lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,697 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are in our 50’s and had a real challenge on our hand to get mortgage protection insurance as my wife had type 2 diabetes with a really high HbA1c reading and high blood pressure of 155/90 along with very high BMI of 36 and I had elevated cholesterol 7.1 and white coat syndrome for high blood pressure at 165/82 if I got my blood pressure checked at GP with a BMI of 32. John Hourigan at lion.ie was amazing to work with and gave us precise advice on how to approach the insurers for getting our mortgage protection in place. He took our blood reports and other Medical data and approached the underwriters in advance securing pre approvals which was amazing as we had got a lot of postponements due to our tough medical health .He then guided us through the PMA process whereby our GP had to fill out our medical reports. When John went on holidays Kathleen Sammon and Hannah McGowan provided amazing support and coverage. I was anxious , nervous & frustrated and would call and email multiple times asking questions and following up on status and was always responded to courteously and in a timely fashion. We have secured our mortgage protection which enabled us to buy our dream house. I am delighted we chose Lion.ie for our mortgage protection
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service, swift responses and always pleasant and helpful. Helped us navigate what was an overwhelming journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Cannot recommend Lion enough, from the very start Nick was brilliant, he explained everything and got us the best price even though we have some health issues. Also want to thank Kathleen for being super efficient & friendly. Nothing was ever too much hassle and she was there to answer any questions we had. The whole process was so easy and I could not fault a single thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything was so easy, and was explained to us so we knew what was happening every step of the way. Kathleen is so helpful and friendly and really good at her job. Nothing was too much hassle. Would deffo recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much Nicola, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review. Best of luck with everything- Kathleen :-)
Posted 15 hours ago
Very good experience working with John. We had a detailed discussion about various options and he suggested what would be best for my family. Very happy with Lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I came across Lion.ie while googling mortgage protection as it was my first time looking for it and I had concerns about whether certain health issues would be covered. The blog posts on the website were very helpful and John was amazing to deal with and explained everything clearly from the start of the process, as well as putting me at ease about being able to get cover (I was panicking!) in my circumstances. I didn’t have to chase up on anything, John was always on the ball and got everything sorted as quickly as possible once the time came to get cover. If you’re stressed about mortgage protection, I highly recommend these guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hannah was so helpful and responsive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I can't recommend the team at Lion highly enough. My partner and I both have some medical issues in our family history and were concerned about getting cover. Nick and Kathleen were so reassuring and sorted us out with mortgage protection really quickly. They also got me income protection with no exclusions. Kathleen was a dream, so responsive to questions and mindful of our mortgage approval deadline. 10 stars for Lion!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
You are too kind Linda, thank you so much for this incredible review of our team. You & S could not have been any nicer to deal with and we are so happy everything worked out with you cover. The very best of luck in your new home from all of us here at Lion.ie HQ- Kathleen :-)
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service, quick and very helpful. The process was extremely smooth and pleasant. Absolutely recommend if anyone is in need of a mortgage protection! Thanks again team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Greg, you were an absolute dream to deal with from star to finish- Kathleen :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent and quick service. All done online. No need to organize 1 hour call with the bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Cathal Best of luck in the new house! Hannah
Posted 6 days ago
A great company that puts their customers as a priority always kept us 1 step ahead of the process well organised and efficient. We were given advice based on our specific status, I would definitely recommend! Also big thanks to Kathleen that kept us in the loop at all times, most appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Nathaniel for this super review, you are very welcome :-) Kathleen
Posted 1 week ago
I was having difficulty getting mortgage protection after a recent health diagnosis. Nick and Kathleen were brilliant in taking me through the process. Nick does his due diligence before even recommending any insurer and Kathleen was really reassuring and only an email or a phone call away. They kept me sane in the frantic moments of looming sale deadline. Forever thankful to the team in Lion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Trisha, it was certainly a challenging one but we got there in the end :-) It was a case I loved working on with you on. It's always rewarding when- despite the obstacles- all the hard work & patience pays off and we're a small part of helping make dreams in realities. Enjoy every second in your new home- Kathleen :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Nick and Kathleen arrange my mortgage and income protection. Both were super responsive and made the process seamless. Thank you both for your quick and constant communication and helping me secure the right policies as I purchased my home! I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Tracey, we really appreciate such positive feedback. I'm glad that we could make it a painless as possible- Kathleen :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Short and simple process with fast, effective and efficient customer service from Hannah McGowan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review Hannah
Posted 6 days ago
I first contacted Lion 2 years ago and took out salary protection. Since getting married last year I’ve been meaning to look into Life Insurance but I wasn’t sure if I could afford it. Nick was in touch recently to make sure after 2 years I was still happy with my salary protection and asked about life insurance. Less than 12 hours later I had a quote which was within my means and a policy which suited me. I will always recommend Lion to anyone who’s looking for insurance/protection. I have had only positive interactions and outcomes from everyone at Lion.ie - especially Kathleen, Nick & Hannah.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review Sarah. We're always happy to help but really you couldn't have made it any easier for us! Please continue recommending us- we may be mighty but we're a small company, so such kind reviews & referrals are greatly appreciated- Kathleen
Posted 2 weeks ago
John helped me secure mortgage protection insurance. He was a great help to us during this process, especially when it got very stressful for us. His advice was invaluable and we were always kept up to date with the progress. We really appreciated all of John’s help and would recommend Lion to anyone. Thank you again for all your help John!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional, prompt and friendly service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Brendan, you were such a true gent to deal with from start to finish. Please don't hesitate to come back to us again if we can be of any help- Kathleen
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the service provided by Lion.ie. In particular Kathleen who helped us from start to finish and made everything very easy. Would 100% recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much David, to be fair you made it awful easy for me but I appreciate this recommendation all the same :-) Kathleen
Posted 2 weeks ago
I highly recommend Lion.ie to anyone with any form of underlining condition seeking for a mortgage protection to close a sale of a property. Piror to meeting John, we had been postponed a cover from one insurer(best not to say), this got my spouse and I really worried as we needed the life insurance to close the sales of our dream home within the shortest possible time. Admist, all the frustation we got in touch with the Lion.ie team, John was helpful by answering all of our questions. All we needed was to fill out a questionnaire with our medical history. Lion.ie was able to get us an insurer in less then 24 hr which was amazing. The process was very seamless with the Lion.ie team and we were able to close the sale of our dream home. I cannot thank John enough for the professional services he rendered throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks a million for your feedback, really pleased I was able to help ! Best of luck in your new home !
Posted 2 weeks ago
A1 Service Once Again From Kathleen
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Ryan, really appreciate it :-) Kathleen
Posted 3 weeks ago
John was fantastic to deal with. Very responsive and helpful communication. I knew exactly what I was signing up for. The online process was extremely easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,697 reviews