lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,210 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The service provided from Hannah was phenomenal from start to finish. She was very quick with her replies and so patient and helpful with all the questions I had. I would highly recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
Great service.
Posted 5 days ago
That is what we like to hear💪 Thanks Prince!
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful and easy to deal with. Also very prompt in all replies. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
It was a pleasure working with you Liam - all the best!
Posted 1 week ago
We were dealing with Hannah and she has been brilliant throughout this process, even replying late evenings to emails. She was there for any questions and queries and just made what is a stressful time that much easier as life insurance wasn't something we had to worry about.
Posted 1 week ago
WOW, what a magnificent review Sinead thank you so much! More brownie points for Hannah.
Posted 1 week ago
I can't recomment Hannah enough. She was fantastic, clearly explained all the jargon which helped us make an informed decision on right policy for us. She provided updates through out the process.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review Kudzai. Hannah is the Welsh Queen of Customer Service. If only the Wales football team was as talented as her, they would go and win the Euros!!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, very helpful all the way through the process
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Paul - it was our utmost pleasure being able to help you out, all the best!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Had to amend policy after all the leg work was done and no problem to Amy.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for taking the time out to leave a review Ray. There are 3 certainties in life - Death, taxes and Amy getting the job done!
Posted 1 week ago
I was very impressed with the service Lion offered. They were proactive an helpful throughout.
Posted 1 week ago
Music to our ears Emer. Thank you so much!
Posted 1 week ago
Amy was very helpful in assisting me in obtaining multi claim protection cover. She kept on top of the process throughout and followed up regularly to ensure there were no issues. Thanks again Amy!
Posted 1 week ago
You are not the first customer to sing Amy's praises and you most certainly won't be the last! Thank you so much for your kind words Lisa!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, it was so quick and easy to set up and Hannah was very good with answering my Qs. I would definitely recommend the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback Rachel. We cannot say we are surprised. Hannah is a customer service wizard - we were very lucky that she chose to work for Lion after leaving Hogwarts.
Posted 1 week ago
I would defo recommend to anyone, fast, efficient, informative. My queries were answered promptly, big Thank you Guys.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We must order more tissues at Lion HQ as this has drawn a tear to my eye with happiness - maybe because the pubs are opening Monday. Either way, thank you so much Greg!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found Lion.ie to be very prompt and efficient. Very happy with their service
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's fantastic to hear David! If your happy were happy😃
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great team to work with from start to finish, friendly, efficient and customer oriented. Communication was fast, clear and everything was understandable. 100% recommend Lion.ie, as new customers we couldn't have been happier.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wowzer! We cannot thank you enough Siobhan. You have really made our day here at Lion HQ.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amy from Lion.ie was very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Holly, as Tina Turner says... Amy's simply the best better than all the rest Better than anyone Anyone I've ever met
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, always so quick to respond and very helpful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
That review is music to everybody's ears here at Lion HQ, thank you so much!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very informative, helpful and with prompt communication. They also ensured that an urgent application was dealt with within less then 48 hours.
Posted 1 month ago
You have put a smile on all our faces here at Lion HQ. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, thank you so much Jennifer!
Posted 1 month ago
Professionalism was the key. Excellent experience.
Posted 1 month ago
That is what we like to hear! It was our pleasure helping you out Louis!
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't recommend Lion more highly! Despite having some tricky medical issues & a fast approaching drawdown date, Amy worked tirelessly to get us the best deal for our income & mortgage protection policies. Great team to have in your corner!
Posted 1 month ago
WOW! As the famous Chris Kamara one said - Unbelievable Jeff!! Thank you Eleanor, you have made our day:)
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Amy was brilliant to deal with. Everything was very easy and efficient. Would highly recommend Lion.ie
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for taking the time out to leave a review Janice. More brownie points for Amy!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, quick responses and efficient service. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
That is what we like to hear! Thanks for your kind words Laoise - we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,210 reviews