I'm not sure which company was in Flagstaff at the Sinclair on August 18th around noon, but I want to share an exeperience we had with some truckers. We were on our way to Phoenix to see our new grand-daughter and we stopped at Sinclair to fill up. We were approched by one of the drivers there telling us that one of the men there was handing out $100.00 bills because he had just won a bunch of money. We followed him over to the group in our car, I stayed in the car. My husband got out to see what was going on, and this guy was doubling whatever money the other truckers were giving him. They forced my husband to get his wallet, he did, unfortunately. He opened his wallet to see what money he had, the one guy grabbed it, gave it to the $100.00 man, who immediately got up and disappeared and so did the rest of the truckers. We lost $1000.00 that day, money that was to go to our son. We were lucky they didn't take his wallet and get into our car. These trucks were white, with some initials on it (I'm thinking RC or something like that and one of the drivers had a new golden retriever puppy. We were so scammed, and we are so pissed off! This needs to be addressed and people need to be warned. Loss of faith!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I didn’t have the option to give a 0 star rating but I will never use FEDEX Frieght again! We live in a remote area and we needed an engine picked up for rebuild it was a time sensitive situation. The original pick up date was on a Monday but no driver showed up so we called, (no one called us or the company that made the pick up order to explain) I was told that they only do pick ups on Wednesday and fridays. Wednesday rolls around and again no pick up and no call?! I called again and was told oh sorry we had to reschedule for Friday no one called to let us know it was rescheduled. We are losing money the longer we wait. We canceled the shipping order and used a different company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Barf. This is so fake."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry, the order ID number you entered is not valid and we cannot verify your review. Please contact us at wecare@freightcenter.com and provide a valid shipment ID number so we may help you directly.
Posted 2 months ago
"I was waiting for a ahipment to be delivered on 2/14 tracking showed it was on the truck to be delivered. Got a call at 1 asking what time they can deliver it on 2/15 i explained i was suppose to get it today showed it was out for delivery, the said sprry i told them we are here tomorrow from 7 to 6. Next day i call to get an eta its 130 in the afternoon appt showed anywhere between 8 and 3. Was told oh wont be there till 5. I expressed i was upset that im waiting for stuff for a business. They said sorry and i would get a call back. Never did! Called again at 515 asking for an eta guy said 20 minutes. The truck didnt show up till 615 630. I signed for it paid for it waited for the guy to unload so i could leave. He shorted me 2 out of 3 boxes. I called ups they refused to call him back and they refused. Said oh u will get a call by 9 am. No call habe been calling to get a hold of anyone in the san leandro location and nothing its now almost 12 2 days later and still nothing. Had no problem taking full payment but now i cant get my full order?!?! Ups frieght is horrible, never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Phone support was good with suggestions on how to use the trucking service. Rates seemed reasonable. Pick up was within the time range quoted."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great price and service. Angela Hendricks was very easy to work with and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Had a product coming from California shipping to Illinois. First was told it would be delivered to me on Monday so told my customer to bring equipment to unload it. No call No email telling me there was trouble. I called YRC Tues. to find out what happened was told it was sent by RR to a town 3 hours from me sat there for 3 days but would be going out that night so i should have it Thursday.. NOPE.. Didn't leave that town till Wed night go delivered to a town 45 min from me and sat there all day Thurs. Even though I got multiple emails telling me it would be delivered on Thurs. so again I told my customer to bring equipment in and again NO delivery! Hopefully shipment will be here Fri... I understand ground freight can take awhile but when I get emails telling me when its going to be delivered and I tell my customer to bring equipment to have it unloaded and it doesn't show up for 5 more days.. that's a problem!!! And I continue to get emails Friday that tells me the shipment is scheduled for delivery for THE DAY BEFORE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"They did what they said they would do as simple as that."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"great rate and delivered as promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Exceptional customer service. Fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Every easy. Very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Lately, FreightCenter has been meeting my freight needs up to par. Their quotes are great and no surprises!! I will use them again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great to hear! Looking forward to your next shipment. :)
Posted 7 months ago
"Shipment wasn't picked up on the first day. 1 day shipment turned into 3. My product have a giant piece of pallet sticking out of it damaging part of the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I am more than happy with my experience and customer satisfaction as well as becoming a friend to my account executive. If you’re looking for freight and at the best price call Ethan Lindblad @ 816-949-6483 extension number 6483. I PROMISE you will not regret it ."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Customer Service was very helpful. Seemed to have good rates. Everything went very smoothly."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That's the way we like it at FreightCenter!
Posted 7 months ago
"I had a great experience shipping my products with freight center and customer service was the best and very attentive"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just had a delivery to our business. The driver left our pallet on main street! Not even on a sidewalk....said that was “ curbside” which I have NEVER! heard before. Previous drivers have left our pallets at least! Inside the doors of the shopping mall!!! Unbelievable!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Awesome customer service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"You guys did great. Got there on time and half the price of UPS or Fedex"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
FreightCenter is rated 4.31 based on 48 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This