lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,322 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt, reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found the service I received was efficient, personal and friendly. I had two specific long term health conditions and the whole process was relatively easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks very much for your kind words Patrick. As a small Irish business, we really appreciate it!
Posted 5 months ago
Hannah was very helpful and very prompt in dealing with all my enquiries. I'd strongly recommend dealing with lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Gary for taking the time to leave us a review. Best of luck to you both in the new house!
Posted 8 months ago
Competitive prices. Got the job done eventually. Sadly, communication was a bit unsatisfactory at times and I had to do quite some prodding to move things along. Knowledge of specific details was a bit sketchy. Friendly but not as quick in responding to questions at times, that I would have wished for.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Wolfgang, Thanks for your feedback. We've taken note of your comments. Very happy that we got it sorted in the end. Best wishes with everything.
Posted 9 months ago
Amy hung in there on a drawn-out process, but we're all sorted now.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review David, we really appreciate it!
Posted 9 months ago
Good service, helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you George!
Posted 10 months ago
Amy was super efficient and always replied to my emails promptly! She was very friendly and I enjoyed working with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review Denise. Brownie points for Amy!
Posted 1 year ago
Lion were very good to deal with whilst arranging insurance. They were very professional and transparent in their advice in helping me decide the correct insurance policy for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Padraig!
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward and streamlined process made it very simple
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the kind review John!
Posted 1 year ago
Worked hard to get me life insurance after a medical diagnosis
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Helen. It was our pleasure to have been able to help you out.
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent service from start to finish. Thanks for your help.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 year ago
Thanks John
Posted 1 year ago
They were FAST with their work, which made all the difference for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always prompt with answers and always available
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Obtained quotation on life insurance policy however just one quotation was received but understand that most insurance companies declined to give quotation given my personal circumstances. Just wasn’t clear if only one quotation was available from sources available to Lion. Also enquired about different type of life insurance product but felt that enquiry was very much dismissed. A form was sent to me for completion however again wasn’t clear on the whole process of completing this ie. Was there a charge etc. Other than that, a good service was provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Straight forward, straight talking, no fuss. No trying to sell you extras
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
The site is brilliant for information and so clear to follow. I will be recommending it to all my friends. I was a bit disappointed once I proceeded with formally looking for a quote as I wasn't given the best offer (I had picked pay yearly and it was cheaper to pay monthly). If I hadn't known this info myself I would have ended up paying a good bit more. I felt this should have been mentioned to me as part of the service. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry, we let you down on the monthly/annual payment advice. Myself and Hannah were on annual leave when your application came in so Amy was running the show on her own for a couple of weeks and this one slipped by her. I have updated our processes to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks for bringing this to my attention :-) Nick
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt, efficient and helpful staff. Negotiated a great price on my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Cormac
Posted 2 years ago
I'm happy they understood my circumstances and were able to help me navigate the underwriting process thoughtfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Juan
Posted 2 years ago
Minimum text for submission
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Auren
Posted 2 years ago
Good hasslefree service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Brian
Posted 2 years ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,322 reviews