InterNations GmbH Reviews

1.29 Rating 66 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend InterNations GmbH

Write Your review

Tell us how InterNations GmbH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Internations want money durring Covid lockdown for annual membership.totally ridiculous. ZERO COURTESY ,be careful not to give any card details.WORTH ZERO VALUE FOR MEMEBERSHIP. There is some catch word called renewal so watch out,else they will harass you with email saying it was our responsibility to look every year to see auto renewal box is unchecked.
Posted 1 week ago
STAY AWAY - I joined 9 years ago as basic member and attended one event (had to pay as I was regular member) now 2021 I by chance find they charged my account more than 110$ today, when checking details it turned that since 2015! They charge me annually - I never signed off for their albatross membership and more shocking - how they have my updated credit card ? They show invoices back to 2015 using my credit card w the new code I received just last year ? Now I tried to downgrade which was almost impossible to find Will consider pass this to my lawyer Also the fact that the Price from 2015 annually increased wo any approval from my side (no wonder I never agreed to this membership) Fun fact - when you manage to downgrade your status you can select the reason „why“ you cancel - one proposed reason „I never wanted a paid account“ I mean seriously?
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying to delete my account for the longest time. No way of deleting it based on their instructions. They do not answer to any of the emails I have sent! very frustating that they can still have my information on their site, as they do not even allow me to change anything. SCAM, HORRIBLE SITE!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
It's a sort of scam. They enable the auto renewal in ways that are not really obvious. And when you realize it, is already too late. Of course they'll reply: "We operate on an automatic renewal system as a convenience for our active members so that they don’t miss out on any events blah blah"
Posted 2 months ago
Completely unethical business practice! Stay Away!!! Customer service and billing service is a fraudulent and illegal by all means scheme. I have been a paying customer for two years. I have removed my payment details from them, so I'm not being charged for new subscription. There is a year now that i am pushing them to allow me to delete my profile from their platform, while they are sending me late bill reminders and threatening me to continue raising bills on my name until i don't settle the Ballance. It's a complete fraud to be charged for services i have not wished and used. Who treats their customers in a such manner??? Do yourself a favor and stay away!!!
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT JOIN THEM and do not give them your card details!! it's a BS company that provides nothing but scams and a terrible lack of "service". If you ever lose your mind and sign up for a membership with them, it will be automatically renewed and you will never be notified until you see your bank statement. you will have to goole it to figure out how to stop it from renewing in time. if you need to cancel, you will have to either post or fax a letter to Munich, Germany early enough to cancel. So for your own interest, Do not join them !!
Posted 3 months ago
I didn't get much out of my paid membership. They automatically renewed my membership without alerting me. I hadn't attended any events and didn't wish to renew. They claim that there is some kind of albatross image by your name on your profile page--and this is supposed to mean something about autorenewal??? Still not sure how you could cancel without paying them for the favor. Absolute scam and fraud of a business. Whether it's legal or not (it probably varies by location), it is definitely not fair or the ways of a legit, modern company. No reason to join this organization. There are other options.
Posted 3 months ago
I definitely agree to all the reviews below. Same experience. Better join facebook groups than this shitty org.
Posted 4 months ago
They are simply a scam organisation. They will steal your money and when you dont agree to pay, they will threaten you like a mafia group.
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT USE Customer Support is disgracefully bad. There is no email reminder for upgrading to a paid membership. No refunds. If you are a woman, expect to have a lot of connections looking for romantic "catch-ups". DISGRACE.
Posted 5 months ago
It's THIEF site!!! DO NOT USE! Don't fall in the trap! They were masking the automaticaly activated autorenewal option and later, they autorenew and charge for the whole year, without sending you informational e-mail before they renew your subscription. When politely asked to cancel the renewal, just a day or two after the renewed subscription, they were acting rude and unpolite, puting themself on the first place, hiding behind some german laws, like pu*sies. The customer is placed always on the last place.
Posted 5 months ago
It is a total scam. During pandemic they provide no events though Ipaid them for whole year subscription. More than 6 month of that there was no event. Just online event created with random people which you can find all over the internet. Users subscribe for real events not online events. When I emailed them asking why they want me to subscribe they send me email ignoring they don't provide any real event.
Posted 5 months ago
They cancelled my access after i declare unfair payment system in their forums.
Posted 5 months ago
never give your credit card number. they charge you without any notification. impossible to downgrade your membership.
Posted 5 months ago
I canceled my account with Internet internations in July 2020 and now they are charging my credit card for a full year subscription. They refused to refund me and they say I have to wait another year. This is outrageous they are stealing from me!
Posted 5 months ago
Devious Billing Practice Just like others, I signed up for their 1 month free Albatros membership. Without any warning, this free membership got auto renewed to a year. If InterNations wants, they can very easily send an automated email reminder about renewal to all its consumers. But InterNations will not send ANY reminder. Their response is: 1- "information is available in Terms & Conditions" 2- YOU agreed to the Terms & Conditions 3- So it is your responsibility and because you failed to remember, you have to pay up now! Frankly for me, this is a very MEDIEVAL and DEVIOUS billing practice. InterNation's business model is to trick and abuse innocent & busy consumers. Today, consumers are used to trusting "ethical websites". Other ethical websites that work on subscription, send reminders about membership renewal and also freely offer refunds incase their is any confusion! For such ethical websites, CONSUMER IS KING. But InterNations just wants to trick and abuse innocent consumers with "legal arguments". FOR InterNations, CONSUMER IS AN ILLITERATE WHO SHOULD BE ROBBED. For a social network site that depends on consumers to survive, InterNations is destroying their consumer trust. Why are they doing this? Who knows! It is disgusting and gives other online websites a bad name. I hope someone makes an example of this devious company. STAY AWAY!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Devious Billing Practice Just like others, I signed up for their 1 month free Albatros membership. Without any warning, this free membership got auto renewed to a year. If InterNations wants, they can very easily send an automated email reminder about renewal to all its consumers. But InterNations will not send ANY reminder. Their response is: 1- "information is available in Terms & Conditions" 2- YOU agreed to the Terms & Conditions 3- So it is your responsibility and because you failed to remember, you have to pay up now! Frankly for me, this is a very MEDIEVAL and DEVIOUS billing practice. InterNation's business model is to trick and abuse innocent & busy consumers. Today, consumers are used to trusting "ethical websites". Other ethical websites that work on subscription, send reminders about membership renewal and also freely offer refunds incase their is any confusion! For such ethical websites, CONSUMER IS KING. But InterNations just wants to trick and abuse innocent consumers with "legal arguments". FOR InterNations, CONSUMER IS AN ILLITERATE WHO SHOULD BE ROBBED. For a social network site that depends on consumers to survive, InterNations is destroying their consumer trust. Why are they doing this? Who knows! It is disgusting and gives other online websites a bad name. I hope someone makes an example of this devious company. STAY AWAY!!!
Posted 5 months ago
They will continue to bill you even after your yearly membership has expired. They threaten you with legal action if you do not pay the whole yearly amount even if you do not want to be part of it. They are a scam.
Posted 6 months ago
basically the same most of the review writers have written already. No meeting since 10 months. Sure they hide behind Covid, but this also mean they didn't honour their part of the promises they made. Luckily my Credit Card expired and now they are threatening me for payment and asking for giving them my new credit card details. Because of their many unfriendly mails , I was nearly about to give in , untilI read the reviews of other people who feel cheated by their organisation. Don't ever give them your credit card details or they will charge with whatever forever .
Posted 6 months ago
I am very dissapointed and disgraced by the messages I received from some guys on internations. I thought this social network is to connect with expats, attend some quality events and all not to receive twinkles and hook up mesages. Just because of this reason I had to change my profile picture from formal to show that I am in a relationship. Then I realised when I send friend requests to people that sends me twinkles I receive messages from them like ' I only accept friends that I personally know them and met them. I hope I can add you one day' after I changed my profile picture. Internations has turned in dating site unfortunately. I will post all of them on instagram and not recommend this website to anyone as It does not provide anything quality but disgust. And seriously wtf with twinkles, what is it all about?
Posted 6 months ago
InterNations GmbH is rated 1.29 based on 66 reviews