lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,322 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have worked with Nick before but it was my first time with Amy and she is equally exceptional! She made the whole process so easy for me and she was there answering my questions. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review Sotiris, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Hannah was a pleasure to deal with and very quick to send on all the documents. I would 100% recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is what we like to hear! Thanks Pierce. Brownie points for Hannah
Posted 8 months ago
I would highly recommend lion.ie.They are fast, efficient and effective. The staff are extremely helpful and very quick to respond. My experience was nothing but positive. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Music to our ears Sinead. We take great pride in having excellent customer service. As the great Muhammad Ali once said "Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth."
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review Jeno, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Hannah was very helpful and very prompt in dealing with all my enquiries. I'd strongly recommend dealing with lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Gary for taking the time to leave us a review. Best of luck to you both in the new house!
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful and friendly, explained all the details to allow me choose the right policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks very much for your kind words John, it was our pleasure to help you out!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent company to work with. I have taken out life insurance and mortgage insurance policies with them. Very informative and helpful while also securing the most competitive price available. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was a first time buyer looking for mortgage cover. After months of waiting, and one week before I was due to draw down, my bank's insurance company told me there was a term limit on the life cover they were offering me, because of a pre-existing condition. I got in touch with lion.ie and they treated me like I was their only customer, nearly instant replies and very personalised service. Even with a GP survey, they were able to get me a policy in 3 days. They took the stress out of a really stressful time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great review Lori. So happy we were able to help you both out!
Posted 2 years ago
Nick and Hannah were amazing to deal with from start to finish. Another broker had advised me that our case would not be something they could not manage, whereas Nick and Hannah had our policy in place in a couple of days and are lovely to deal with. Extremely prompt and professional. Thanks again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much Laura - so glad we could help you both out!
Posted 2 years ago
This was the second time I used lion.ie, they were as efficient as always, really a pleasure to deal with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Juan
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely delighted with the service we received from Nick and Hannah. Sound advice on our insurance options, and then great service to get the policy in place on time, despite some unforeseen events on our side. Extremely professional, but always friendly and quick to respond to our questions, I would definitely recommend Lion.ie to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for a wonderful review Kevin.
Posted 3 years ago
I can write a very long review telling our story. BUT to short to save your and my time I would say we were declined in writing by 4 companies and 8 companies & agents directly refused over the phone that they wouldn't even accept this case due to my partner's high BMI of 48+. After talking to Nick - He was confident and I still remember his words that "IF HE CANT GET US THE M.PROTECTION THEN NO ONE WILL". He referred us to his website where they have a well explained information of how to prepare for Nurse Check Up, which helped a lot and was encouraging. I am delighted to say - NICK DID IT what he said. We manage to secure Mortgage protection and wont hesitate to recommend them. It was a stressful experience but we are happy with the outcome. My partner did work hard on this so Dont expect anything unless you are willing to give your 100%. After we secured our insurance and after pushing us to a weight loss Nick and Hannah send us a nice lovely card with 2 Jelly Packs in it. We were like WHAT now they are spoiling us again :D... We had a laugh on this. I would say to anyone who is having trouble with their insurance NICK & HANNAH are the best..Good Luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Up there with the best review EVER. Glad we got there in the end. Cheers Usman.
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing! Above and beyond any other broker I have dealt with. Secured me mortgage protection when it seemed impossible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much for the review Simon
Posted 4 years ago
Good simple breakdown of life insurance and what to watch out for when buying through the bank. Great customer service and follow-up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Sean
Posted 4 years ago
Nick and Hannah were absolutely brilliant to deal with from start to finish. I always felt like they were getting me the best deal out there and they also took away the hassle of setting up my policy. Buying our house was a really stressful event except for dealing with Lion. That was the only part of the process that ran smoothly! I've no hesitation in recommending them, brilliant and trustworthy. Matthew
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks a million Matthew, that's a lovely way to start the week!
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic! Thanks Matthew.
Posted 4 years ago
I was really worried about having a history of depression and bulimia but Nick and Hannah were brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your honesty Caroline, it was brilliant working with you too!
Posted 4 years ago
Good service. Always answer questions promptly and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cheers Christian, nice working with you.
Posted 4 years ago
Helped with what can be a very confusing process!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Jackie - glad we could help!
Posted 4 years ago
Professionalism+support+fast advice+acknowledgment+best deals + makes LION be a cherry on the cake, probably the best from the brokers!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Haha, thanks Joanna, what do you mean probably ;-)
Posted 5 years ago
Great service and advice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks Joe, our pleasure!
Posted 5 years ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,322 reviews