lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 942 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Facebook group
Very fast and effective, quick and easy from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google serach
Extremely friendly, very efficient, a great customer service experience. Hannah and Nick are just fabulous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Excellent customer service. Very prompt in responding to queries. Extremely kind and friendly manner. Met my needs with great ease. Highly recommend Lion.ie. Hannah was super to deal with. Thank you kindly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
From start to finish fantastic service. Hannah is extremely helpful. Have already recommended to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
Very reliable, professional and knowledgeable about life cover. Would highly recommend using lion and taking the stress out of the application.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google
Use Hannah and Nick's services since 2015. They always give an advise and help to choose the right product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
After going through lots of preliminary discussions with another broker (nurse assessment in person, GP reports needed etc), we reached out to Nick to have a parallel option in play. Nick straight away advised us which provider was best suited to our needs & ensured a quick turnaround for us. Within 3 days we had purchased our insurance policy, thanks to the team at Lion. It is worth nothing the other broker was still assessing us at this point .... Honestly, I wouldn’t even consider speaking to anyone else about Mortgage Protection Insurance other than Lion. The whole team were so responsive and easy to deal with. Plus the website is cool! Thank you! We really appreciated doing business with you! Sabrina & Raul
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? My husband Michael.
The professionalism and support of all of their team through this process. And especially Hannah for her patience and professional approach to helping us through the whole application and explaining things. Jim and Michael.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
Hannah in Lion was superb. Very quick to come back to us and managed to get us the cover in place we needed. Hannah went the extra mile when it came to putting our mortgage protection in place and got us an excellent price whereas other similar companies we dealt with very much saw our case as opportunity to make money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Setting up our mortgage protection through Lion.ie was very straightforward. We simply filled in the online form and Amy organised the rest. Buying a house whilst working full time with two kids is tough. Choosing Lion.ie for our mortgage protection made it all easier. No delays trying to find the time to return missed calls - Amy communicated with us by email - ideal for our busy lives. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google
An excellent service from start to finish. Thanks for your help.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google
Incredibly fast, polite and efficient response time to every query and issue. Proper service. Will go back to them if other of my insurance issues needs taking care of!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Excellent service, best price we found and Amy was incredibly helpful getting all of our paperwork sorted in time, would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Straightforward and easy to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simple,straight forward advise,great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
Amy was amazing, she was there all the way and was always there to answer to our queries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Easy to use sure and application process. Amy was very helpful and quickly replied to any queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? From a blog post you had written
They were FAST with their work, which made all the difference for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 942 reviews