lion.ie Reviews

4.99 Rating 573 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend lion.ie

About lion.ie: Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:
00353579320836

Email:
hannah@lion.ie

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate lion.ie ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Great quotes, friendly staff and quick responses to my queries. Brilliant experience overall! Plus they sent me a thank you card and sweets. 🙏"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Brilliant service, I’m just after a baby so having the time to ring someone and talk for ages wasn’t on my “to-do list” Hannah answered any questions I have and provided me with the best option for life insurance! Sorted in about 3days, policy received! Delighted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Sarah.lane.88@gmail.com
Verified Buyer
"Exceptional customer service, completely convenient, didn’t even have to go in to the office. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Highly recommended. It was a pleasure to deal with both Hannah and Nick who provided a personal, professional and VERY prompt service - a real breath of fresh air during our home-buying process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"Very fast turnaround time and great use of technology."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely fantastic personalised service from start to finish! Definitely the easiest part of buying a house as a first time buyer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Saoirse
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? A friend
"Very helpfull and and always quick reply’s to all my questions top service :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks John
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? A friend
"Hannah and Nick at lion.ie are great. No faffing about, to the point and took them no time at all to sort out our mortgage protection for us. Considering we knew very little about mortgage protection to start off with, they got us up to speed and provided us with a great policy. So a big thank you from us - Roisin & Aidan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was our pleasure to have been able to help you both out Roisin. Best of luck in the new house!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Very professional and efficient. I loved their quirky emails, out of office messages and the haribo sweets and thank you card were a lovely touch. This really helped to build trust as I only dealt with Lion over email and phone and this is a departure for working with an insurance broker."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the amazing review Mary!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
"They was very good. They made the thinks very good and very fast. They was very professionally ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Ana
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Very responsive and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Niall
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
"From the very beginning I was made feel at ease when dealing with Lion Insurance. Hannah was only too happy to answer all of my questions and dealt with me in a speedy and extremely perfessional manner. From start to finish I was made feel that nothing was too much trouble for her. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Lion Insurance to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was our pleasure to have been able to help you both out Noreen
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google search
"Personalised and very prompt reply and service. Easy to contact through webchat and emails. Flexible to work around my needs. The best thing is that you are talking to Nick and Hannah all the time, not an intermediary!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Harriz for such a wonderful review - its made our day!
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? 100% happy
"Veryhappy with the quick responses . And all the help 100% happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Tina
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Bing Search
"Friendly, Helpful, Confidential. Couldn't ask for better :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Colin
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, very helpful and sound advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Cormac
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search
"Absolutely delighted with the service we received from Nick and Hannah. Sound advice on our insurance options, and then great service to get the policy in place on time, despite some unforeseen events on our side. Extremely professional, but always friendly and quick to respond to our questions, I would definitely recommend Lion.ie to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for a wonderful review Kevin.
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google Search.
"Very professional and efficient service. The team answered all my questions very promptly & thoroughly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Thomas
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google search
"Very fast service, and also a lot of excellent information on the website"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Jenny
Posted 1 week ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend, newsletter
"Really clever people, easy to deal with, professional and customer focussed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Gavin
Posted 1 month ago
lion.ie is rated 4.99 based on 573 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This