Humpback Swims Reviews

4.90 Rating 48 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Humpback Swims

Write Your review

Tell us how Humpback Swims made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you are looking for a truly unique adventure, then this trip is for you. Words can't do justice to describing the beauty, joy and sheer majesty of being so close to these incredible mammals. Nadia does a great job of communicating, organizing and hosting her guests. No detail is left unattended to and for things that come up suddenly, she is all about getting it taken care of. This trip is extremely well run. My whole goal was to experience swimming with humpback whales for the first time. I accomplished that in spades, but also discovered a lovely south seas paradise with genuine people of the Tongan culture. We had a new and well laid out boat for our swims. The guide and skipper were extremely qualified. It was clear that their goal was to get us as many swims as possible with whales. They accomplished this. I had an extra day and decided to get an extra day with another outfit. It was not nearly as professionally done as the boats and crews that Nadia provides. If I were to do this again, I would only go through her company. This is a trip of a lifetime and if you love adventure and animals and travel to an amazing place, you'd be crazy not to go.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT put down a deposit, unless you can afford to lose that money. Our trip was rescheduled, due to Covid in 2020. We are not in a position to rebook for 2021, or even 2022. I wrote to the company today to see about getting our deposit back, and was told that we are not entitled to it. Apparently there was a clause that I missed, in the paperwork that I signed...that says, "if there is a worldwide pandemic, its not our problem." I am so disappointed, and cannot recommend this company to anyone reading reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I swam with whales in Tonga with Humpback Swims, it was amazing! The experience was seamless and well planned from booking to the swim itself. I especially loved that there are only 6 people on the boats.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely loved my trip to Tonga with Humpback Swims. Part of my heart is still in Tonga and always will be. Thank you Humpback Swims!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was one of the most memorable trips we've ever been on! It's absolutely magical to get to swim with humpbacks! Nadia and all the staff were so helpful before and during the trip! They answered all our questions and concerns and were very accommodating throughout the trip. Every day on the boat was so much fun, comfortable and I learned loads from the guides and staff - I can't recommend Humpback swims enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a phenomenal few weeks we had with HUmpback whales in the south pacific. The animals encounters were awesome, not only that though, the operator Nadia and Humpback swims made everything run smoothly. From the comfortable boat, to the problem solving and help from Nadia herself to make out trip run smoothly. There are other operators doing similar things, but the guys with Humpback Swims were professional, informative and great fun to be around. Thanks guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went in 2019 and had a blast! We swam with the whales everyday! Can’t ask for much more! The boats were great, easy to see we had the best ones out there. Quite easy to get to from LAX. No complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made the mistake of visiting Vava’u 5 years ago and not making any bookings. Nadia and her team saved me. Just showing up doesn’t work on this small island and the boats that had space available were a 1 star in comparison to what this company has. Everything makes a difference and it’s worth going with a company who knows what they are doing. I can’t say enough good things about this company. Look no further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you nadia! This was the experience and trip of a lifetime! Everyday was different on the water. Just when we thought it couldn't get better, it did. The whale encounters were fantastic. Our captain and crew were top notch. They were very helpful and more importantly, very respectful of the whales. Our accommodations were lovely. A beautiful property that was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. Small kitchen, with refrigerator, gas cooktop, microwave, kettle. Nice sized bathroom. Mosey, the property manager, and her family and staff were so sweet. Anything you needed, she made happen. Breakfast on the patio was always a treat. You will not be disappointed! I can't wait to go back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nadia and the Humpback Whales team did an exceptional job with the entire experience. From the superb response rate to questions during booking to the support throughout the whale swims. It was a little tough for me to afford the cost but it was so worth it. This experience is worth the investment. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This experience was amazing, It absolutely exceeded any expectations I thought I had and the time spent in the water and interactions with the whales is now a lifetime memory, The crew were amazing, knowledgeable and experienced. The accommodation was fantastic and hosts warm and welcoming. Thank you Nadia for an awesome adventure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had an amazing trip. We did the 8 swim days and were glad we did because two days had limited swim opportunities. A lot of your time on the boat will be spent looking for good encounters, but once you find them, the experience is extraordinary. Be sure to pay close attention to Nadi's advice. Her assistance was great...from dinner reservations to extra equipment, Nadi is on top of everything. Also, be sure to stop on the way in from the airport and pick up bottled water as you are likely to want it, The accommodations are basic but Mosi, the property manager made up for anything that we might have missed. Mosi is awesome and deserves 6 stars. Let her cook for you a couple of times during your stay. There is a lot of variety in the boats used. Request the larger boat. Our captain and guide were excellent and made our trip a success, but the small boat was cramped, didn't have a true head, and was challenging when the conditions were rough. This is the only reason my reveiw was not 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There are no words that truly communicate the joy of this experience. The entire trip is organized perfectly for you to make your experience the best it can be. Nadia works one on one with you through the entire process to ensure you have all the information you need. We stayed at Mystic Sands and it was an absolutely perfect setting. We were picked up on the jetty every morning and taken out by an amazing crew each day in search of humpbacks. During our five day tour we were incredibly fortunate to swim with groups of moving whales, a few heat runs (what a rush) and a number of mothers with a calf. Seeing a baby whale come to the surface and roll and eyeball you within almost high diving distance is an experience I’ll never forget. We also swam with a playful pod of pilot whales. If you love whales - this is the tour for you!!!!! You won’t regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for an amazing experience. We waited a long to get this Adventure off the bucket list. Nadia, you were terrific. The swims were great and the staff and accommodations were also great. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Most unique trip of my life. I went in mid September and we got a bit of everything. Had whales everyday. We had a nice mix of heat runs, mama and calf (resting and moving), mama and calf with escort, and was 2 feet from an active baby! Nadia was amazing and kept everything very well organized. Exactly what I expected and more. I would go again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience from start to finish. Nadia and the team were extremely helpful answering my questions during the booking process and the trip itself was incredible! Everything was smooth and easy. The boat crew were phenomenal, hotel staff were great, location of Flying Annie was perfect, and the list goes on and on. I’ll def be back again next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wow, what an incredible experience! Thank you Nadia and team for one of the most amazing trips of my life. Swimming with these peaceful beautiful creatures should be on everyone’s bucket list. We had a fantastic crew who kept us safe and guided us on several amazing encounters. Highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in swimming with humpback whales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a fantastic, once in a lifetime experience. Great and experienced guide and skipper that found us whales all day. The boat was spacious, clean and well maintained. No hesitation in recommending Humpback Swim, big thank you to Nadia and the crew. Julie-Ann & Phil Davis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing experience. Nadia was super helpful and lovely, her staff truly amazing and with great knowledge of the seas and the whales, the accommodation could not be better. All in all it was a dream come true and the encounters with the whales were great every single day!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We went on the boat Kalo, and had a great time. The crew all did a fine job, and Ashlee was an excellent whale guide. I have nothing but good words for this operation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is a dream come true - swimming with these whales is a tick off from my bucket list! The unforgettable encounters where truly breathtaking and amazing. I couldn’t be happier. Thanks to Nadia who took care of everything for me. I did a last minute booking and she made it possible for me. Looking forward to joining her again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Humpback Swims is rated 4.90 based on 48 reviews