gearbest Reviews

2.46 Rating 280 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend gearbest
Visit Website

Phone:

07960607293

Write Your review

Tell us how gearbest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Utterly incompetent and inept at best. Lying cheating con people at worst.
Ordered a product and was fobbed off for months. Finally disputed it and they offered a refund to their gearbest wallet so I could buy something else from them!!!. They didn't want me to raise the dispute with PayPal but having subsequently read reviews on their customer service I thought it safer to do so. I can't believe I didnt read all the reviews first. Expensive lesson
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't buy any product from this website. I purchased one product but after waiting for 2 months I could not get the product. when I tried to talk with the seller, the seller said their system crashed and they cant find my data. Then they advised me to cancel my order and proceed for refund. Now I cancelled my order but cant proceed to refund, when I am trying to email and message them, there is no reply from this cheap website.


I could not give negative rating. Otherwise I would have done that
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible service
Terrible service, terrible support. I have purchased an item on gearbest.com 4 months ago. It should be delivered in less than 2 months, but i haven't get get it in 4 months and still cant get any information about the status. Support just telling to wait while they are working on this case. I have contacted them few times and all the time result was the same - i was tol to wait. And now i'm ignored and dont get any response! this was 3rd purchase on this site and all the time there was big issues. i will never use it again and will not recommend to do this for anyone else.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gearbest complaint

1 defective item, 3 never shipped
I placed two orders. On 10/14/20. Today is 1/29/21
One (20101400980508376774) for a “spy camera”. It was not as described and I asked for a refund. They jerked me around that it was “one of their vendors” and refused to take responsibility. Eventually, I filed a PayPal dispute. Finally, I was issued a refund for the camera ($31.99).

The second order (20101400980508374646) was for four items. One was shipped and received. Three items were NEVER shipped. They finally agreed to cancel these items.
I’m am owed $39.93 for these three items. That never shipped.
They refuse, claiming the $31.99 somehow covers both issues...

They have jerked me around for three months.
And now I can’t file a PayPal dispute.
I’m sure that was their plan all along. So, now I will file my complaint here.
Posted 4 weeks ago
GearBest do not even deserve the ONE STAR, but have to use as you cant put anything less.

They state 'Customer Satisfaction is always our top priority, we are always extremely happy to provide the very best support to customers'

What a complete joke, they have no Customer Satisfaction, instead they hide behind their computer screens and send out emails requesting photo and video evidence of the problem, their system does not allow you to attach a video as file is too big.

They constantly fob you off stating they have contacted the 'Supplier' in three months of trying to sort out the problem the 'Supplier' has not contacted us once...

It is clear (especially having read other reviews on them here) they have NO INTENTION AT ALL in resolving the situation.

I am left with my Electric Bike, that developed a fault over three months ago and therefore is not fit for purpose and cannot be used.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS AND SAVE YOURSELF THE FRUSTRATION IN TRYING TO DEAL WITH THEM.

In short they are a shambolic, despicable, couldn't care less about their customer company!
Posted 1 month ago
Sold me a Asus ROG 2 phone with a warranty that is local to China only. Asus refused to help and asked me to contact Gearbest who refused to help also but said they will issue a partial refund of $120 (£88 UK) - but refused to refund it back to my PayPal and instead issued it to their app wallet! . Contacted PayPal and Gearbest asked me to trust them and cancel the dispute and they will refund to my PayPal, which I agreed to. Surprise, they won't refund back to Paypal! And now I am stuck with a store credit to a scam website and paying £248 for screen repair! Unable to raise with PayPal again hense the haha get lost attitude. Dishonest and so disingenuous with their fake overly nice condescending English. Do not use for larger purchases. Suitable for buying cheaper bulk items like face masks! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Update: I have seen your copy and pasted reply. You have redunded £88 when you tricked me into thinking it was £120. I know, $120 USD, very clever. But pathetic for a product with a local warranty only with no help to repair or replace. Hurry up with the refund so I can close my Gearbest account.

Update: said refund will be issued to paypal within 48 hours. And now they say 7-8 days which goes against their own policies. As I have cancelled the dispute with PayPal, Gearbest can just lie about their own policies. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 1 month ago
Gearbest is a scam people dont buy from them i place a order on the 02 Jan 2012 and send 2 x messages to the seller when will my order be shipped no response at all today i ask gearbest about my order and was told i have to wait, i requested a refund and was told the seller will decide about a refund
Posted 1 month ago
Gearbest is a scam people dont buy from them i place a order on the 02 Jan 2012 and send 2 x messages to the seller when will my order be shipped no response at all today i ask gearbest about my order and was told i have to wait, i requested a refund and was told the seller will decide about a refund
Posted 1 month ago
Sold me a Asus ROG 2 phone with a warranty that is local to China only. Asus refused to help and asked me to contact Gearbest who refused to help also but said they will issue a partial refund of $120 (£88 UK) - but refused to refund it back to my PayPal and instead issued it to their app wallet! . Contacted PayPal and Gearbest asked me to trust them and cancel the dispute and they will refund to my PayPal, which I agreed to. Surprise, they won't refund back to Paypal! And now I am stuck with a store credit to a scam website and paying £248 for screen repair! Unable to raise with PayPal again hense the haha get lost attitude. Dishonest and so disingenuous with their fake overly nice condescending English. Do not use for larger purchases. Suitable for buying cheaper bulk items like face masks! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.
Posted 1 month ago
6 moths afters purchase still no product and nor refund. Store stopped responding and customer service stopped responding. Even escalation to the manager didn't help. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Zero help, no respect to the customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Item not shipped almost two months after order although I payed 17$ for shipping. Im done with gearbest.
Posted 1 month ago
Chinese thief's. Go somewhere else.
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid this platform. They will take your money but never send the goods. I have been robbed by them. Liars and thieves.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a massage gun. It was delivered much later than promissed. From then on things only got worse. Massage gun stopped working after 3 days. First it became weaker and slower and than stopped instantly once you try to use it. I contacted customer support - first of all they assume you are an idiot and try to convince you that it is because you did not charge the item even though the movie you send them clearly show that the item is fully charged. Then you fell into some kind of a loop. They tell you to send a movie and to wait few days. After few days nothing happens. When you ask them what is going on they ask you for either a movie or some kind of a number. When you give it to them of ask what number do they want they tell you again to wait a few days, and the loop starts again. Its been nearly 60 days of exchanging messages and I got multiple the same messages from them. It may not be possible to get a refund if you buy a faulty item from them. WATCH OUT.
Posted 2 months ago
I cancelled a order Nov 30, 2020 because the product never shipped as promised. Refund time was 14 days. Approaching 30 days and still have not received my refund. I contacted them and now the are saying it will be 30 business days.
Do not buy from them.
Posted 2 months ago
Gearbest stopped supporting customers in case of defective devices!!. Be very careful what you buy!! or better STOP and use other shops!
I used to buy a lot of products from them but this was possibly my last after such behaviour.
Very bad recent support experience!
Posted 2 months ago
Worst online-shop ! DO NOT BUY THERE! They never sent the merchandise that I bought, but kept the money. Don't trust them!
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible products & customer service. Bought a robot hoover, it broke within 2 weeks. Took months to get a replacement. 2nd one broke within 4 months - I now have to pay the international shipping fees to return the broken item as warranty is only for 45 days and GEARBEST will NOT refund. AVOID TERRIBLE COMPANY TERRIBLE PRODUCTS & TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted 2 months ago
Worst onlineshop ever!
Don't buy there!

The items are not in stock after you actually bought them or you wait for months.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed my order on November 8 2020 and still have not received it, they got my $$ and the DHL tracking number can not be found by DHL
Posted 2 months ago
gearbest is rated 2.46 based on 280 reviews