Indow Reviews

4.5 Rating 1,494 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Indow
4.5
Based on 1,494 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Indow Reviews

About Indow:

Indow window inserts press inside your window frames without a mounting bracket to give you double-pane comfort and energy efficiency at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

5032842260

Email:

comfort@indowwindows.com

Location:

6427 NE 59th Pl,
Portland
Oregon
97218

Write Your review

Tell us how Indow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Indow 5 star review on 17th July 2024
Harry T
Indow 5 star review on 17th March 2024
Elizabeth H
Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023
Rob S
Indow 5 star review on 25th December 2023
Rob S
Indow 5 star review on 7th November 2023
Imogene S
Indow 5 star review on 9th October 2023
Miriam L
Indow 5 star review on 7th October 2023
Tamara S
103
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Indow team was great from start to finish! They were very clear about each step. After installing the inserts my home has been significantly while still preserving the fabulous city views. For anyone who lives in a noisy street or city like NYC I would highly recommend it. Leave the chaos outside and come home to piece and quiet.
Indow 5 star review on 17th July 2024
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 6 days ago
From start to finish, we were very pleased with our rep, Reed, and the other staff at the PDX will call! The inserts themselves are stupendous! We purchased six total for the noisiest, road side(s) of our home. The outcome was beyond our expectations! Not only did the three rooms that bordered the road become at least 70% quieter, the other end of our home did as well! I cannot recommend Indow inserts more! The technology makes sense to add the inserts rather than purchasing new windows. Great results and thank you! Paul and Paula Spilsbury
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paula, That's stupendous news! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experiences with the noise reduction you received from our Acoustic Grade inserts. Cheers!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brian was very helpful & informative. He helped me order the correct windows for my needs. They were shipped with the utmost of care & arrived ahead of schedule. Ultimately, the Indow Windows have been very helpful in muffling unwanted noises & they have helped save on our energy costs. Thank you, Indow Window!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the reduction in noise. Easy to install and use. Great customer service.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Cynthia, That's so great to hear, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
Posted 2 months ago
We are thrilled with our Indow window inserts! I'd been on the lookout for a more permanent solution to leaky windows in our third floor living space. I discovered Indow on social media but since then have learned of friends who'd had Indow recommended to them by their rennovation contractor. The entire process went smoothly with friendly reps at hand to talk through questions during measuring, etc. They fit perfectly and help us to maintain the beautiful design of the windows on our 100 year old home! Highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 3 months ago
Hey Juli, Thanks so much for the review and recommendation! We pride ourselves in making the process as painless and personalized as possible, and we absolutely love preserving old windows!! We're excited for the many years of insulation, comfort, and efficiency ahead of you in your historic home! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Potential customers should be careful: Indow customer service is careless and unprofessional. The timeline my fiance was quoted for four window inserts was 1 week for the brackets and laser measure to arrive from Portland and around 3 weeks for production and shipping. Customer service forgot to ship out the laser and brackets for a week until we called to ask for tracking. We submitted our measurements the day after these arrived. It's now been more than half a month and we still haven't received the quote and production still hasn't started - this is with us being very responsive to communications from Indow. Our new place is on a very busy street and the more this is delayed, the less value we get from the inserts since this a rental. We're now not optimistic at all that the original timeline will be met given the lackluster customer service. We've been as proactive as we could with the whole process and are at our wits' end being told that it would "just take another day" for the package to ship, for the quote to be finalized, etc. Buyer beware!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worth the money!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jen, Thanks for taking the time to drop in and review your Indow experience!
Posted 3 months ago
For townhouse living, this solved my problem with noise from my neighbor's with my kitchen window. A considerable decrease of noise indeed! Measurements were a bit frustrating so I recommend using a laser measurement device and following directions to use a string for the diagonal. They look great and were easy to push into place. I highly recommend as an alternative to buying a new window.
Indow 5 star review on 17th March 2024
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Elizabeth, Your Indow looks so great in your space! We're happy you achieved the desired noise reduction performance and that the laser measurement process worked out with our instructional guides and support. Thanks for both the recommendation and review :)
Posted 3 months ago
I back onto a busy road, so I was looking for a solution to reduce the noise. After much research, I bought one Indow insert to see if it makes a big difference and planed to get them for the entire house if the test went well. I had no issues with the fit...actually fit like a glove. The result...it does reduce the noise somewhat especially tire/road noise. Does pretty much nothing for engine/exhaust noise. Now why just one star? I have two issues. First, with the insert installed, it creates air pressure which causes the insert to push out which was super annoying having to push them back into position everyday. Second and a HUGE issue for me is that I have Vinyl windows facing west and it got so hot that these inserts baked and melted my window frames. After a summer, my windows were so warped that I couldn't get my screen out and needed to replace my window. My house is brand new (2 year old) with brand new windows so old windows are not the blame. I regret my purchase because not only did I lose the $1500 for the insert, I am also out the cost to replace my brand new window. Bottom line is that if you have vinyl windows, don't buy these inserts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to install, and instantly stopped drafts and dampened outside noises very effectively!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a review - we're thrilled to hear we've made your home quieter and better insulated :)
Posted 4 months ago
The process could've been smoother with the sending of the measuring kit. There was a delay with weather in Oregon but then it felt like my kit was still delayed due to other reasons. Most new homes (like mine) have textured paint and it can also be inside your window frames. I measured everything out but I still have little tiny gaps due to the texturing. Not indows problem but just be aware you made need to sand or fill in those gaps yourself to get a perfect seal. I did the acoustic grade inserts and they have reduced some noise but they will not completely block or significantly reduce road noise. This is most apparent with deep or lower frequencies like truck exhausts or modified street racing cars that are quite popular these days. Taking the inserts out to open your windows isn't an easy task. The little metal hook they provide needs to be either bigger or you can attach something to it as a way to leverage yourself. Overall the process was average. I think they're definitely a good option for weatherproofing and some sound reduction depending on the type of windows you have. I would purchase again.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
The process for ordering and installing the Indow Widnow inserts was so easy. They sent the measuring information and it had great instructions. The inserts were delivered by UPS was crushed on one corner, but the company had packed them well, so there was no damage. We installed them the same day. It works best if you have two people completing the installation. We felt the results immediately and are glad we spent the money to make our home just a little more efficient.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Shelley, We're always striving to improve our measure resources for customers, so thank you for the praise about our instructions. Two pairs of hands are better than one, so we're happy the install went smoothly and that you're seeing the positive insulation benefits! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review :)
Posted 4 months ago
The insert fits like a glove and insulates the window! No more frost and condensation on the interior of the window! Thank you for an easy, effective and attractive fix!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Barry, We're glad to hear we've helped you vanquish the cold and condensation on your glass! Thanks for leaving us a review :)
Posted 4 months ago
The support during the entire process was wonderful, thank you so much for the extra quiet space!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Susan, Great news! Wishing you many more comfortable and quiet days in your home :)
Posted 4 months ago
Very good good quality. Overall very satisfied with this product and service. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Volodymyr, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience!
Posted 4 months ago
Our home was built in 1913 and has beautiful old wavy glass single-paned windows. I’m so glad we were told about Indows and didn’t have to replace the original windows. We live in Canada but had no difficulty placing the order and were very impressed by how accurately the company met its deadlines, including cross border delivery. The Indows inserts blend in perfectly with our home and the existing window frames. You don’t see them unless you’re actually looking for them. But what we did notice was how much warmer the rooms feel the minute the inserts were installed! I can’t speak to any heating bill savings because they just went in this week, but our home feels much, much cozier. Our contractor who took all the measurements and installed the Indows says: “Excellent instructional videos: clear and informative. Very impressed with the design and the product. Overall, the ease of installation is quite impressive. Working with all the staff at the company was great – everyone was very helpful.” I’m already recommending this company to any of my friends who live in drafty older homes and want to reduce their heating/cooling bills and do some good for the environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jane, Thank you so much for the thoughtful and extensive feedback about how everything went insulating your home's original windows! We're excited to work with you on future projects.
Posted 4 months ago
Don't be afraid of buying an older home with single pane windows. This company has you covered. Their inserts are super high quality and fit well thanks to the laser measuring kit they send. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for the recommendation and review! We're pleased to have helped provide a perfect, snug fit for you home's single pane windows.
Posted 5 months ago
We purchased three Indows to reduce drafts and noise in our bedroom, which faces the street. The improvement was immediate. Our house was built in 1958 and although we have exterior storm windows we didn't want to replace the windows outright due to cost and architectural consistency. These were an excellent solution.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Katie, We're pleased to have been able to help you preserve the original integrity of your home and provide a high performing solution for your bedroom windows. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!
Posted 5 months ago
Indow inserts were easy to measure, order and install. They've provided great insulation for old single-pane and stained glass windows in an antique home. We can significantly feel how much better the home holds heat.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Matthew, We always strive for better-than-replacement quality performance, so we're happy to hear that you're getting so much out of your inserts! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience :)
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered two Indow inserts for my home. They are doing a great job, entirely happy with them and the ordering process.
Helpful Report
(Self-Measure) - Posted 5 months ago
Hey Ellis, We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We wish you many more comfortable and quiet days with your Indows!
Posted 5 months ago
Indow is rated 4.5 based on 1,494 reviews