lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 656 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend lion.ie

About lion.ie: Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:
00353579320836

Email:
hannah@lion.ie

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Difficulties navigating the life insurance market after a melanoma diagnosis felt like a sucker punch - like I shouldn't believe in my 'all clear'. Finding Lion insurances was a great day - they made finding life insurance and the piece of mind it brings a normal thing again. They were lovely people to deal with but they also really know what they are doing. I will be recommending them to everyone who will listen!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Lion.ie helped me through the whole process of getting life assurance for my wife and I. Nick and Hannah are great at what they do and answered any and all questions we have quickly and accurately. We would definitely use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Excellent service, made it easy, very accommodating"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Professional, efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"No-fuss life insurance, walking me through the price options when they didn't suit me and explaining me all options on the form I wasn't aware of."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"They were professional, helpful and thorough."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Hannah was a pleasure to deal with, and made the whole process as easy as possible for Collette and I. We have great peace of mind now having our life cover in place. We would gladly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Fast response. Excellent advice. Simple process."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Online
"Hannah and Nick were great to deal with and make sense of all the jargon. They explained everything to us and made good recommendations which we were happy to proceed with. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for insurance!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review Thomas!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Very easy and quick with good online advice and calculators. Any emails were responded to immediately so no waiting around for answers. Excellent customer service - would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Joey!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Hannah and nick have got to be the easiest guys I have ever done any business with. After a few emails and 1 phone call I had all my insurance requirements sorted. These guys are what insurance should be,quick and easy and cover in place straight away. I look forward to doing business with these guys again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review Noel!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Facebook
"Very helpful and very fast prompt response. Staff are very easy to deal with and great communication when dealing with them. Thanks again for your help. Trevor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Trevor
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"From the beginning, Nick and Hannah couldn't of been more helpful. Myself and husband had a complicated medical history and we were so nervous thay we wouldn't get mortgage protection insurance. Lion.ie made it so easy and stress free, super communication and so patient with my (many) questions and emails! Thanks again guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Jennifer - happy to have been able to help you out!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Very good communication, professional service, quick and upright information. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Tatiana
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"After getting life cover I realise I have made the right decision in selecting lion.ie for Mortgage protection. They know how to present the complicated case to insurers. Hats off to their website that made me to ring Nick because when I searched online for Mortgage protection the only website that explained everything clearly was lion.ie. Timely update was provided. Easy to submit application form via online signature. Will use lion.ie again in future for any insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review Ian
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Excellent life insurance advice delivered in a professional and informative way."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks John
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"I live in Singapore and was in a rush to get a mortgage protection policy put in place for a property back in Ireland...lion were quick to respond to my initial enquiry, guided me through the process and delivered what I needed in a fast, efficient manner! Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Ian. It was our pleasure to help you out!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
"Excellent professional service. You made the his process simple for us - thank you !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the review Grainne!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"An extremely professional, knowledgeable and prompt service provided.I cannot recommend lion enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Kate
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
"Fantastic service. Nick and Hannah were a pleasure to deal with. Gave invaluable advice on relevant policies and made the application process extremely easy. Would recommend on a heartbeat."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Aoife
Posted 1 week ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 656 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support