Humpback Swims Reviews

4.98 Rating 47 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Humpback Swims

Write Your review

Tell us how Humpback Swims made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Humpback swims was truly amazing! This was a once in a lifetime experience that didn't disappoint. Was lucky to swim with whales every day! Everyone involved in the organization of this package went above and beyond to do all they could to make this week the best possible. Truly grateful for them. Highly recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
Most incredible experience EVER! Loved every minute of it. Nadia put together a fantastic experience— not just the whales (which we were in the water with every day and were spectacular), but also accommodations at Mystic Sands ( run by the amazing Mosi) and fun dinners out (maybe the best pizza outside of NYC!) and Mosi’s home cooking. Def plan to go back.
Posted 1 year ago
The most amazing day we ever had! After a huge disappointment the day before with another (really dishonest) company, we found 2 last-minute spots with Humpback Whales. They were perfectly organised, from boat to equipment, the driver and the guide were super nice and experienced, you could see they love their job and do it with passion! They explained us everything about humpback whales and Tonga, after an hour out on the boat they spotted 2 whales and after observing their behaviour we jumped in! It was amazing, we spent the whole morning in the evening water swimming with these beautiful creatures, it was truly breathtaking! After it we had a delicious lunch and spent the afternoon swimming and snorkelling ind beautiful natural caves. It was our dream to swim with whales and Humpback Whales let us fulfil it in our honeymoon, it was thousand time better than we ever imagined! We can’t stop thanking you guys!
Posted 1 year ago
Experience of a lifetime! From the minute we landed till the day we left Humpback swims team were their for us. I spent 5 amazing days on the water with a small group of 6 amazing travelers and swam with whales with different personalities every day. Mother’s and calf’s, young and playful 1 year olds, breaches everywhere, huge males and heat runs. It was beyond my expectations! Not only in whale swims, but fantastic accommodations. If you are looking for a getaway from life itself. Reach out Nadia to get information. You will never regret it.
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wonderful time swimming with the humpback whales in the beautiful island of Vava’u and I owe to Nadia and her team they have been fantastic with organising everything from accomodation to organising the days out on the water and I’m going home full of wonderful memories swimming with the whales from mother and calf to singing males and we even got to see pilot whales and dolphins too Shout out to Julie, Pake (Tour guide), Waleey (skipper) and Sarah (Caretaker) you were absolutely outstanding and all went the extra mile to make sure we had a good time great addition to Nadia’s team thank you all for a wonderful holiday definitely will be back
Posted 1 year ago
Words can’t even begin to explain the experiences you will enjoy on this trip. Experience the amazing world of the humpback whale underwater. A truly moving and life changing trip. Incredible people will help make your dreams come true. From face to face experiences with 40 ton whales to meeting amazing new friends to great food to experiencing a new culture. All in a days vacation on this trip. Anyone who take this trip won’t be disappointed or ever forget it! Thanks for everything, Nadia! Mālō!
Posted 2 years ago
My experience with Nadia and Humpback Swims was top-notch from start to finish! We swam with whales for eight days last August and it was AMAZING! There were only four guests plus one guide per whale so we had plenty of up-close time with these gorgeous animals. The drivers and guides were incredibly professional and knowledgeable and were able to get us in the water with whales every single day. Mystic Sands was a great place to stay, super friendly, clean and delicious food. I would recommend this experience to anyone!
Posted 2 years ago
I loved our trip swimming with humpback whales in Tonga! Nadia organized the trip beautifully, from recommendations on flight itineraries, to organizing our housing in Vava'u, to choosing one of the most experienced and reputable day boat operators on the island. We had interactions with whales every day! It's a fantastic trip, I highly recommend it.
Posted 2 years ago
I waited a year for this trip and it went without a hitch from beginning to end... I am booking the 8 day package as the 5 was phenomenal however I was more time in the water. The owner Nadia is amazing!! The crew above and beyond.. As far as the people from Tonga
Posted 2 years ago
Our experience in Tonga was nothing short of amazing. Nadia arranged everything from our airport pick up, to drop off. Our accommodation was super cute and clean with snorkeling off the dock, our boat captain and guide kept us safe, and there the experience in the water with the whales was OUT OF THIS WORLD! The resort host owner and family are absolutely the sweetest people that work hard all day to make sure you have anything you need, including accommodating to dietary needs. There wasn't a time that we felt unsafe while in the water with the whales and these guys had an eye to find them, even when the seas were a little rough. Nothing compares to swimming with these animals, having one on one encounters with them, and at times being a fly on the wall watching mom-baby interactions... it was so incredibly special, we feel fortunate to have experienced it all. We were sad to leave Tonga, and have a countdown to when we can return and swim again!
Posted 2 years ago
I spent a lot of time researching swimming with the whales in Vava'u, Tonga. I know from friends who have been, that you can get stuck with awful operators if you don't book your trip ahead of time. Not only that, the good boats and crews get blocked off years in advance. This is why it's important to book with a company like Humpback Swims. My first impression was wonderful, through the timely manner and response rate from Nadia and her team. All my questions were answered in what seemed like seconds after me sending my first email. Upon arrival I was greeted by a driver and whisked me off to Mystic Sands, the accommodation I chose for my stay. I was very very pleased with this decision. The staff their quickly became family and they took VERY good care of everyone. Mosi makes wonderful food! We had a welcome briefing from the Humpback Swims team, then relaxation. Sundays in Tonga are rest days, so we were not able to go out swimming until Monday (I arrived on a Saturday). The whale swims are hard to describe, I don't think it's easy to communicate how amazing it is to swim with whales, it just takes your breath away. Every day, and every encounter, was so different, just like the team said. I was very glad I chose the 8 swim day package. At first I thought it would be too long, but no, no it wasn't. It went by so quickly. It's nature so we had some slower days than others, so keep that in mind when you are choosing what length of trip, don't think 8 swim days is too much. It's also nice having 6 people on the boat, it's clear to see that some boats take 10 or more people, you are only allowed 4 people in the water at a time, I can't imagine being on a boat load of people, it would truly ruin the experience. So glad I chose Humpback Swims with their smaller group sizes. The crew were OUT OF THIS WORLD! They took such great care of us! They are experts in and out of the water. I think this is this most important thing to note, the crew really made sure that we got to swim with whales, even on the harder days, they kept us in great spirits and even took us to snorkel in some caves. We got to swim with whales every day on the trip! What else can you ask for? Moms and their calves, a small heat run. Big ones, small ones, shy ones, curious ones, so much diversity in the types of encounters you can have. Every whale has their own personality, that's for sure! I am 100% coming back with Humpback Swims in the coming years, Nadia and her team did an amazing job! You really can't go wrong!
Posted 2 years ago
The young humpback calf swam by, no more than an arm's length in front of me, and turned away. We were in open water off the island of Vava'u, in Tonga, in August in the midst of her migratory journey. She slid through the water and moved away into the blue depths, then abruptly rolled onto her back, showing me her great white belly, pivoting and turning back toward me, circling closer until she almost touched my camera lens. Then, as she looked directly into my eyes, curious and docile, her massive gray flank within easy reach, her mother loomed up behind her, 40 tons of maternal presence suddenly only feet away, and together they sped away. Enough play, mom seemed to signal. And they were gone. No animal experience I have had compares with snorkeling with humpback whales in Tonga. Nadia Aly's Humpback Swims is a fabulous adventure. My wife and I traveled there in August, and joined four other travelers for eight days of chasing, watching, swimming with, and getting to know these magnificent humpbacks. The logistics and accommodations were exceptional. Nadia took care of all the details, the Tongan islands were charming and welcoming, the weather was perfect, and the memories will last forever. Or maybe they won't, because we will go back with additional family members in tow and replace them with new ones. I cannot recommend Humpback Swims with Nadia Aly highly enough: six stars out of five!
Posted 2 years ago
We have been working with Humpback Swims and Nadia for years and it has been great. They always focus on quality over quantity and both customers and tour/accommodation providers benefit from this. Keeping the price as low as possible while maintaining a high quality service is an art and they do an excellent job of this. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Happy planning and have a great trip.
Posted 2 years ago
Just got back from a 10 day trip with Humpback Swims. The best in-water encounters I've ever had. Swimming with a mother and calf humpback is just extraordinary. Do it!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi. I recently got back from swimming with humpbacks in Tonga. It was excellent - far better than I expected. I have previously swam with Humpbacks at the Silver Banks. Nadia’s trip was so much better. In Tonga, you see so close to the whales. A few times the young calves brushed us (they don’t seem to know their own size). The Tongan guides are amazing. They seem to know what the whales are going to do before the whales themselves know it. I went to photograph Humpbacks. I got amazing shots. I’d go with Nadia again in Tonga or on other trips she puts together. Excellent. I’d go back to Tonga to swim with Humpbacks again too.
Posted 2 years ago
This is one of those experiences in life that makes you in awe of the natural world and creates in your heart a fierce desire to protect. The location, while tricky to get to, is raw and gorgeous. The water is clear, and after jumping in the water a few times with these incredible whales the fear slides away as you witness the intelligence in their eyes, their acknowledgement of you, their awareness of you and them as they adjust themselves to swim by or stay and play with your group. It isn't a simple sight seeing tour, you are on a boat daily looking for these wild animals, and then jumping in the water repeatedly to get a once in a lifetime experience. Nadia's enthusiasm is contagious and her own screams of delight in a sighting or an experience are the best, as it truly never gets old, and once you leave, you will forever miss this experience and interaction and ache for it again.
Posted 2 years ago
I have a Divecentre in South Africa and have used Nadia for 2 group trips to Tonga so far-everything was excellent from arriving to departing in Vava’u. Our accommodation was excellent and we swam with whales every day.Nadia runs an excellent operation and we will definitely be back!
Posted 2 years ago
Nadia was always available for questions and was timely in responding. The accommodation at Oceansong House was Awesome! Right there on the water with a private garden. The whales were incredible. The crew on the boat and our whale guide made sure we had amazing water days even when the weather wasn’t cooperating. Lepolo was our house hostess and we fell in love with her. She made our breakfast every morning and gave us a great start to each day. Can’t wait to come back!
Posted 2 years ago
This is an incredible experience with incredible guides. There's nothing like it anywhere else in the world!
Posted 2 years ago
This was one of the most memorable experience and definitely one that I will never forget. We had such an incredible time and Nadia gave us the opportunity to witness these majestic creatures in open water. She was extremely knowledgeable about not only the whales themselves but also the environment in which we were swimming. Nadia exceeded my every expectation when it came to this incredible experience and it was truly one for the record books. Thank you so much, Nadia, for this experience we will never forget.
Posted 2 years ago
Humpback Swims is rated 4.98 based on 47 reviews