Indow Reviews

4.5 Rating 1,482 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Indow
4.5
Based on 1,482 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Indow Reviews

About Indow:

Indow window inserts press inside your window frames without a mounting bracket to give you double-pane comfort and energy efficiency at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

5032842260

Email:

comfort@indowwindows.com

Location:

6427 NE 59th Pl,
Portland
Oregon
97218

Write Your review

Tell us how Indow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023
Rob S
Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023
Rob S
Indow 5 star review on 7th November 2023
Imogene S
Indow 5 star review on 9th October 2023
Miriam L
Indow 5 star review on 7th October 2023
Tamara S
Indow 5 star review on 7th October 2023
Tamara S
Indow 5 star review on 7th October 2023
Tamara S
101
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We absolutely love having our Indows. Our home was built in 1910 and still has wood and cast glass windows. In one month of use our winter (February) heating bill went from $530 2022 to $330 2023. Well worth it for our old leaky home.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jillian, WOW! Thanks for sharing those numbers - this sounds like it will lead to a fantastic return on investment! We're elated that we were able to preserve your historic windows and achieve those reductions on your utility bills. Wishing you many more months and years of comfort and energy savings!
Posted 11 months ago
The support during the entire process was wonderful, thank you so much for the extra quiet space!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 3 hours ago
Very good good quality. Overall very satisfied with this product and service. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 days ago
Our home was built in 1913 and has beautiful old wavy glass single-paned windows. I’m so glad we were told about Indows and didn’t have to replace the original windows. We live in Canada but had no difficulty placing the order and were very impressed by how accurately the company met its deadlines, including cross border delivery. The Indows inserts blend in perfectly with our home and the existing window frames. You don’t see them unless you’re actually looking for them. But what we did notice was how much warmer the rooms feel the minute the inserts were installed! I can’t speak to any heating bill savings because they just went in this week, but our home feels much, much cozier. Our contractor who took all the measurements and installed the Indows says: “Excellent instructional videos: clear and informative. Very impressed with the design and the product. Overall, the ease of installation is quite impressive. Working with all the staff at the company was great – everyone was very helpful.” I’m already recommending this company to any of my friends who live in drafty older homes and want to reduce their heating/cooling bills and do some good for the environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Don't be afraid of buying an older home with single pane windows. This company has you covered. Their inserts are super high quality and fit well thanks to the laser measuring kit they send. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 days ago
Thanks so much for the recommendation and review! We're pleased to have helped provide a perfect, snug fit for you home's single pane windows.
Posted 4 days ago
We purchased three Indows to reduce drafts and noise in our bedroom, which faces the street. The improvement was immediate. Our house was built in 1958 and although we have exterior storm windows we didn't want to replace the windows outright due to cost and architectural consistency. These were an excellent solution.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 5 days ago
Hi Katie, We're pleased to have been able to help you preserve the original integrity of your home and provide a high performing solution for your bedroom windows. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!
Posted 4 days ago
Indow inserts were easy to measure, order and install. They've provided great insulation for old single-pane and stained glass windows in an antique home. We can significantly feel how much better the home holds heat.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Matthew, We always strive for better-than-replacement quality performance, so we're happy to hear that you're getting so much out of your inserts! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience :)
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered two Indow inserts for my home. They are doing a great job, entirely happy with them and the ordering process.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Ellis, We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We wish you many more comfortable and quiet days with your Indows!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I can't say enough good things about this product and company. Our house is 101 years old and the sidelites next to our front door are single pane ancient wavy glass which means when it gets very cold (Chicago temps) we can have an inch of frost covering the INSIDE of our windows. I was desperately searching for a solution so our front vestibule was not so cold and a friend recommended Indow. The process could not have been simpler and the temperature difference it has made is off the charts.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Elizabeth, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear that we are helping those with irreplaceable, unique, and historic windows. While our inserts work in both older and newer spaces, our heart goes out to such historic residences. We are so happy to hear the inserts could bring some modern comforts while retaining the unique charms of old construction. Thanks again for the review. We really appreciate it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have several historic single pane gridwork mullion windows. They're beautiful but have almost no thermal protection. Indows proved to be the perfect solution to preserve these windows while getting the thermal comfort we need. They were easy to install and work perfectly!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 month ago
Austin, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have a special place in our hearts for historic properties and windows. We are so glad to hear that our inserts have allowed you to continue to enjoy the unique beauty of your windows and spaces while delivering modern comfort. Thanks again for the review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Indow window inserts did not work as intended. Within days, both swelled out and opened to the sides, allowing air in. Unfortunately, this led to significant condensation, causing a lots of water flows down to the partition and floor. Dissatisfied with the performance.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 month ago
Brian, We are sorry to hear of these issues. As you know, we have followed up with remedial steps and provided guidance for resolving this issue. Our inserts have been shown to improve condensation issue in nearly every situation when the fit is correct. We hope that the remedial steps and assistance we have given has since addressed this fit issue and that a revision to this review will soon result. Thanks for working with us to address this fit issue with your inserts.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazingly easy to install even the safety chain holders. I. Noticed an immediate sound level difference and the room atmosphere became more solid feeling and pleasant. They also gave an insulating feature to the window drafts are non existent! The house is 50ft off a State highway that is heavily traveled in warmer months I'm confident the indows will handle it. I'm very pleased!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 month ago
Kathryn, So great to hear that you are not hearing the things you don't want to hear. Thanks also for mentioning the ease of install. Our aim is to provide a simple, effective solution. We are so glad to hear that our aim was true.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered the acoustic inserts to help with road noise, and we've been sleeping so much better with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi! It's amazing how much our quality of life can improve by reducing noise pollution! Happy to hear and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We used the windows inserts in our skylight. They are great! They the horrible drafts and noise out and were cost efficient. My only comment would be to provide better measurement and installation instructions for skylights specifically. It took us a lot of guessing and research to measure and install because skylight directions were not provided and the windows install guide doesn't always apply to skylights. Other than that though great product and I would buy again!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 month ago
Sienna, Thanks so much for your review. We take your feedback to heart and are always working to improve the measure experience! We're glad it ultimately all worked out :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our home was built in the late 1800s and we have spent a lot of money over the last 20+years restoring it.We did not want to replace the windows with modern windows because of the cost and originality. But the single pane windows come with a price also. the main reason we purchased the Indow window inserts is because of the condensation on the inside of the windows.We would literally have a take a towel and wipe them down every morning in the winter. There would be a puddle on the sill,and wood and water dont get along to well. SO we looked into the best solution to our problem and found Indow. Was reluctant to spend that much money but am super glad we did!! They have been installed now for over two months and our condensation problem has been virtually eliminated.!!! AND our furnace does not run as much as it did before. Over all it was money well spent!! The process was a little scary at first but they have a simple formula. And our contact person,Reed was awesome. Answered any questions i had and was always available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ted, That's a fantasic report on how the inserts vanquished your condensation concerns! We super appreciate your honest feedback and are proud to have earned your business. Reed is one of our most senior Fit Specialists and a spectacularly honest and kind gentleman! Thanks so much for the positive review and wishing you many more years of comfort and efficiency in your historic home!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used to block interior side of a garden window in the the kitchen. Without insert, cold air literally poured into the kitchen making a winter jacket almost mandatory when preparing meals or washing dishes
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Drafts are no match for our compression seal! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend! The team (Brian) took time to help me figure out the best solution. They were made and delivered faster than expected. It was very rewarding to install them because I could feel the cold air get squeezed out as they went flush against the single pane of glass. Solid quality and great fit.
Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023 Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Rob, Thanks for sharing this very cool, atypical garage door application for the Indows! Happy to hear it worked out so well and thanks for shouting out Brian, he's an amazing and integral member of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
My inserts fit beautifully into my 125 year old windows - many of which were 5 feet tall. Easy to unwrap and install. Great product and even better service! I liked the process of measuring the windows with a laser measuring tool which was easy to use and precise. The product came in good condition after shipping across country and was well marked. The customer support was excellent.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alexa, You're too kind! Sounds like the process went smoothly for you every step of the way, especially the measuring. We pride ourselves on dotting the i's and crossing the t's! Thanks for your thoughtful review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received our Indow Windows and can tell they are blocking a lot of the noise we could hear. Right now the weather is mild, but hoping to notice a big difference when the summer heats up. Our house is in a historic district and we cannot change our windows. They are very drafty and thin glass. We only ordered two, but we are in the process of ordering for four more. Love that we don’t need to drill holes or anything and they just pop right in.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thanks for being a repeat customer and taking the time to mention how clean the install process is for Indows. We're excited for you to experience their efficient noise performance all year round!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Every thing arrived in perfect condition, thanks to the very secure packaging. Windows fit as expected, although quite tight. After installation we noticed that the cold drafts were gone and the room felt a lot warmer. We are very satisfied with the product and the result.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Allan, Glad to hear your inserts arrived undamaged and fit snugly to keep out those pesky drafts! Thanks for leaving a positive review and sharing your experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service! Super satisfied with our windows.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Adriana, Thanks for taking the time to review us and for commending our top notch customer engagement team. It was a pleasure to help make your home more comfortable!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Indow is rated 4.5 based on 1,482 reviews