lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 963 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Worked hard to get me life insurance after a medical diagnosis
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google
An excellent service from start to finish. Thanks for your help.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 2 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? From a blog post you had written
They were FAST with their work, which made all the difference for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
Always prompt with answers and always available
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Obtained quotation on life insurance policy however just one quotation was received but understand that most insurance companies declined to give quotation given my personal circumstances. Just wasn’t clear if only one quotation was available from sources available to Lion. Also enquired about different type of life insurance product but felt that enquiry was very much dismissed. A form was sent to me for completion however again wasn’t clear on the whole process of completing this ie. Was there a charge etc. Other than that, a good service was provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Straight forward, straight talking, no fuss. No trying to sell you extras
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 7 months ago
2602 Google Search
The site is brilliant for information and so clear to follow. I will be recommending it to all my friends. I was a bit disappointed once I proceeded with formally looking for a quote as I wasn't given the best offer (I had picked pay yearly and it was cheaper to pay monthly). If I hadn't known this info myself I would have ended up paying a good bit more. I felt this should have been mentioned to me as part of the service. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry, we let you down on the monthly/annual payment advice.

Myself and Hannah were on annual leave when your application came in so Amy was running the show on her own for a couple of weeks and this one slipped by her.

I have updated our processes to make sure this doesn't happen again.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention :-)

Nick
Posted 8 months ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Prompt, efficient and helpful staff. Negotiated a great price on my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Cormac
Posted 11 months ago
I'm happy they understood my circumstances and were able to help me navigate the underwriting process thoughtfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Juan
Posted 11 months ago
Minimum text for submission
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Auren
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Goole
Good hasslefree service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Brian
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Easy to use. Honest and to the point. Completely online..no time-wasting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Veronica
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Fiernd
Their response is very quick and helpful. I prefer their service. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Mallik
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Bank
Good job done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Mairead
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Fast and clear response to my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service from Hannah Mcgowan and Nick Mcgowan. Prompt responses and issuing of documentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review Kevin
Posted 2 years ago
Great service with honest advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Ronan
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Angela.
Posted 3 years ago
Liked the fact there was no follow up phone call, let customer decide for themselves. Friendly and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Alan, there's nothing worse than being constantly hounded once you show any interest in a product. It's one thing we will never do.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service. Quick turnaround.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 963 reviews