lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,635 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very friendly people to deal with. Everything explained in easy way. Would highly recommend. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much Bobby- we really appreciate it :-)- Kathleen
Posted 2 months ago
Hannah was brilliant to deal with. Very helpful and always quick to reply to any queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Hannah
Posted 2 months ago
I just want to say a huge thank you to John and the team at lion.ie. Seemed to be in a really bleak situation as my wife was having trouble getting cover. The professionalism and reassurance we got was absolutely out of this world especially as we were really stressed and time was ticking on our mortgage application. Mortgage protection for us was the most difficult and stressful part of the whole process I and just want to say a huge thank you for helping us get through and get it sorted. 10/10. Couldn't recommend more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After receiving an unexpected postponement from one insurance company, I was in a state of panic. I made contact with the team at Lion, and they got my mortgage protection insurance sorted in just a couple of weeks. They communicated effectively and with empathy throughout the entire process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lion were so incredibly helpful in not only finding me the right option but also in following up to make sure everything went smoothly. I was never alone in this process with Lion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review Charlie, such a gent to deal with- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Ajsal- we greatly appreciate it- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
I secured mortgage protection with a health issue, and a time pressure, thanks to lion.ie. Nick and Kathleen have been absolutely outstanding - quick to reply, always had an answer to my questions (up to the point of reassuring my worries), and the turnaround of all the documents was very fast. I would highly recommend lion.ie, especially for people who might be unsure about the best insurance providers, or have some health issues or other issues that might make purchasing insurance more difficult. The most important part is that you receive the information about your chances of cover (and which insurer is most likely to give you cover) before you apply - this will save time, but also will ensure that you do not have unnecessary refusals/postponements on your record. And the highly professional staff at the company make this process much less stressful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for this incredible review Dagmara- you are too kind! We really really appreciate it though :-) Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
We had a great experience from start to finish. John guided us really well through the process and, with a number of medical issues going on, gave us great advice and got us the mortgage protection we needed. It was a quick and easy process in the end. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Ailbhe for your review and feedback. I am very pleased I could help. Best of luck with your new mortgage.
Posted 3 months ago
Great support and quick help on all insurance questions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Florian for your feedback. Best of luck with your new mortgage.
Posted 3 months ago
I would highly recommend Lion. My partner and I were looking for a Mortgage Protection policy and because I have Epilepsy I thought it was going to be a bit of a headache. John in Lion was very helpful and informative from the first call right through to getting the policy implemented. The process was made easier and far more efficient. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks very much for the time you took to write a fantastic review. I am pleased I was able to help and wish you and Angela the best of luck in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Very knowledgeable and responsive throughout the entire process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Martin, you made it all very easy & were a true gent to deal with throughout- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Kathleen and Hannah were so quick and helpful. Would definitely recommend to any first time buyers as we felt a bit lost ourselves so it was nice to have helpful and informative people who were quick to respond!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Laura, we were happy to help- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service provided by Kathleen & colleagues. Practical, informative advice. Great guidance. Would hughly recommend lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review Caroline, you've made my morning :-) Kathleen.
Posted 3 months ago
Guided through the life policy process professionally & efficiently by Kathleen & Nick. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much Shane- we really appreciate the kind review- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
John was an absolute life saver. He put our minds at ease and really pulled it out of the bag for us. Fantastic service and a fantastic result. Thanks so much for everything John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your very welcome Catherine, I am glad I could help. Best of luck in your new home !
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah was so helpful in helping us get our mortgage protection! Really appreciate all her help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Fiona. Best of luck in the new home! Hannah
Posted 3 months ago
We were very happy with our service from Hannah at Lion.ie. The whole process was very efficient. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Jennifer - your review really made my day! Hannah
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah was wonderful to work with. So prompt and efficient, excellent communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review Georgina. Best of luck in the new house! Hannah
Posted 3 months ago
John and everyone else at lion.ie were very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend lion.ie.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Sean for your feedback, really pleased I could help with your mortgage journey.
Posted 3 months ago
John is so amazing - helpful and patient I would highly recommend to anyone needing mortgage protection. I'm so happy with my dealing with John & lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Michelle for your fantastic feedback, really appreciate it ! really pleased I could help you and wish you the very best with the new Mortgage.
Posted 4 months ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,635 reviews