lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,636 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My third time now dealing with lion, again a phenomenal experience, especially for myself with a medical condition that complicates mortgage protection for me. Thanks for making it so seamless!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ah thank you so much Alan, we were so happy to help- Kathleen
Posted 3 weeks ago
The VERY best in the business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Because we get the VERY best clients!! Thank you so much Ellen- Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, the whole application process was made so easy and fast ,dealing with Nick and the team was a pleasure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Alan, you made it very easy for us :-) - Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
The team at Lion have been professional, helpful, knowledgable and efficient to deal with. I would recommend their services if looking for life insurance/assurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review Alison, we really appreciate it - Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely helpful, very quick turnaround times. They were happy to explain everything during the process so it was less stress for us
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Rose! Best of luck to both of you in your new home. Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Kathleen and Nick were such a huge help when getting our mortgage protection insurance. They really saved us when we had lost all hope of getting cover.They were so lovely work with and can't thank them enough. I would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Shauna for such a kind & lovely review. These are they cases that remind us why we do what we do! You were the nicest couple to work with & we were all genuinely chuffed to bits when Royal London came through for you- Kathleen :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Very good experience, fast to respond and clear info provided. Well recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nick, Kathleen and the team were sublime. I came to them with a query about getting mortgage protection after setting myself into a panic from Google searches. Within a week everything was sorted and a policy put in place. From every point of contact I was put more and more at ease and the team was super attentive and all the blogs were really informative. I will be recommending to everyone! Huge thanks again to everyone in lion.ie!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You are very welcome Jill, I'm delighted that we could help settle your panic and get cover in place for you. We definitely have to share the credit with the team in New Ireland though who were amazing :-)- Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing company to deal with. Kathleen helped me so much during a very stressful time after getting refused mortgage protection for a long term illness. All staff such a pleasure and so helpful especially Kathleen, she is just brilliant! Would give 10 stars if I could, highly recommend. Thanks so much lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You are too kind Rachel, but we soooo appreciate it :-) Wishing you years & years of happiness in your new home- Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
John couldn't have done more for us to get our Mortgage Protection set up. We had a slightly awkward case and he really was great every step of the way and made the whole process seem easy. Would highly recommend lion.ie to anyone looking to get mortgage protection especially if you have any pre-existing medical conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After doing some research on where to go about mortgage protection we found Lion.ie on the Facebook First Time Buyers group. From our first call right through to the end John was absolutely amazing. He helped with all of our questions and had the patience of a saint when the time came to put the mortgage protection in place. We cannot thank John enough for his time and expertise. We highly recommend Lion.ie and John for all your mortgage protection needs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Amy for your fantastic review, I am very pleased I could help you and Robert, the very best of luck in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah was very helpful, was always available for our queries and handled the entire process seamlessly. Very professional and timely services. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Babita. It was my pleasure to have been able to help you both out! Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. I was struggling to get life insurance due to an existing health issue and they came through for me. Communication was excellent throughout the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much C, we're delighted that we could help- Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
John has been absolutely FANTABULOUS. I was frustrated with another provider and needed someone knowledgeable and fast. He listened to my request and in literally less than 15 minutes we did everything over the phone, signed documents digitally and less than 2 hours later the policy was in my mailbox. A service like no other. I would recommend Lion.ie for your insurance needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your fantastic review, I am very pleased I was able to get you the policy you needed. Best of luck in your new home. John
Posted 1 month ago
we had a great experience with John from Lion.ie. He provided great service, was really easy to contact, prompt with responses and always available to answer any queries/questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks a million for your feedback Orlaith, glad I could help ! best of luck in your new home !
Posted 1 month ago
We used lion.ie for our mortgage protection and would 100% recommend them. Kathleen was amazing, great at communicating and always there to answer any questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Kerry, you were a true lady to deal with from start to finish :-) Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
Kathleen was very helpful from start to finish. Promptly replying to any questions or concerns I had. It really helped make the process easier for what is a stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much A, best of luck in your new home- Kathleen
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah was super helpful along the process and it was way quicker than I expected, so 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Carolina. Best of luck in your new home! Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Stumbled upon Lion via random google searches, and it's been a great find. They helped me with all the necessary information and gave me the best possible quote for my insurance requirements. Would recommended them to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Kiran, we really appreciate it- Kathleen
Posted 2 months ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,636 reviews