Laing Bennett Limited Reviews

4.9 Rating 145 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Laing Bennett Limited
4.9
Based on 145 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Laing Bennett Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01303 863393

Email:

info@laingbennett.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laing Bennett Limited made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been very pleased with the service I have received from the team dealing with the recent sale of my property. Bill Sophie Jessica and Drew were friendly informative polite and caring all the way through. I particularly appreciated the texts and emails when a viewing was booked and the prompt feedback. The Hythe staff were also friendly and efficient. On the whole LaingBennett worked hard introducing many potential purchasers to ny home finally securing a sale.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
We have been customers of Laing Bennett, since it was first established in Hythe, previously having let two properties with two other agents. Of the three, Laing Bennett was the best by far; establishing a comprehensive and transparent process for the management and eventual selling of the property. Julie Tyrrell and Sophia Moffatt-White were excellent at communicating, and we'd particularly like to thank Julie for her patience, understanding and sheer professionalism. We'd certainly recommend Laing Bennett, whether for residential letting or sales.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
Always very attentive and quick with responses to queries. All matters dealt with in friendly and helpful manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good pricing strategy, great communication throughout from survey to completion. The team have a positive and forward thinking attitude. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
Have bought and sold through Laing Bennett numerous times now and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future. They are efficient and professional which unfortunately seems to be a rarity. Both teams in the Lyminge & Hythe branches have been friendly, understanding and very helpful. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Brochure: description misleading and poor floorplan (layout wrong, dimensions wrong, no indication of where dimensions are between, imperial units). First class staff; proactive, approachable, a pleasure to talk to, kept us informed of progress and sorted problems with solicitors. Would recommend (and use) Laing Bennett for future sale/purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
In all our dealings with Laing Bennett we were treated to very friendly and efficient service. We would not hesitate to use this agency in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The property was put to the market at 10.30, first viewing 16.00 sold at 17.00 for full asking price need I say more.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The initial concept of getting the house on the market and getting a buyer was very good but once the sale was underway, I felt let down by the lack of information on how the sale was progressing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I know that house buying is a case of caveat emptor (buyer beware) and so I'd rather have an estate agent who warns potential buyers to double check everything in the house works rather than coming out with lines like "refurbished to a high standard". Having said that, estate agents are being paid by the sellers in these transactions, so potential sellers would probably be happy about that.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Best agents that we have dealt with!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you to all the staff at Laing Bennett for making my sale a pain free experience!
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 5 years ago
Very polite and professional to deal with !
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
From start to finish the quality of the service from the staff at Laing Bennett was wonderful. Every detail from the first meeting, taking particulars and following up after sales was great. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as an agent.
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 5 years ago
Well Done and Thank-you. Please see email.
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 5 years ago
Laing Bennett have been very helpful and professional throughout our experience purchasing with them. We had a long and stressful time getting to exchange and Bill was always on hand to advise, push and get things sorted. Would highly recommend anyone selling (or purchasing!) to use them.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
Lovely people, always helpful, knowledgeable and informative. Have bought and sold through this agent and both times they have been excellent.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
As a buyer the experience with Laing Bennett was excellent. Very friendly and experienced staff . Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly consider using Lang Bennett when selling
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 5 years ago
Very courteous staff, priced in line with other Estate Agents in the locality.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 5 years ago
Laing Bennett Limited is rated 4.9 based on 145 reviews