InvestSMART Reviews

4.53 Rating 98 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend InvestSMART
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
New investor with setup going smoothly. Dot theBot has very responsive as was other chat help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Informative
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My investment has delivered a return which compares very favourably with my other investments and I am kept regularly informed as to what its value is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Too early to comment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The information is good, but it is only early in my asessment of these products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and articles. Web site is good. The My Portfolio feature is good but could do with a few enhancements such as being able to group individual listings under a group name and dollar variation from inception.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely happy with INVESTSMART and their on-line assistance. One suggestion though, more direct instructions when talking about the web-site. Last conversation I had, it was suggested I do a "Cash Report" to see details on Dividends. There was no advice on where this was or how to get there. Under My Portfolio I found a list of dividends but nowhere does it tell you which ones comprised the actual payment to my bank a/c. Have I missed the location of a different report? I was told a full statement will be issued in September which seems a little late for a tax return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have found everything about Investsmart first class including Vincent my advisor. I have already recommended you to a couple of mates. Good luck and thanks Damian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I invested in the international share portfolio for about 12 months and the return is well over 10 percent on the average. Of course the portfolio is up and down as it expected to be volatile. The report of the portfolio is comprehensive and good and my accountant has been happy with the format. The most important part is the fee which is fixed and not like most money managers who charge a percentage of the assets value of the portfolio.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It might be too early to write a review really, having only been signed up for less than two weeks. However, the signup/application process was straightfoward. It's easy to transfer money, but I am frustrated that in 2021 money cannot be transferred in real-time and so it took nearly a week for my money to actually be invested. This aspect is more to do with the banks I assume, than InvestSMART. I have also signed up with another similar provider and it's interesting to see the slight differences in their portfolios and so the difference in performance. At the moment, InvestSMART is outperforming the other provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great site. Don't know whether you treat them as the same, but its a pain to have to separately log in to Eureka Report.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
In addition to handling my savings I am enjoying reading the research and investment publications from investsmart
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Different, honest, informative, great analysis, good and easy source of companies' financial data.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have a holding in their new listed INIF after being told my SMA was being closed down. I removed half the assets, as it was not clear to me what was being done with the funds. I was disappointed. The rest of the funds eventually went to INIF and I have been happy with that. It was a pity their process was obscure and hence they lost half of the funds. They advise you can invest in other funds but I'm not sure if it would go the way of my SMA or have they alone been knocked on the head and their other funds are not treated the same way. Otherwise, they have been ok to deal with and their Tabulating of Portfolio function is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It is good platform however its coverage is very limited
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Analysis, company reports and recommendations are selective and well written. ALL past recommendations are there to be seen which is honest behavior
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I.S. has some interesting articles.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very informative and up to date
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have found their analysis thorough and most particularly focussed so there isn't a huge array of possibilities but rather a limited number analysed in depth.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
InvestSMART is rated 4.53 based on 98 reviews