lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,322 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Came across lion.ie via Nicks insightful online blogs when conducting my own research. I scheduled a call with Nick via the website and we talked through my queries until I felt comfortable to pick my final product choice. There was absolutely no sales pressure and Nick recommended the cheapest premium as it was best suited for me even though this would lead to less commission for lion.ie. After this I mainly dealt with Hannah who helped me with the documentation and getting the policy in place. Overall, I would 100% recommend lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wow!! What an unbelievable review Craig, thank you so much!!
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic people to work with during the mortgage process! Happy to recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I was so impressed by lion.ie. We had a stress-free experience in getting our mortgage life cover, although I have an underlying condition. Thank you so much for your efficiency and kindness. Special kudos to Amy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great start to the week. Thanks very much for your kind words Scarlett, much appreciated.
Posted 3 days ago
We are very happy with the service we received from Lion. Amy was very good to liaise with, always prompt to get back to us. Made the process easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
That is excellent to hear Aisling, we are all about making life insurance easier in Lion HQ. All the best for 2022.
Posted 1 week ago
Really responsive and helpful staff behind a very efficient process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review John, we really appreciate it. All the best in 2022!
Posted 1 week ago
I came across Lion.ie when researching life assurance with medical issues, having been refused life cover elsewhere, and needing it for a mortgage. They were able to reassure me that they should be able to get me cover. Proposal completed, all online with digital signing etc., excellent business practices in these covid times. Amy was excellent, keeping me updated every step of the way, and being there to help with any questions or queries I had. Happy to say I now have a policy that meets my needs precisely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
WOW, What a wonderful review to kick off the new year! Thanks so much Laura!
Posted 1 week ago
Lion.ie were able to help me get insurance despite having some medical conditions. Throughout the process, they explained clearly what additional information I was likely to have to provide to an insurer. And they explained how long the process could go on for when additional information is required. They were very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
That is music to our ears Jer, we love making life insurance easier for everyone. All the best in 2022!!
Posted 1 week ago
Hannah was really helpful and replied quickly to any questions. She made the process very easy for us. Would highly recommend Lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really good service, everyone was so helpful and always responded so promptly. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You guys helped me when no one else could! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amy was really helpful when setting up our mortgage protection. She answered any questions we had and made the process a lot simpler.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amy was absolutely fantastic to deal with. She kept in touch throughout the process and always very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Lion team are lovely to deal with, great communication throughout the process, and found an option that worked well for me and my specific situation!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service, super quick replies and made it very easy to get this done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your kind words Nicole, it means the world to us!
Posted 1 month ago
I would highly recommend Lion for all your life insurance needs. They are very helpful and take the time to go over all the variables and recommend the right products all while answering the hundreds of questions I had. At no time did I feel something was being pushed on me and the communication was spot on. I would definitely use Lion again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Monika you have made our day here in Lion HQ. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it!!
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic company, friendly, efficient, helpful and had my life insurance sorted out in a day! Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your kind review Marianne, we love making life insurance easier here at Lion HQ.
Posted 1 month ago
A great company, Amy and her colleagues helped me immensely, to get my mortgage protection (and my mortgage) over the line. When there were delays (not caused by them), they really stayed on top of everything, and kept me up to date on what was happening. And when there was a very last minute need for a document, the day before closing, they went above and beyond to get it done, and get everything I needed. I would recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wow, what an amazing review. Thank you so much Rebecca, you have made our day here in Lion HQ!!
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient, always replied quickly and we’re lovely to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a wonderful review to read on a Wednesday, thank you so much Kendell!!
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service and very easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is music to our ears Natalia, spread the good word🙌
Posted 1 month ago
We had received a few quotes from various insurers and brokers but the quotes and service we got from our very first contact with Lion were by far the most attractive. Throughout the entire process of getting our mortgage protection, Lion were really helpful and proactive in ensuring we had everything ready to go! Would definitely avail of their services again and 100% recommend them! Thanks team (especially Nick and Amy ;))
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Ella, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and efficient team. I sent an email with what I was looking for. I received a response on the same day outlining my options. I selected the option that suited me best, and the team had all the paperwork organized and sent to me for signing. I would highly recommend the team at lion.ie for a quick efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Louise Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,322 reviews