lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,782 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service from the team at Lion when arranging my mortgage protection. The whole process couldn't have been any easier. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks a million for such a lovely review Keith :-) You were the dream client from start to finish & we really appreciate you making it so easy for us- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
The team at Lion were very professional and helpful in organising our Mortgage protection. At each step along the way, they were responsive to questions and answered these promptly. Kathleen was very supportive too, which is very important when trying to sort out all of these applications. I very highly recommend this team and thank them for their exceptional help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for such an amazing recommendation Michael- we really appreciate it & were very happy to help- Kathleen :-)
Posted 3 months ago
Very good experience, helped me through all the steps of the process!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind review B, the very best of luck in your new home- Kathleen :-)
Posted 3 months ago
A very positive experience with Lion. A medical issue made it a bit more complicated for me to get mortgage protection insurance but John in Lion sorted it and was very understanding and patient. Can wholeheartedly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having a mortgage protection application rejected is terrifying. You feel powerless and not in control of the outcome of something that you have worked so hard for. The service Nick and Kathleen offer is invaluable. Their sound advice, guidance, and coordination of my second application really made me feel supported. Lion.ie were able to advise me on how I could improve my health before my second application and identify the company that was most likely to look favourably on my application. This, I believe, dramatically increased the chances of me getting approval. Thanks to Lion.ie, I secured mortgage protection. I will forever be grateful to Lion.ie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for this amazing review D, you are so very welcome- we are just happy we could help- Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. I dealt with Kathleen and she was great, so seamless and quick. Very responsive and lovely to deal with. Will definitely recommend to other friends who are going through the mortgage process! Thanks Kathleen and everyone :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You are more than welcome Maria, you were so lovely to deal with throughout. Please spread the word & send everyone you know our way :-) Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
We had a preliminary call with Nick in early Feb when we realised that mortgage protection was going to be more difficult than we thought. Nick guided us through the their approach with insurers. We made our application with Kathleen supporting - and she was second to none answering our questions, processing our paperwork and dealing with insurance companies. They were fantastic from end-to-end, responsive and realistic. We were thrilled to get cover and we're now getting ready to drawdown our mortgage. Can't recommend the team enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
WOW Sarah, thank you so so much for this amazing review! We are truly humbled but so grateful :-) Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, from the information on the website to the very hands-on support given throughout the application process. It's always so much easier to deal with Lion.ie. Nick and Kathleen were terrific guiding me through two recent policy purchases. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You are so welcome Iain, thank you for hanging in there with us and challenging us & our insurers to bring our A game :-) Kathleen
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely brillant. Brought a human touch to a very bureaucratic process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Imogen you were a true powerhouse/inspiration and reminder of why we do what we do...even on the tough days. Thank you so much for sticking with us even when it difficult. The very very best of luck with everything- Kathleen :-)
Posted 4 months ago
Fast and efficient and the articles provide background on the cover itself
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Sean, you made it all super simple for us but we were happy to help :-) Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
Nick and Kathleen made the whole process so simple for myself and my husband. Couldn't recommend more. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
That's a million S, so glad everything worked out. Thanks for trusting us to arrange your Mortgage & Income protection policies. Best of luck in your beautiful new home- Kathleen :-)
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish on recent mortgage protection application. Kathleen in particular was so helpful and provided great guidance throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much Thomas, I really appreciate the kind words- we were happy to help :-) Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
Nick, Kathleen, Hannah and the whole team made the whole process very easy. They answered all our questions and explained everything simply and in a timely manner too. Very satisfied with the service. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your super kind recommendation & praise for our team Lea, we really appreciate it - Kathleen :-)
Posted 4 months ago
Lion.ie were brilliant helping us to get mortgage protection insurance. They really helped us out, and a special thank you to Kathleen, who really helped us every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You are so welcome Kevin :-) Thank you so much for trusting us to organise your cover. Best of luck to you & K in your new home- Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
Having been refused Mortgage Protection on medical grounds multiple times before, I wasn't holding out too much hope of getting approved when I contacted Lion. However, both Nick and Kathleen really went above and beyond and managed to get it for me (and at a reasonable rate too). Kathleen was very prompt with replies to any questions that I had and explained everything thoroughly. She made the whole process very easy. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for being such a gent to deal with Marc, your patience was extraordinary and thank you for never once losing faith in our ability to get the job done :-) Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
Delighted with the process of getting coverage. Staff friendly efficent and helpful, got a 30% discount on a previous quote. Thank you. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely recommendation Aine, the very best of luck in your new home- Kathleen :-)
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot sing the praises of the lion team highly enough … an extra special thanks to Kathleen for her help, patience and knowledge. She went above and beyond to help me and I am extremely grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much M, we got here in the end :-) Thank you for sticking with me & holding on even when the going got tough. The very best of luck in your lovely new home from all the team here at Lion.ie- Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
We found John @Lion.ie simply fantastic, I had what to me appeared to be a complicated medical history yet John was able to take the information provided on the forms and simplify it all. He made great recommendations and was able to suggest the best insurance provider based on our info and then get us the best price, we expected a massive premium but John worked his magic and it came in at an eye watering very low amount, eye watering with tears of joy. Would very happily recommend lion.ie and John in particular to everyone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lion.ie has great information on different insurances and protections with an easy to use calculator. We dealt with John who was excellent. He explained everything clearly and talked us through the different policies. John was always available to answer any questions. When drawing down a mortgage do not just accept the Banks provider shop around. Lion.ie has the best deals and saved us a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Myself and my partner were having issues securing mortgage protection so we went to Lion.ie for assistance. Kathleen went above and beyond to help us secure a policy and kept us calm during a very stressful time. Lion.ie are extremely helpful and care about the outcome of who they are helping. Not only that but their online blogs are extremely informative and helpful. I would recommend lion.ie to anyone who would listen. Thank you to Kathleen and the team
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You are so welcome Kym, I was very happy to help :-) Best of luck in your new home!- Kathleen
Posted 4 months ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,782 reviews