FreightCenter Reviews

4.28 Rating 130 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend FreightCenter
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreightCenter Reviews

About FreightCenter:

The FreightCenter Difference
Our promise:
Every shipment has a destination, from highway to customer. We are committed to helping your business thrive by successfully getting your goods into the hands of your customers safely, reliably and affordably.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unable to have insight into when the freight will be picked up or when it will be delivered. They hide behind the excuse of the pick up and delivery isn't guaranteed. It should be this hard. Have spent two weeks on the phone trying to get the freight picked up and delivered. Do not use Freight Center, I'll go direct next time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear your experience has been frustrating. We see where you registered with us and booked your shipment online on 3/30/21. Because you were shipping lithium-ion batteries, which are a hazardous material, your shipment required special handling. It’s important to keep in mind that all pickup and delivery times are estimates provided by the carrier and not guaranteed – we can simply request a date, but the carriers are in charge of scheduling. We do work with all of our carriers to ensure a smooth process, but there are always factors such as weather, holidays etc. that are beyond anyone’s control. Your shipment was processed on 4/1/21 with a requested pickup date for that same day. However, the shipment wasn’t picked up on 4/1 and was rescheduled for pickup on 4/2/21. Unfortunately, per the carrier, there wasn’t a driver in the area on 4/2, so the shipment was rescheduled for pickup on 4/5/21. We are glad to report it was successfully picked up on 4/5. We hope this information helps clear up any confusion. Again, thank you for your feedback as it provides valuable information on how we can improve the customer experience. Sincerely, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 6 months ago
STAY AWAY.....If you have any shipments that don't have 100% flexibility with the pick-up or delivery day, find another broker/carrier. These guys have been a nightmare, with more missed pick-up's than those that are on-time and then when you right a bad review they promise it will never happen, call me directly, etc....Don't buy it, there are better systems out there!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Freight Center to ship an armoire across country. I received it on time and in great shape. Later, I receive additional charges for weight (my fault), a "detention fee" (not my fault), a "limited access fee" (not my fault) and an additional service charge. Adding 68% more to my bill. Freight Center is looking in to the charges, but the charges have already been taken from my credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jerry, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Our service team is currently looking into your situation and we will get in touch with you as soon as we can. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to us at (800)716-7608 to speak directly with one of our customer service reps. Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
Don't ever use Freight center if you don't want your shipment misses pick up date minimum 7 days and even have a head ache to cancel the request. The original pick up date was 05/19 and they kept moving dates and carriers but it still has not done. The one star I gave for this company is too much. This is a waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dont use them. Period. I'm a business owner and ship approx $200-250K per year in combined shipping (parcel, crates, ltl, etc) and have shipped with multiple shippers over the years and these guys are the worst. Stay away. My scales are certified every 30 days and dead accurate. We always add a few extra pounds to each BOL just to cover bases but we constantly got these double weight overcharges and they take the money out of your account first, then you have to fight for months to get it back even if you have all the proof. What broke our relationship was a shipment of 2 custom hand made tables worth $12,500 for my client and over the course of a month, lost it. It was only going 300 miles.Its a 2 day delivery tops. I even paid an additional $500 for another truck through them to go pick it up and drive it to my now extremely upset client and they kept that money as well. Took weeks to get a return phone call or email and then it was "well, just wait for our decision in 120 days". Some of the reps are friendly but its the infrastructure and lack of accountability that makes this company a huge liability for shipping. From one small business owner to another, dont. There are lots of other options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They give you a great quote (estimate) and bill you @ this rate. BEWARE! You will VERY likely get an adjustment after your delivery claiming you were not exact on the weight, therefor, you are charges a fee for accounting and the overweight. I was off my 2 lbs. and received an adjustment. Happened 2 times now and I they are flagged for my company not to use in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Horrible service!!! Quoted me one price, I provided the exact weight and everything they asked of me. Delivered 6 days later than promised by the rep. Finally a month later I see another charge more than the initial quoted price on my charge card. This was done without my authorization. So, I call them to resolve the issue with pictures of the shipment, bill of landing all clearly showing the exact weight. They didn’t even pretend to care, they sent me a blurry pic that you weren’t even able to tell it was my shipment and said I was a 1000 pound over weight and this was there final decision. They are definitely not getting away with this!!! The Better Business Bureau will be informed of how they are scamming people!!!”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Freightcenter does a poor job of backing customers see BBB complaints when a dispute arises with a carrier over shipping cost adjustments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sell you on one shipping cost, after delivery they charge you more Apparently we are not the only ones who have had this experience with Freightcenter. We shipped tile supplies from Oregon to Colorado with them. The sales reps are very friendly and seem to be working to get you a great deal on your shipping rate (which was lower than everyone else, or so it seemed). Everything goes according to plan until after the shipment has arrived, and weeks later Freightcenter emails an invoice claiming the shipment weighed more than we told them it would be. They then charge our credit card again. For us it was 30% more than we originally agreed to. We disputed the charge. The tile company had shipped the very same product many times and knew the weight exactly, which they documented for us. Freightcenter did a cursory and very slow (6 weeks to get an answer) process of supposedly submitting the claim to Saia, the actual shipper. In the end they said that the weight was higher. Period. At this point the shipment had arrived and been unpacked and there was no way to verify the weight at our residence. Freightcenter did not contact us during shipment, which would be the appropriate thing to do. Freightcenter makes you sign an agreement when you ship that basically says they can charge you any amount at any time. Of course probably no one pays much attention to this (we didn't). But if you try to fight it that is what they will throw back at you. Does it make it legal? Arguable. Is it scam? It sure seems so. Beware this company.
 Oh, and there was some damage as well, but in the end we decided to get on with our lives. Unfortunately, I imagine that this is the Freightcenter business model: Give the customer a 'great rate' for shipping. Then later charge them more and act like it is the customer's fault for giving them the wrong shipping weight (which can't be verified after arrival), then pretend there is a claim process and that this isn't just the way they do business. In the end, the customer pays more than shipping with a reputable company such as Fedex, which is what we would do if give the chance again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I needed to ship my windsurf gear from South Padre Island to my home in Cleveland, Ohio. I did not know the first thing about how to do it. I called Freight Center and was helped by Scott Brown. He was great! He took the time to explain everything I needed to know including the fact that the box I had a carpenter make for me needed a pallet built in to the bottom since it was heavy, the fact that I needed to have someone with a fork lift to put it in the truck and take it off the truck, insurance, and other facts. The shipment went well and everything went according to plan. I am grateful to Scott and Freight center for doing such a good job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Nelson, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive shipping experience! Scott did a wonderful job guiding you step by step through the confusing shipping process, and we'll let him know his great work has been recognized. We can't wait to help you ship again soon! Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
I chose Freight Center for my shipping needs base on the superlative service & experience I received from Ryan Meadows years earlier; yes, a good impression lasts a lifetime. Ryan was extremely efficient, courteous, and provided a competitive rate. At the top of the list of accolades is the "assurance" that my crates would be transported quickly and safely to their appointed destination. Thank you Ryan and "thank you" Freight Center for another job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Gary, We greatly appreciate your feedback! Ryan is certainly among one of the best, we will let him know about your kind words. A big "thank you" to you for shipping with us! We can't wait to help you ship again. Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Freight Center for a shipment from California to Ohio. It was a transaxle for a classic car and with the torque tube was an odd size and weighed almost 200 lbs. They were fantastic! The price was very reasonable at $230 and the seller had only a 15 min. drive to the terminal. I was amazed that it arrived in 5 days and I had only 35 mi. to the terminal to pick it up. Every thing went so smoothly! I will call them for any larger shipment in the future. Their rating actually surpasses very good it is excellent! Marv W.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Marvin, We're so happy to hear you had a great shipping experience with us! It was our pleasure to service your shipping needs and we look forward to your larger shipments! Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
It was very easy to do and priced right . The people I talked to were very friendly and helpful !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Neal, Thank you for the positive feedback! We can't wait to service your shipping needs again in the future! Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
THIS FREIGHT COMPANY HAS THE WORST IN CUSTOMER SERVICE, ASWELL AS PICK UPS, MUST BE TOO CHEAP TO HIRE DRIVERS. EVERYTIMEI SET UP A TIME FOR THEM TO PICK UP IT GET PUSHED BACK TO THE NEXT DAY WITH NO NOTCE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback about your experience with us. We always strive to bring the best shipping experience for our customers, and we are sorry for the unfortunate headache you've had to endure. We'd like to learn more about you and ultimately make things right for you. Please give us any information you have about yourself or your shipment and we'd be more than happy to look into things for you. Also, our customer service representatives are ready to service you. Give us a call at (800) 716-7608. We look forward to working with you soon! Thank you, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
entered all information for my free quote and hit enter. Came back with the original screen with all the fields wiped out and did not give an error or a quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Wally, We are very sorry about the issues you are experiencing with our website. During this time, we are working to make all operations around the platform easier to use and provide customers with access to instant carrier rates. We appreciate your patience and understanding. As always, if you have questions or issues, please contact us at 800-716-7608. Thanks, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered my shipment which cost me $251 and month later got a charge for $537 for weight issue. product was only $630 that I shipped. I have contacted them several times to get this resolved without any response back. I had the delivery sitting in my garage for over a week and once I opened it there was damage and also a part was missing. I have no unable to file a claim with them for that as it's only 48 hours to file a claim. I emailed them on this without any response. Now I get a charge of $537 additional for this. Scamming the customer without having the customer discuss and agree on anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never use this Company … they gave me a quote and we shipped with them only to be charged additional fees above what we were quoted. We paid the quote amount then they turned us over to collection. They lie and steal …. recommend never using them unless your okay as to being lied to and stolen from them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving this review and bringing your experience to our attention. We always strive to be the best for our shippers and want to make things right when things go wrong. Please reach out to us at (800)716-7608 so we can better serve you and your company. We look forward to winning back your business, The FreightCenter Team
Posted 1 year ago
I was quoted 179.00 and got the bill for 537.86. They charged extra for everything. I agree on some on some of the extra but should have been told more detail. They didn't deliver inside but since my client didn't read what she was signing for we had to paid 90.00 for inside delivery. So for anyone reading this qet a total quote!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I'm not sure which company was in Flagstaff at the Sinclair on August 18th around noon, but I want to share an exeperience we had with some truckers. We were on our way to Phoenix to see our new grand-daughter and we stopped at Sinclair to fill up. We were approched by one of the drivers there telling us that one of the men there was handing out $100.00 bills because he had just won a bunch of money. We followed him over to the group in our car, I stayed in the car. My husband got out to see what was going on, and this guy was doubling whatever money the other truckers were giving him. They forced my husband to get his wallet, he did, unfortunately. He opened his wallet to see what money he had, the one guy grabbed it, gave it to the $100.00 man, who immediately got up and disappeared and so did the rest of the truckers. We lost $1000.00 that day, money that was to go to our son. We were lucky they didn't take his wallet and get into our car. These trucks were white, with some initials on it (I'm thinking RC or something like that and one of the drivers had a new golden retriever puppy. We were so scammed, and we are so pissed off! This needs to be addressed and people need to be warned. Loss of faith!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I didn’t have the option to give a 0 star rating but I will never use FEDEX Frieght again! We live in a remote area and we needed an engine picked up for rebuild it was a time sensitive situation. The original pick up date was on a Monday but no driver showed up so we called, (no one called us or the company that made the pick up order to explain) I was told that they only do pick ups on Wednesday and fridays. Wednesday rolls around and again no pick up and no call?! I called again and was told oh sorry we had to reschedule for Friday no one called to let us know it was rescheduled. We are losing money the longer we wait. We canceled the shipping order and used a different company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
FreightCenter is rated 4.28 based on 130 reviews