Irish Day Tours Reviews

4.55 Rating 236 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Day Tours
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Irish Day Tours Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+353 19073265

Email:

johno@eitravelgroup.ie

Location:

La Rochelle building,
High Street,
Christchurch,
Dublin 8

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Day Tours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We took the Celtic Boyne Valley Tour and had a wonderful time. Despite a little bad weather , Rocky kept us informed and laughing the entire time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5* rating!

We're delighted you both enjoyed your Celtic Boyne Valley tour with Rocky, and we hope to see you on board again with Irish Day Tours.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 3 days ago
My mother and I took two tours with Irish day tour- Wicklow & Belfast and let me just say, I will cherish the memories forever. Our tour guide, Rocky, was such a delight. He managed to teach us 10,000 years of Irish history in only a few hours and even add in some fun and friendly conversation. I will definitely recommend him and Irish day tours to anyone looking to travel around Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Katrina,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5* rating!

We're delighted you both enjoyed your tours of Wicklow and Belfast with Rocky, and we hope to see you on board again with Irish Day Tours.

Kind regards,
Posted 3 days ago
I really enjoyed the tour! The guide was lovely and funny. I just wish that the guide was not additionally the driver as I wish I was able to learn more about Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5* rating!

We're delighted you both enjoyed your tour with us, and we hope to see you on board again with Irish Day Tours.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 1 day ago
Great and unforgettable day spent in Wicklow! My godmother and I loved it! We learnt so much about the beautiful places we saw. Definitely will recommend for future visitors!!! Paul and Gillian were very entertaining and Gillian an excellent tour guide, who explained clearly about all the history of the beautiful and mesmerizing scenery and little villages. My Godmother doesn't speak fluent English and she was able to understand really well!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mariana,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5* rating!

We're delighted you both enjoyed your Wicklow tour with Paul and Gillian, and we hope to see you on board again with Irish Day Tours.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 1 day ago
A fantastic trip - Declan was a great driver and guide. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison,

Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating.

We're delighted you enjoyed your tour with Declan.

We hope to see you back again on another Irish Day Tour adventure.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 4 weeks ago
My wife and I did the Wicklow tour and can't say enough of our great time! First what made it that way was our guide Noel! His knowledge and his excitement of Irelands rich history, neither I or my wife are Irish but we felt Irish every moment of the tour, we will return to this beautiful country and another tour, hopefully we meet Noel again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John & Nicole,

Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your Wicklow tour with Noel :)

We look forward to seeing on another Irish Day Tour adventure!

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 4 weeks ago
NOTHING SCARY ABOUT THIS TRIP EXCEPT THE PRICE AND THE BANTER. Shocking experience, not because of the horror factor there wasnt any of that , Just a (actor) shouting in everyones face. The cracking jokes about Ian Huntley and the death of the little girls and there choice of football . shirt. Upsetting causing the young man clad lan to leave the bus early. Spitting in a bottle asking for a customer to drink it. Everything was locked we visited ,except the rather posh hotel when we all had a rest stop. Where I quote" news your chance to have a drink or a couple of lines.The free drink was apple juice and the pub was rammed and they gave us just 15 mi s was given to get served a drink a glass. Complete waste of three hours of a weekend break with the girls very disappointing. I want a refund asap.very poor nothing scary about this trip just the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have now gone on the Cliffs of Moher tour twice and each time it's been fabulous. The tour guides/drivers do a great job leading the tours. I've recommended Irish Day Tours and specifically the Cliffs of Moher tour to everyone looking something to do while in Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are delighted that you enjoyed both trips to the Cliffs Of Moher with Irish Day Tours.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff and a wonderful experience overall. Tour was very relaxing and informative. There's plenty to take in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and 5* rating,

We're delighted that you enjoyed your tour! : )

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
While I was in Ireland, me and my friends did two tours with this company. The first being the Cliffs of Moher and then we did the Wicklow mountains. Both tours were phenomenal. The sites you get to see are crazy. We especially loved our tour guide, Declan, from the Wicklow tour. He went above and beyond for the people on the tour. Me and my friends are from the US and he asked everyone on the bus where they were from. He found out we were from the US and had to take us by Hollywood and told us about it. He also showed us the bridge from P. S. I Love You. He took photos of couples on the bridge and even brought a a nap for props just like the movie!! Had such an amazing time on our tours. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Augusta,

Thank you for your kind words, and 5* ratings.

We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your Cliffs Of Moher and Wicklow tours with us. Declan is a fantastic driver and guide - and always helpful and entertaining with our guests.

We hope you will have another adventure with Irish Day Tours on your return to Ireland.
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleased with all aspects of our tour. We are not very experienced travelers and this tour made the trip very easy and convenient. conamra is a beautiful place. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating.
I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your Connemara tour with us, and i hope you'll travel with Irish Day Tours again.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
a excellent one days trip to Belfast from Dublin. Have a fine day with a fun driver/ guide. Lots of exciting experiences. Speciel was a trip with the black taxi around "the wall".
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5* rating.

I'm glad you enjoyed your tour, especially the political taxi and the Peace Wall.

We hope to see you on another Irish Day Tours adventure in the near future.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
This was such a great day! Our guide was Philip and he made this trip incredible. His high energy and sense of humor was amazing. The weather was beautiful! I highly recommend staying the night in Galway and just catching a bus back the following day. There just isn’t enough time to really appreciate the city.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5* rating.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure with Philip too.

We look forward to seeing you on board another Irish Day Tours trip soon.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Poor weather, but it's full of beautiful atmosphere and interesting stories.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, and 4* rating.

We hope to welcome you on board again :)

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
The tour went well over all. However, the bus was a bit too warm and people kept having to request that the air conditioning be turned on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and 4* rating.

We're glad to see you enjoyed your tour, and we hope to see you on board again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Son des commentaires trop fort. Climatisation trop froide. Amortisseurs du véhicule très raides. Programme trop ambitieux pour les horaires.... Pour le reste, OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would highly recommend this tour, we loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Cindy,

Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating.

We hope to see you travel with Irish Day Tours again :)

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
BUD OUR DRIVER MADE THE DAY VERY MEMORABLE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jack,

Thank you for your kind words for Bud, and your 5* rating.

We hope to see you on board again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
It was very interesting and the driver vas an excellent guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hakan,

Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating. Our drivers are the best in the business : ) I'm so glad you enjoyed your tour.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
the worst day ever in my life. Boat trip with high seas and bad weather, 2 meter high waves that made us feel sick and vomit, but this is not all. They gave us half an hour to have lunch in pubs full of people and that's why we were late, so they call us and we tell them we're about to arrive in 1 minute on the bus, but as soon as we get to the parking lot, the bus is gone. An absurd thing, they left us at the doolin village without warning, we had to call a taxi, to be able to reach them on the cliff of moher and we also pay 15 euros each (we were 4 of us). as soon as we get to the cliffs, we meet the driver of the bus, who instead of asking how we are, rails against us and does not give us the opportunity to speak (his name is james). In addition, the bus delayed returning for dublin 1 hour, compared to what had been said.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, and i am sorry to see your comments about the tour. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and wave height during the cruise at the Cliffs Of Moher. The drivers also have a very strict schedule, and they try very hard to stick to. Everyone is told what time to be back on the bus - at each stop. I am sorry that you missed your bus at this stage. However i am extremely surprised that you claim a 9km taxi from Doolin to the Cliffs Of Moher cost 4 people €15 each (€60).
As i mentioned, our drivers do everything they can to keep the tours on schedule. At times there are delays due to weather, traffic etc.

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Irish Day Tours is rated 4.55 based on 236 reviews