lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,066 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good and quick
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks very much for your review Kate.
Posted 2 hours ago
Hannah and Nick were extremely helpful in getting us get our mortgage protection and life insurance policy - we could not recommend them enough! Thanks again for making one of the most difficult mortgage application steps an easy one! A pleasure to deal with, A+++
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the wonderful review Filipe - it really means a lot to us! It was our pleasure to help you out.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good. Explained everything from step 1 till last and got the best quote compared to other brokers.

Thanks Nick and Amy
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks very much for your lovely review Nisanth, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 day ago
From the start Amy and Nick put us at easy. They did there upmost to explain everything. Been a difficult case to insure both Nick and Amy worked hard on securing me a quote with terms that work for both parties. I highly recommend the lion group to look after your insurance needs
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Enjoy you new home :)
Posted 2 days ago
Both Hannah and Nick were incredibly responsive, helpful and knowledgable. I was extremely impressed and happily surprised by their down to earth, friendly, no nonsense, no jargon approach. Thanks Hannah & Nick - we need more models like yours in financial services :-)
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks so much Niamh for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It really means the world to us!
Posted 2 days ago
Hannah was an absolute pleasure to deal with - amazingly fast and thorough in her responses, really helpful with her advice, friendly and impeccably professional throughout. We couldn't recommend her highly enough.
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks so much for the amazing review Julie. It was our pleasure to have been able to help you out.
Posted 2 days ago
Great working with Nick and Amy in Lion. Helpful and communcative throughout and were able to explain everything simply
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Darren for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic to deal with. Always answered my emails and never took too long to get back to me! Amy was absolutely brilliant - really knows her stuff!!
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Emer,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it!
Posted 2 days ago
We were treated very well by all at lion.ie, great service, especially Hannah.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the review Brian. It was our pleasure to have been able to help you both out.
Posted 1 week ago
I can't thank Amy enough for her patience and kindness over the last 2 months trying to sort a Mortgage Protection Policy for me. I'm sure I tested her patience on several occasions but she was always very gracious and professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Evelyn!
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service - thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review Trevor
Posted 1 week ago
Hannah was excellent throughout, extremely responsive when we were panicking trying to get Mortgage protection sorted on a tight deadline. She helped us speed up the process by working with the underwriter directly and kept the process moving, and us informed throughout.

Thanks!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Gary. It was our pleasure to have been able to help you both out!

Best of luck in the new house!
Posted 1 week ago
Without question, Lion.ie is the most efficient insurance broker I have ever dealt with.
All my questions were answered without fuss and the policy was set up in a heart beat, the price was also very competitive. E signing was particularly helpful and Hannah the broker was exceptional.
Would highly recommend Lion.ie
Gary Martin
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the wonderful review Gary - it really means a lot to us! It was our pleasure to help you out with your income protection.
Posted 1 week ago
Amy and Nick are always quick to respond and accurate with their answers, you never have the feeling that they're trying to outsmart you. It's clear that they have your best interest at heart and their knowledge and expertise on the insurance market is beyond you could expect. I can’t recommend lio.ie enough.
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and friendly- would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review Niall - it was our pleasure to have been able to help you out!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Niall,

Thanks for your kind review!
Posted 1 week ago
Lion.ie was highly recommended by a friend when we were in an extreme pinch sourcing insurance. We needed it FAST, and we were also concerned we wouldn’t be eligible. We had a house purchase on the line. I had spoken to several brokers who not only said I could be waiting 8 weeks, but also that I may not get coverage for medical reasons.
Lion.ie had us sorted in a matter of days, they took care of every form, and even got us cover under our budget. Hannah was also incredibly kind and helpful throughout the stress. I can’t even begin to express how thankful we are.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Imogen for the amazing review - it really made our day! Best of luck with the rest of the closing!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review Imogen
Posted 1 week ago
Credit to Hannah, Amy & Nick for all of their help and guidance throughout our application process. Everyone was very helpful and very prompt on responding to any query we had. Thanks again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evan - thank you for taking the time to leave the review! Best of luck with everything.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This team could not have been more helpful! They made everything so easy for us I would recommend them to everyone!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Niamh! Best of luck in your new home :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
I Took out income protection and life insurance through lion. Very helpful and friendly. They take you through your options and give you their professional opinion. Not pushy and are patient. Answered all questions I had and replied to my many emails. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lion were very good to deal with whilst arranging insurance. They were very professional and transparent in their advice in helping me decide the correct insurance policy for me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Padraig!
Posted 2 weeks ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,066 reviews