lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 963 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? google search
I was a first time buyer looking for mortgage cover. After months of waiting, and one week before I was due to draw down, my bank's insurance company told me there was a term limit on the life cover they were offering me, because of a pre-existing condition. I got in touch with lion.ie and they treated me like I was their only customer, nearly instant replies and very personalised service. Even with a GP survey, they were able to get me a policy in 3 days. They took the stress out of a really stressful time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the great review Lori.

So happy we were able to help you both out!
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Google
Nick and Hannah were amazing to deal with from start to finish. Another broker had advised me that our case would not be something they could not manage, whereas Nick and Hannah had our policy in place in a couple of days and are lovely to deal with. Extremely prompt and professional. Thanks again!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much Laura - so glad we could help you both out!
Posted 1 year ago
Where did you first hear about us? Friend, Google Search, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn? Friend
This was the second time I used lion.ie, they were as efficient as always, really a pleasure to deal with them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Juan
Posted 1 year ago
I can write a very long review telling our story. BUT to short to save your and my time I would say we were declined in writing by 4 companies and 8 companies & agents directly refused over the phone that they wouldn't even accept this case due to my partner's high BMI of 48+. After talking to Nick - He was confident and I still remember his words that "IF HE CANT GET US THE M.PROTECTION THEN NO ONE WILL". He referred us to his website where they have a well explained information of how to prepare for Nurse Check Up, which helped a lot and was encouraging. I am delighted to say - NICK DID IT what he said. We manage to secure Mortgage protection and wont hesitate to recommend them. It was a stressful experience but we are happy with the outcome. My partner did work hard on this so Dont expect anything unless you are willing to give your 100%. After we secured our insurance and after pushing us to a weight loss Nick and Hannah send us a nice lovely card with 2 Jelly Packs in it. We were like WHAT now they are spoiling us again :D... We had a laugh on this. I would say to anyone who is having trouble with their insurance NICK & HANNAH are the best..Good Luck.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Up there with the best review EVER. Glad we got there in the end. Cheers Usman.
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing! Above and beyond any other broker I have dealt with. Secured me mortgage protection when it seemed impossible.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for the review Simon
Posted 2 years ago
Good simple breakdown of life insurance and what to watch out for when buying through the bank. Great customer service and follow-up.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Sean
Posted 2 years ago
Nick and Hannah were absolutely brilliant to deal with from start to finish. I always felt like they were getting me the best deal out there and they also took away the hassle of setting up my policy. Buying our house was a really stressful event except for dealing with Lion. That was the only part of the process that ran smoothly! I've no hesitation in recommending them, brilliant and trustworthy. Matthew
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks a million Matthew, that's a lovely way to start the week!
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic! Thanks Matthew.
Posted 2 years ago
I was really worried about having a history of depression and bulimia but Nick and Hannah were brilliant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your honesty Caroline, it was brilliant working with you too!
Posted 2 years ago
Good service. Always answer questions promptly and very helpful.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cheers Christian, nice working with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Helped with what can be a very confusing process!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Jackie - glad we could help!
Posted 3 years ago
Professionalism+support+fast advice+acknowledgment+best deals + makes LION be a cherry on the cake, probably the best from the brokers!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Haha, thanks Joanna, what do you mean probably ;-)
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and advice
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Joe, our pleasure!
Posted 3 years ago
Lion.ie were very helpful when my partner and I were looking for mortgage protection insurance for our first home. They were recommended to us from a friend. They provided us with good advice and various options without putting on any pressure. We found this to be very refreshing in comparison to our experience with other brokers, agents, solicitors, etc. we dealt with when buying our home. I have since returned to Lion when taking out income protection insurance cover and I would have no hesetation in recommending them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
That's brilliant review, thanks Eoin. We look forward to doing business again.
Posted 3 years ago
Great company to work with - as first time buyers we were very new to the life policy market and Nick and his team guided us through, answering all of our questions and queries with patience. Would 100% recommend them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 963 reviews