InvestSMART Reviews

4.53 Rating 98 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend InvestSMART
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Finding the access to the app easy to follow and like the communication on the finance updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Well set up robot investment company with competent helpful advisors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is trust worthy and I have enjoyed to read Alan Kohler's reports. All the best for a bright future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm currently using the free access facility to monitor my privately-held Australian shares portfolio which I find is a useful recording and management tool. My mostly blue-chip, "set-and-forget" dividend-income portfolio is relatively small and so I can't really justify paid subscriptions to management/adisory tools other than those provided by my on-line broker.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have only just opened an account but that process was very easy. Staff were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a fan of Intelligent Investor for a long timed have alway used their reviews when it came to picking their stocks. I've made money in the process. Then when it came to picking ETFs to invest my super in, it made sense for me to go back to the Intelligent investor and now that they're under the Investsmart banner, there are more choices of the type of ETFs to invest in. On top of that the support provided by InvestSmart has been really good and on point. I couldn't be happier being able to invest my super here at InvestSmart as opposed to what the other big banks had on offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to get started and the dashboard is great to see which ETFs my money is invested in. Fees are also very cheap compared to other investment funds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No review yet thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy so far, easy to use and customer service friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It is a good and free portfolio app. If you subscribed to their services, I can imagine it would be even better, but it is good as it is even without.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In these times of low interest rates with the banks it made sense to us to place our savings into Professionally Managed Account. Making fortnightly payments for approx 5 years leading up to retirement provided us a compounded return of approx 40%. Investments split 50-50 between International and local high growth investment portfolios provided us with a much better return than would have been possible in any banking accounts. I’m not providing financial advice however in our case this was a very solid investment strategy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I think Investsmart is fantastic. I am very happy with everything, your staff are so helpful and do everything possible to make investing easy. The ETFs you have bought for me are full of blue chip shares and I get good returns, even though the past year has been a disaster for everyone. However the next return in May should be a lot better by the sounds of the market. And you are very generous with your fees, nobody else is a low and that is a great bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
excellent thoughtful timely advise, good overall review of the market
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with InvestSmart keeping me informed weekly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have given you a 5 star rating but as yet I have no evidence of whether this is a worthwhile investment for me or not as it is too soon to tell. However, I trust Alan Kohler who I believe says what he thinks after studying the market. He is not trying to push you onto a particular share because he might benefit from that - and sometimes he gets it wrong which is fine as he is not infallible. I also appreciate the fixed annual fee. The other reason I have rated you 5 star as administratively (thanks to Mitch Datson) everything went through efficiently and I particularly liked the podcast by Nathan Bell on the Ethical Investment Portfolio. He sounds like a smart cookie and I like his attitude. It remains to be seen whether I increase my wealth through my investments with InvestSmart!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mainly dealt with Mitchell at investsmart. He was excellent in his communication, knowledge about the products, and prompt action on instructions when required. I investsmart offer a wide range of products to suit varied budgets. You've gotta love a company whose directors and staff put their money where their mouth is. Highly recommend the company and products.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very professional organisation . Great communication , very knowledgeable , very prompt with questions and queries and always helpful . Had a great experience and would recommend them as a great way to invest for the future .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My SMSF invested with InvestSmart. It was easy to open an account and transfer the funds. The portfolio reporting tool is great, I visit the site every week or so to check on the funds performance, its easy to navigate and understand the reports. I invested in a few funds and only pay the $451 annual cap, fantastic. It hasn’t been long but importantly the portfolio performance has not disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Love recommendations and information provide, it is well worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
An affordable alternative to investing with many benefits including access to the Eureka Report that has some terrific articles from a variety of quality commentators, well worth a look.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
InvestSMART is rated 4.53 based on 98 reviews