Glasses Frames and Lenses Ltd Reviews

4.88 Rating 318 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Glasses Frames and Lenses Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Glasses Frames and Lenses Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01400 282028

Email:

tina@glassesframesandlenses.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasses Frames and Lenses Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good galsses but hopeless service from Parcel Post
Posted 3 months ago
I always buy my frames from this company - they are by far cheaper than my optician. Their range is extensive and the service is very professional. The frames come in a case, well wrapped with everything you need. Highly recommended company to deal with.
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice glasses frames and great customer service. Will order from here again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good and professional service.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As a family-owned and run business, we are passionate about customer service and ensuring that your shopping experience with us makes you feel valued. We certainly appreciate your custom.
Best wishes,
Tina & GFL Team
Posted 4 months ago
I am very pleased with my Lovely glasses
Good delivery
Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Exceptional service, (which is very rare to find these days. I had broken my original frames and my optician said they were no longer available. I knew the name of the manufacturer and frame code and went online. Glasses Frames and Lenses was one of the options and I was delighted to find they had the exact frame I wanted, available. Tina was most helpful in confirming it was the same colour and size, offered to put my lenses into the frames for free, and to post the frame first class, again at no extra cost. I had received my replacement frame within 48 hours of contacting Tina. I will definitely be using this company again.
Posted 5 months ago
Great service, Tina was really helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I had exactly what I needed. The glasses are good too!
Posted 6 months ago
I was in the market to purchase a pair of designer glass. I searched online and reached out to a few suppliers. Immediately glassesframes&lenses replied stating that they didn't have the glasses but would investigate and see what they could do. Within 24hrs, they responded saying they have contacted the supplier and have them. The entire process/transaction was very efficient and the customer service excellent. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and great glasses, highly recommended!
Posted 8 months ago
Tina the principle of the business,is very nice helpful and they are expert in there field,I am very pleased with my glasses,and the costs are very reasonable.
Would highly recommend.
Raymond.St Albans
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant service. My husband broke his existing frames, and with current lock down he was unable to get to his opticians as they were closed, even for emergencies. Replacement frames sorted (same as broken ones) and lenses from broken glasses fitted into new frames. Cannot thank them enough.
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely prompt and helpful service. My glasses were glazed and delivered much less than their stated time. Superlative service and I'll definitely use them in the future!
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a pair of glasses, when the glasses came to me they weren’t exactly what I had thought so I returned them. Glasses frames and lenses were very helpful and polite with me returning them and giving amazing customer service all round with the payment! From my mistake thinking the glasses would be different, it was handled very well. Very much recommend using Glasses Frames and Lenses as they are very helpful in anything you need and make some amazing glasses for good prices.
Posted 11 months ago
Website a bit misleading, but telephone response very helpful.
Posted 11 months ago
This is our sixth order and, as always, expert advice on choosing the best lenses and a very helpful service.
We also saved over £100 compared to high street prices for the same lenses. Plus, always a fast delivery to where we live in France. We really wouldn't go anywhere else ! Kim P.
Posted 1 year ago
Great support and the best pair of glasses I have ever had. Tokai 1.76 with fine edging. They even send my frame to Japan in order to apply the fine edging process on the frame. Also the price was half on what I would have paid in Greece !! I recommend this great shop to everyone!! Even when something was wrong with my order their support and reassurance and solution was excellent!! . Thank you again Tina and Diane for everything!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I had broken my Stepper frame comfort bridge and had tried all round to replace it to no avail. Then I discovered
GF&L who sourced and delivered a new bridge in what I thought was quick time and at reasonable cost!
The staff were freindly and super efficient.
I would have no hesitation in using this grrreat service again.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff ,a first class pair of spectacles Would recommend this company to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
Fab service.
Specs arrived really quick too.
Managed to order some frames for me which were apparently out of stock elsewhere.
Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with frames, excellent service and really friendly staff
Posted 1 year ago
Glasses Frames and Lenses Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 318 reviews