InterNations GmbH Reviews

1.23 Rating 64 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend InterNations GmbH

Write Your review

Tell us how InterNations GmbH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT sign up with Internations!! Horrible customer service and thieves. I was charged 2 years in a row after requesting they cancel my membership. They respond with “unfortunately we cannot refund you...” They make cancelling your membership e freely complicated. You would think you can cancel your membership under the “membership” button, but you cannot. It’s located someplace totally unrelated to your membership. I had to Google where to find it!! They respond 1 week later and don’t make any effort whatsoever to understand and be fair. All they care about is taking your money. You can tell their reputation from the amount of negative reviews they have, I’m surprised they’re still in business. Do not sign up with them, you will regret it!
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT sign up with Internations!! Horrible customer service and thieves. I was charged 2 years in a row after requesting they cancel my membership. They NEVER notify you that they will charge your card and don’t care if you use their platform or not. They respond with “unfortunately we cannot refund you...” They make cancelling your membership extremely complicated. You would think you can cancel your membership under the “membership” button, but you cannot. It’s located someplace totally unrelated to your membership. I had to Google where to find it!! They respond 1 week later and don’t make any effort whatsoever to understand and be fair. All they care about is taking your money. You can tell their reputation from the amount of negative reviews they have, I’m surprised they’re still in business. Do not sign up with them, you will regret it!
Posted 11 months ago
Dont join this international scammer!!! in a short time you wont know, but after you giving out your credit card information, the nightmare just begin and will keep hounding you, even threatening you...all the victims should unite together to fight with this scammer!!
Posted 11 months ago
Internations.org is an international sammer, dont subscribe any memebership from them otherwise you will never get rid of this nightmare!!
Posted 11 months ago
Anyone from the victims who is a lawyer? we need to join hands to stop this company from existing and take it to justice!!!!!! anyone from Germany who knows where is the government authority to report this unethnic business?? every victim suffered about usd 50-60, not much money, but it's about the fair principle that we hold for the business community. all victims here are witnesses. please support.
Posted 11 months ago
Absolute scam!!!! I ahem never intended to become a paid member and to my shock I was charged for two years membership behind my back. If you your leave credit card details, they put a clause in contract that membership will renew automatically at the end of your trial period or membership your credit card is charged and no refunds are issued. Even today, when given the current circumstances with Covid-19 they are unable to put on any events! SCAM!
Posted 1 year ago
They do not downgrade the service that you are not willingly use. They also threaten to file you a debt collection agency for that. They are extortionists. Never ever use a paid membership. In addition, it is useless service anyway.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute scam!!!! AVOID!!! AVOID!!! Do not leave credit card details as they put a clause in contract that membership will renew automatically at the end of your trial period or membership your credit card is charged and no refunds are issued. Even today, when given the current circumstances with Covid-19 they are unable to put on any events!
Posted 1 year ago
Beware of auto-renewal for Membership!!! DO NOT JOIN! I signed up for 1 year membership as I was in a new city thinking that it would be fun. Little did I know that this service is not what it makes it out to be, it is a SCAM! I hadn't signed on in a long time and they renewed my membership without sending any notification! And because I didn't have an updated credit card, they are now harassing me and threatening me with payment. BEWARE OF THE FOLLOWING: If you sign up for an Albatross trial, it will transfer you to an annual membership structure. I was never sent any e-mail letting me know about this and nor did I agree to this. I didn't even know that it was going to auto-renew and received an email saying my payment didn't go through and I was wondering what it was since I hadn't logged on in a long time nor received any email about the renewal. In the past few weeks, I have been emailing with Internations over the failed paymed asking if they can just cancel my membership since I haven't used it and there response is that you can cancel after your payment. And I said I haven't used the service, nor will use it and on top of that the world is dealing with COVID and economic shock and they don't seem to care. The amount of money is about 53.70 USD, which is not about the moment, it's about the principle of the matter: 1. They are relying on a auto-renewal model where they don't send you any updates before it auto-renews 2. I could not find any email record where they clearly outline the Albatross membership terms after signing up for the free trial and/or the conversion from the trial to the annual membership 3. I have not used any of their services for over 6 months, nor been informed of any events that would trigger me to look at my account prior to this auto-renewal. Their business model is a SCAM. DO NOT EVER SIGN-UP FOR INTERNATIONS! THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible customer service. Complete waste of money
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid them! A complete waste of money! Events are poorly attended and organised. Once you sign up they automatically bill you without notice every year. Difficult to navigate their website to try cancel your subscription. Unsympathetic customer relations.
Posted 1 year ago
It's a scam. Be careful, they will take your money and force you to pay even to cancel a paid subscription that you did not want
Posted 1 year ago
WASTE OF $$ - WATCH OUT - POOR Customer Service There is a hook to get you interested and leads one to believe that you need the paid subscription (NOT worth what you pay for it). THEN there is an automatic renewal WITHOUT NOTIFICATION and they are worthless enough that they wont refund it even when you try to address the fact that there was NO NOTIFICATION of a pending renewal. So they have got my $ and I dont even visit the site anymore and it never was worth it even when I did.
Posted 1 year ago
THEY ARE GREEDY! A COMPANY WITH SUCH BAD REVIEWS WONT LAST FOREVERFA
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away!!! Just Scammers, that what I can say. I tried to see what is that, so I signed up. One of the requirements was to enter credit card details, that what I did. I didn't actually expect that they will charge me 72 EUR in a while. When I contacted their support and said that it was a mistake, so I don't want to be paid member - they refused to refund me money
Posted 1 year ago
InterNations GmbH (interNationsorg) has adopted series of marketing strategies that has managed to successfully lure unsuspecting victims to their platform. As per so many reviews all over the internet, it is evident that, the moment they get their hands on your credit/debit card information you are DOOMED. It is best to err on the side of caution and stay away from their platform or IMMEDIATELY DELETE your account. Ambassadors and Consuls are lured into sponsoring events with their own pocket monies with the promise of catering for purported expats and working professionals whilst InterNations continue to bill unsuspecting members and pocket almost 84 euros a year at all cost. The only way for these unsuspecting ambassadors and or consuls to recover their own money back is to charge entrance fees for the events they host on the interNations platform as purported VOLUNTEERS. The funny and ironic part is that, these events are hardly attended by their members as attendants stand at 6-15%. Members would signup and even confirm their attendance but would NEVER attend or show up for the event. Thus, you would get sign ups of over 300 attendees and only 6-40 people would show up. This leaves unsuspecting ambassadors and consuls who mean well with losses and frustration. InterNations have successfully labelled and deemed their purported ambassadors and consuls as volunteers in a cunning attempt to make profit on their backs as they put in the hours and days to plan, organize and execute events with their own money, time, skills and reputation. Since InterNations have cleverly deemed them as a volunteers they are convinced that, they are shielded from any liabilities that may or may not befall their ambassadors and consuls; they on their own whilst they continue to reap profits from their sweat. If you are new to any city or country, the hotels and restaurants have championed event organization and it is much more fun. You don't need any platform that promises you heaven and earth in order to get their hands on your credit/debit card information! BEWARE OF INTERNATIONS. The purpose of every business is profit albeit interNations draconian methods call for serious concerns and immediate regulation. Members in Europe ought to be applying and seeking redress through the ECHR against InterNations.
Posted 1 year ago
InterNations GmbH (interNationsorg) has adopted series of marketing strategies that has managed to successfully lure unsuspecting victims to their platform. As per so many reviews all over the internet, it is evident that, the moment they get their hands on your credit/debit card information you are DOOMED. It is best to err on the side of caution and stay away from their platform or IMMEDIATELY DELETE your account. Ambassadors and Consuls are lured into sponsoring events with their own pocket monies with the promise of catering for purported expats and working professionals whilst InterNations continue to bill unsuspecting members and pocket almost 84 euros a year at all cost. The only way for these unsuspecting ambassadors and or consuls to recover their own money back is to charge entrance fees for the events they host on the interNations platform as purported VOLUNTEERS. The funny and ironic part is that, these events are hardly attended by their members as attendants stand at 6-15%. Members would signup and even confirm their attendance but would NEVER attend or show up for the event. Thus, you would get sign ups of over 300 attendees and only 6-40 people would show up. This leaves unsuspecting ambassadors and consuls who mean well with losses and frustration. InterNations have successfully labelled and deemed their purported ambassadors and consuls as volunteers in a cunning attempt to make profit on their backs as they put in the hours and days to plan, organize and execute events with their own money, time, skills and reputation. Since InterNations have cleverly deemed them as a volunteers they are convinced that, they are shielded from any liabilities that may or may not befall their ambassadors and consuls; they on their own whilst they continue to reap profits from their sweat. If you are new to any city or country, the hotels and restaurants have championed event organization and it is much more fun. You don't need any platform that promises you heaven and earth in order to get their hands on your credit/debit card information! BEWARE OF INTERNATIONS. The purpose of every business is profit albeit interNations draconian methods call for serious concerns and immediate regulation. Members in Europe ought to be applying and seeking redress through the ECHR against InterNations.
Posted 1 year ago
Scam- biggest theifs..they don't reply to emails and won't stop debit orders. I have emailed them 100's of times... Beware
Posted 1 year ago
Internations is not loyal to their members and has unethical policy regarding their fees which is a real rubbery for their members. My subscription was scheduled for 3 months only which I have used only once and never again visited my online account. After 3 months period they renewed subscription automatically and charged my account. No requests helped to get a refund back for this prepayment which is ridiculous. I would never recommend this organization to anyone if they treat their members like that.
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM WARNING! Internet is full with reports of people who were scammed by these crooks... They charge you whatever they want whenever they want, and when you naively contact them thinking it's an error, they don't even bother to respond... STAY AWAY!!! (On top of the fraud, their "events" are ridiculous and a total waste of time ! they found a trick = the desire of expats to meet other people in their new location = and abuse of it!!)
Posted 1 year ago
InterNations GmbH is rated 1.23 based on 64 reviews