Green Star Energy UK Reviews

1.05 Rating 108 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Green Star Energy UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Green Star Energy UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Green Star Energy UK 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Geo
More Photos & Videos
Green Star Energy UK 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Geo
More Photos & Videos
Green Star Energy UK 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Geo
More Photos & Videos
Green Star Energy UK 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Geo
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Try to charge us for £550 when we owe them £20.00. Have ask for a full and final settlement but as to date no repy
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've never had any supply Green Star, but their debt collection agencies still chase me routinely for sums due. I write every six months with all the evidence of energy contracts with other suppliers and they do not reply and still the legal letters and nuisance texts keep coming - if that is what it is like without an account, God knows what it must be like to have them as your supplier!
Posted 1 month ago
Shambles of company, scamming the people. Please avoid at all costs
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE Green star energy as your supplier.

Customer service terrible. Have been hung up on multiple times. Bills and communication regarding under or over payments even worse. They’ll let you get into debt before telling you you should switch your monthly payments.

Left company and paid final sum they requested (despite multiple conversations about incorrect final balance).

2 weeks later revived letter from law firm demanding repayment (again this had been paid already and even received confirmation email from green star saying our balance was now £0.00)

Money grabbing
Worst energy supplier
Posted 1 month ago
Agreement made to pay £70.00 a month, then they said £90.00 then up again to £120.00. They know are demanding a payment off £175.65p to pay off part off the £2459.00 l owe them . Ridiculous amount off money for a tiny terraced house, that has been rarely lived in before pandemic.
Posted 1 month ago
My monthly bill was £90 then £120 to begin with then It went to £240 then they said I had not paid the last bill told me I had to pay £400 the bill was paid by my bank on time I could never log on to their website I owe then nothing I am up to date with bill they now threaten me with recovery I sent two hours on the phone to them thought I got it sorted stay clear of this company
Posted 2 months ago
This is by far the worst company I ever had to deal with. They will not respond to complaints. I switched to another energy company 18 months ago due to their poor service. They're still holding onto a credit balance. They have changed the amount on the system several times so it is impossible to know exactly how much they owe me. . They are useless liars and thrives. At some point the regulator must shut them down. They cannot be allowed to continue ripping off customers. I have got the energy ombudsmen involved
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid green star at all costs. They are incompetent and seem to be unable to carry out simple tasks, constantly passing the buck and delaying the issue. The lines on their call centres are very poor and the operators are unable to deal with anything they haven’t learned the “script” for. E mailing isn’t much better.I have been struggling to receive valid compensation from them since December2019. Their website login doesn’t let me log in, so I can’t check my bills etc. They also increase monthly payments too frequently in my opinion. I will be switching.
Posted 2 months ago
Started off on a Fixed Rate DD of £92 per month.
After 6 Months it went up to £99 per month and I have never had correct bills or readings provided on their very poor app and website.

Now they have taken a payment off my account of £249 for the month with no explaination why they have taken that amount. Also when I go onto their website all my bills for 2019 have disappeared..

Very poor company and regret ever signing up with them
Posted 3 months ago
Ripp off..Ripp off..Stay Away from Green Star Energy. How has this fraudulent company got away with not takin*meter reading correct *. At first Green Star Energy set your bill as low amount then instead of increasing DD, they double your bill. Then your bill doesn’t go down Ever. They Manipulate the meter reading and the figures. Then they triple your bill. They make up there own figures and prices and they only have one big estimate. Which is Called Daylight Robbery. Customers want justice of how Green Star Energy. Sucks all there money away. Never go with Green Star Energy.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company I've ever been with. Never want to help. Got no electric on as I have to top up at the post office and all the locals are closed and told me on the phone I cannot speak with you. Hate hate this company. Forever having trouble. Hope you close down. Shithe company. And over priced
Posted 3 months ago
I had to get the ombudsman involved and a full investigation was carried out into my bills that they were trying to claim was for usage from 2015, in the end the ombudsman saw in my favour as I had kept all evidence, green star ended up having to credit me £2,795 and I ended up in credit of £645 which I have asked to be credited to my bank account and I am moving over to EON, I WILL NEVER GO WITH GREEN STAR AGAIN
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely zero customer service. they are still sending out bills to me even though they stopped being my provider months ago. never read the meter- even when asked to do so- make random estimates. Don't think I will ever get them off my back.
Posted 3 months ago
Yes completely bad company no customer service skills at all put you on hold for hours with no answer or call back changed my Dd to £511.00 per month
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all. Costs the standard of customer care is zero nil nothing, they talk to you like s...... Freezing on their shoe, they have just put me on hold without saying a word. Absolutely awful company to deal with avoid at all costs
Posted 4 months ago
After around a year of being with green star, I was still topping up my Lecky with my original provider only to be told today that green star had never requested a change over, so I'm not going to pay the red letter I got from green star but I am staying with my original provider as I'd been still topping my Lecky up with my original provider (before I went with green star), so I WOULD NOT recommend green star to anyone
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely Terrible. We live in a very small 2 bedroom flat. I work away 2 days a week leaving the house with no heating or electricity on. My husband comes home at 5 and takes a shower and watches telly with the heating on during the winter months. My Son comes to stay once a week for an over night. We have a man cave sort of our building that uses electricity that gets used when my son comes over to play games. My monthly bills have increasingly gone up. I am curl paying 185.00 a month with 435.00 now in arrears and they are now increasing our bills by a further £11. We are seriously being robbed here. We have all new energy efficient appliances. A 4 year old boiler and BV when we first moved in my son and his wife were staying with us and we were with a different provider and paying half what we are now. How can they get away with this?
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely awful company. Really poor communication and customer service.
They didn't inform me of a change of tariff and I ended up with a large debt. Due the way I was treated, I wanted to change to another company. Then, the troubled started.
When attempting to set up a DD to pay back money, they kept putting me on hold for no reason at all.
They took money out of my bank account, without consent.
When I eventually got through to set up payment plan, they agreed it but didn't confirm. Instead sent me one threatening letter after another.
As it stands, I am still being bullied by this company, whilst still trying to set up a payment plan with them!
Please, no one use them.
Posted 4 months ago
I have been with green star energy over a year now I have been estimated on my bills from day one this is a trick they use to instantly get you in debt and force you to stay with them I have complained only to be threatend and treated like a five year old this company needs reporting to ofgem by everyone with them they have already been on watchdog for doing exactly what people are complaining about ripping them off I urge you all do not allow them to get away with this anymore as the government allow them to do what they want it's too late for me they have already got me into debt with thier lies and trickery do not use this company withing three months your bills will double and you will be in debt
Posted 4 months ago
Oh my God green star energy absolutely useless extortionate rates when you phone to speak to them they cannot help you you are put through to different people up to about 10 and I still can’t help you what is the point, never had such a bad experience with anybody my advice to anybody that is thinking of switching to green star energy don’t do it big mistake
Posted 5 months ago
Green Star Energy UK is rated 1.05 based on 108 reviews