lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,443 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I highly recommend Lion.ie to anyone looking for insurance services. I had trouble getting a life insurance cover but Nick and Hannah offered exceptional service/advice and helped me to secure the cover in a very short time. They were so prompt, proactive throughout and very understanding of the customer’s situation and mindset. I never experienced such an exceptional service and their response time is so fast and they worked tirelessly through weekends to get my cover in place. I am so glad that I found them and my only regret is not reaching out to Nick sooner. If you are looking for life cover or mortgage protection please contact Nick without wasting your time with other agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ah Mary, you have brought a tear to our eyes here at Lion HQ. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you!
Posted 5 months ago
Getting life assurance was the final hurdle for getting a mortgage and our dream home... and then suddenly a cruel medical twist and we couldn't get life assurance! We googled, read one of Nick's articles and got in touch. A phone call later and we were back on track. Lion quickly contacted their 'panel' of insurers and came back to us within a day. We weren't 'uninsurable' there was a way forward! Nick, Hannah and the team are incredibly responsive and 'can do' - we were never once left waiting for an answer. now we have life assurance and we are progressing with the house purchase. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Buying a house is a stressful experience, and we've heard horror stories of trying to get Mortgage Protection, however, dealing with Hannah from lion.ie was such a pleasure. She was knowledgable and very responsive, and we managed to get an underwritten policy in a couple of days. I highly recommend lion.ie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review Lizelle, spread the good word🙌
Posted 1 week ago
Very good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service is our bread and butter Niall, it was a pleasure working with you.
Posted 1 week ago
My experience with Lion was excellent. I dealt with Hannah, and she was fantastic. Incredibly efficient & professional service / great communication / highly recommend. As a bonus got a 1month mortgage protection insurance paid by Lion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review Jozef, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Incredibly efficient & professional service-great communication- highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Noirin, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
A great bunch of lads!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Ian!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Hannah and Nick. They helped us get mortgage protection insurance when we thought it wouldn’t be possible. They were clear and helpful throughout the entire process. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 weeks ago
My experience with Lion was excellent. I dealt with Hannah, and she was fantastic. I got the quote and the approval of my income protection in 24 hours. Straightforward process!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
That is what we like to hear, thank you very much Fabio!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I will be forever grateful to lion.ie for getting me the life cover I needed to get my mortgage. As somebody with an underlying condition, I found the process very daunting and stressful up until I found lion and they made everything very straight forward and stress free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Evan, this review has brought a tear to our eyes here in Lion HQ. Thank you so much Evan, it means the world to us! All the best, Nick, Hannah & Fionnán
Posted 1 month ago
Our experience with Lion was great no issues and excellent customer service from our representative Hannah, would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joe, thanks very much for your kind words, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
I dealt with Hannah and she was brilliant. Everything was so straightforward and very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for your kind words Damien, more brownie points for Hannah!
Posted 1 month ago
I came to Lion.ie for mortgage protection because I have a health issue and I had heard great things about them. From the very first conversation they were so helpful and professional. They guided me through the process and they were quick to respond to my questions. I felt well looked after from start to finish and can't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WOW, what a wonderful review. Thanks a million Rebecca!
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great experience dealing with Hannah. I was very surprised how fast it went all. Very professional service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Tomasz!
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah was amazing! Tried other companies and it was taking so long we nearly missed our closing date on our house but Hannah had us insured in 24 hours and was so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This review is like music to our ears Amanda, thank you so much!
Posted 1 month ago
Lion provided a seamless service from start to finish when helping me to secure Mortgage Protection Insurance. Hannah and Amy were extremely supportive during this process. I can’t thank them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jessica, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn't get regular cover due to my medical history. Nick and Hannah were great. Special thanks for Hannah for replying quickly to all my emails during the underwriting process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was our pleasure working with you Helen, all the best!
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah was fantastic and helped with any query I had when setting up my Mortage Protection policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Aisling, best of luck in your new home!
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted Lion.ie during a very stressful time when I thought that the purchase of our house was complete only for difficulties to arise around my life insurance. Nick and Hannah were very helpful, providing me with excellent advice, before finally securing life insurance for me which enabled the sale to go through. I would wholeheartedly recommend Lion.ie and wish Nick and Hannah and all their team all the very best for the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Donall, it means the world to us!
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah was very accommodating and made the stress of dealing with the bank for my mortgage much less. They managed to set up and put in place my mortgage life cover, faster and simpler than the bank I was dealing with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This doesn't surprise me Paddy, in the words of Whitney Heuston: Hannahs simply the best, Better than all the rest, Better than anyone, Anyone I've ever met
Posted 1 month ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,443 reviews