Humpback Swims Reviews

5.0 Rating 116 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Humpback Swims
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Kyle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Kyle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Kyle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Kyle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Kyle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 9th November 2023
Nicolle
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Ric
105
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Best Accommodations, Best Boats, and Best Crew! This is a trip of a lifetime! Go to Tonga and swim with whales! You will not regret swimming only a few feet from majestic humpback whales and their curious calves. We can recommend booking with Humpback Swims without hesitation. Nadia, the owner is focused on her guests having an incredible experience. We booked the 8-day trip and are glad we did the longer stay. We had multiple close whale encounters on 7 of 8 days. The one day we didn’t have many swims we found a “singer” whale so I wouldn’t call it a disappointing day. The land arrangements made by Nadia of Humpback Swims were comfortable and the best you can find in Tonga. Remember it is a remote and poor country so you will not find 5-star resorts. We found the locals to be extremely nice and genuine with their kindness. We were well taken care of by the owners and staff at Mystic Sands. They provided breakfast every morning and would take any shopping requests for items needed from town. We loved the delicious Bento box dinners that made it so easy to stay on the property and eat dinner at Mystic instead of having to travel to town. If we needed to go to town, they would drive us 15-20 min to go to a restaurant, pharmacy, or bank. With Humpback Swims, the boats were practically new, all aluminum purpose-built for whale swimming. With only 6 guests per boat, we were not crowded. Lunch was prepared and packed for us every day on the boat and was usually very tasty. We were very pleased to have our boat captain and guide for the entire trip and we became very close to them. They went out of their way to find good whales for swimming opportunities. It was a bit sad to say goodbye on that last day. There were great photo & video opportunities every day. If you don’t have an in-water camera, I recommend getting one for this trip so you can capture some of these moments. I captured some incredible images on a GoPro. We have no regrets about booking our Tonga trip with Humpback Swims. Nadia was a great host and an excellent tour operator. She has the best accommodations, the best boats, and the best crews available. You will not be disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
To say this was a trip of a lifetime would be an understatement! Nadia was beyond amazing with travel plans, any snags we ran into, and had everything coordinated in such a way that everything we did was top notch! Nadia and her team made us feel like family and while we were there to swim with ocean puppies (humpbacks) the team of amazing staff around the house, the dock, on the boats, etc created an all immersive experience that made it extremely hard to head home. Regardless of the ever changing weather, we saw and swam with whales each and everyday! There are no words to express how magical this was!!!! THANK YOU HUMPBACK SWIMS! We will be back again!
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 6th September 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 6th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Most amazing experience everrrrr! From start to finish the entire adventure is a must! Nadia will look after you the entire time she has the answers for everything. The best boats. The best team and THE BEST whales. It’s a must do and I can’t wait to go back again next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This was one of the most spectacular experiences of my life. I thought it would be good, but it surpassed all expectations. I love the Tongan people's hospitality. Such wonderful, loving people. That same loving attitude extends to their whale residents and you can feel it when you're out swimming with them. I felt a warm, personal connection with the whales. The whales know they are in safe harbors with the Tongan people and their friends. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who's thinking of going. There's no place like it. Thank you Tonga and Humpback Swims for dream like experiences!
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 4th September 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Nadia and team for organizing the best trip of our lives! Our trip was delayed for 3 years due to COVID but the wait was so worth it! We got to spend quality time with whales everyday in a safe environment. The hospitality that Nadia and team have provided made us feel like home (even made sure we had reservations for dinner every night!). Amazing trip, thank you so much.
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Best experience EVER swimming with whales. The experience booking with Nadia completely over exceeded my expectations!!! TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!🐋🐳🐋🐳🐳
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 4th September 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 4th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Humpback Swims provided an above and beyond experience! Everything, from pre-trip communication, pick up, accommodations, scheduling, standard of quality, reasonable requests, and overall experience was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Everything within their abilities was addressed with care, genuine interest/concern and attention. It felt as if our needs were met even before they were needed. Even the part that is left to Mother Nature, the whales, provided the most perfect week we could have ever dreamed of. We had quality swims every day, which is not always the case, but we were very blessed for the opportunity. The guides and captains work so hard to spot and assess the whales, providing safe, ethical, and entertaining swims for us, but also deeply considering the animal’s well-being. They’re quick to acknowledge when a whale is unwilling to interact, and they are very respectful of the decision. In moments of difficult swimming, the guides were always very close and attentive to be sure that everyone was safe, a very reassuring feeling. We made life-long friends from this trip with the crew and other guests, and it was absolutely heartbreaking to finish the week and head home. Tonga is beautiful, the people are warm, Nadia and company provide exceptional care, and the whales are nothing short of pure magic.
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 3rd September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I just returned from an amazing adventure in Tonga with Nadia and her amazing staff and crew. If feelings can be put into words they would be Amazing, Epic, Life Changing. Made friends and memories for life. Thank you Nadia and I look forward to future adventures with you!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is the trip to make my dream came true. Much more than expectations , hard to describe in words how amazing it was. From the bookings to end of trip, Nadia is so helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you so so much for everything! During the trip, the skippers and guides, they were more than legends, make my dream even sweeter. Strongly recommend Humpback Swims 💯
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 30th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 30th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 30th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 30th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 30th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nadia and the crew are all amazing. I had a very memorable experience thanks to their knowledge and hospitality. The interactions we had with the whales was unforgettable. Luckily we had many beautiful days on the water with tons of whales. The accommodation I stayed at was nice, had a communal feel I enjoyed, and was close in walking distance to an excellent restaurant. I had a blast in Tonga and was able to slow down and forget the craziness of the states for a while. Thanks again everyone!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had an amazing time with Humpback Swims in Tonga! We did a 5 day adventure, and were on whales every day. Nadia and the guides were all amazing, along with the staff at the Flying Annie MOA. Only having 6 on the boat at a time was great, as you get more time in the water. If you are wanting to get high quality photos or videos of whales, or if you just want to swim with them, I would definitely recommend Humpback Swims!
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 29th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 29th August 2023 Humpback Swims 5 star review on 29th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was the best experience I’ve ever had with these majestic, intelligent, playful, curious creatures. I’m definitely going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I recently had the privilege of embarking on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday experience: swimming with humpback whales, and I must say, it was absolutely amazing! From the moment I arrived, to the day of departure, every aspect of this adventure left me in awe and utter delight. The crew played an instrumental role in making this experience truly exceptional. Their extensive knowledge of humpback whales and their natural habitat was impressive. They provided detailed briefings, ensuring we were well-prepared and informed about safety guidelines and respectful behaviour around these majestic creatures. The accommodation provided during the holiday was great too and the staff was very friendly. My holiday experience of swimming with humpback whales was a remarkable journey! It was an unforgettable adventure! 100% recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Humpback Swims is a premiere operator of well-managed, immersive experiences for photographers. In our case, with humpback whales in Tonga. They manage logistics, boats, expert personnel and the unexpected to bring to life unique experiences for demanding photo professionals. As a professional photographer, I appreciate that they can create magic at the far end of the global supply chain. I have to believe that this is the finest operator of these trips available.
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 16th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
One of the best trips of my life, everything was just perfect and way better than I expected. I never imagined I was gona see so many whales and have the crazy encounters I had! The crew was amazing, Nadia is the best and Tonga is the best place to be! The hotel (Mystic Sands) was amazing! The food was incredible and also the staff, everything was perfectly explained before the trip and the team was always checking we were doing okay. I really recomend doing it, it’s a unique life experience :) 🙏🏻🐋
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 15th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WORTH EVERY PENNY! This trip was incredible and extremely well organized. Nadia was very responsive to questions we asked while planning our trip and then helped coordinate rides from the airport and dinners after we got there. We stayed at Flying Annie and the rooms were clean and the ladies greeted us with lots of smiles and great food. The boats, captains and guides were top-notch. They always worked to make sure we had a great day. The whales were SPECTACULAR and getting to see them was a dream come true. This was a trip my daughters and I will never forget. If you're hesitating, DON'T. You won't regret it. It's incredible.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Visited Tonga for the second time in July 2023, with the first being in 2019. Such a truly amazing experience and booking with Nadia was so convenient. Nadia knows her stuff! Everything is so organized and thoroughly planned out. I look forward to booking other destinations with Nadia in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nadia's operation was absolutely top-notch. On arrival, we could tell she had the best boats, captains, and crew. A one-of-a-kind experience swimming with humpbacks and we are planning our next trip with Nadia.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This experience blew away our expectations. Our crew and hotel staff went out of their way to ensure amazing experiences, both on the water and off, rain or shine. The hotel staff took wonderful care of us, from great food to personal requests, and the captain and guide made sure we had fantastic encounters with the whales. On top of it all, Nadia works very hard to make sure everyone has everything they need!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm at a loss of words for how spectacular this trip was. Nadia was able to organize my 3-day swim trip just a few weeks before I was due to land in Vava'u. Moreover, she made sure that everything was taken care of and provided me with important information around flights, insurance, gear, etc. Nadia is a true professional who runs arguably the best humpback swims in the world. I've been buzzing since my first swim and am already planning my sperm whale trip (in Dominica) with Nadia next year. All in all, I give Nadia and her trips 10/10 in every aspect. Thank you, Nadia!!
Humpback Swims 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Humpback Swims is rated 5.0 based on 116 reviews