lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 813 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend lion.ie

About lion.ie: Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:
00353579320836

Email:
hannah@lion.ie

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Made the process really straight forward. Would absolutely recommend 100%. Documents were arrange very quickly and a smooth process from start to finish"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Hannah was absolutely great throughout the whole process of setting up my life insurance. She was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. She made everything very smooth and easy! Great client experience."
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"The team at Lion.ie are fantastic - extremely prompt and personal service with excellent advice. I could not recommend them any more highly and will be sure to consult them for anything related to life insurance."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Lion.ie was a refreshing change in that everything is explained in a really transparent way by avoiding bank jargon. Online form was very handy and found the whole process seamless and very professional."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
"Super-smooth system meant minimal inconvenience and hassle in setting up something important :)"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"It was very easy to see the quotes online and to fill out all of the documentation online. There were also various companies to choose from for life insurance and documents outlining the key features of each"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Nick and Hannah from lion.ie were absolutely wonderful from start to finish, helping me find the best mortgage protection insurance. They were helpful and informative, and were able to reassure me when I was worried about how a pre-existing health condition could have affected my insurance application. Instead, they made certain that my journey was smooth, painless, and efficient. They are a wonderful team, and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"I would 100% recommend Nick and Hannah at lion.ie. I found that they really tailor the insurance to my needs and keep the customer’s interests at heart. I was looking for mortgage protection and they gave me some reallly good advice and fantastic quotes. They are the only broker I have talk to that did not try to sell me critical illness protection along with my mortgage protection, and all the suggestions they gave me are wise and sound. They are also very patient at answering every question I have and explain things in a clear manner. I am able to finish the entire process via email and the communication is very good and fast."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Financial advisor
"Nick listened effectively to our needs and made a recommendation based on that. His recommendation was clearly laid out and Nick answered our questions really efficiently. The execution process was seamless in terms of signing documentation online and the customer service of Hannah was top notch. I would definitely recommend Lion.ie"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hannah was extremely helpful,informative and attentive , she dealt with us patiently and professionally. I could not recommend her and lion more . Excellent service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google search
"Its the personalised customer care which is so prompt and professional. To compound this the rates and range or products available are superb. Hannah is very patient, understanding and very explanative"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
"Lion were fantastic to deal with - really clear, fast and responsive and experts in their field."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"An Excellent service, with prompt feedback, a lovely personal touch. It was lovely to feel like a human instead of just a number. Definitely recommending to anyone I see!! Thank you."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Celine
Posted 3 weeks ago
"An amazing team. Really stuck with us and helped us get insurance under the most difficult situation. I am overwhelmed but their patience was awesome. Thank you guys for your help. it is greatly appreciated."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the great review Munya
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"They were able to get mortgage protection cover for me"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Helena
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Looked after every step of the way. Very prompt responses and everything dealt with very professionally from beginning to end."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"During a stressful time buying a house and worrying about whether I would get cover, Hannah and Nick made the process so easy! Would definitely recommend."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Catherine
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? friend
"Made the whole process so easy. They made everything so clear and took the hassle out of looking for quotes. Really trusted Nick's advice and guidance. Thanks!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Rachel - it was our pleasure to have been able to help you out!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google search
"gave me what i asked for and recommended other options too."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Ciaran
Posted 3 weeks ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Lion were prompt, efficient and effective in dealing with our needs all the while being very accessible, polite and friendly in all our interactions. They got the job done quick and at the best market price. Would highly recommend them."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great review Patrick
Posted 3 weeks ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 813 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access