lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,766 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The team worked very hard to get me sorted with a policy and eventually we got there. I'm grateful for all their endeavours
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much Jason, you were a legend! I know the insurance company made you jump through a lot of hoops, but thank you for having the patience of a saint and hanging in there with us!- Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
I had an excellent experience with lion.ie, not only is their website super informative and easy to use, with accessible detail and quote facilities without having to make a call or send emails, the team are also prompt and knowledgeable. The process of attaining income protection was smooth and Hannah at Lion was excellent each step of the way. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from John, super responsive, efficient and helpful. Got my mortgage protection insurance sorted quickly despite my application being a little complicated.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I highly recommend Lion.ie for their exceptional assistance in securing my life insurance. Their expertise, personalized guidance, and prompt responses made the entire process smooth and stress-free. I appreciate their dedication to finding the best coverage tailored to my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for such a kind review & such kind words Paulo- the very best of luck in your new home for all the team here at Lion.ie- Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
Always get great support and service from the guys at lion.ie. Highly recommended for anyone looking for insurance especially if there are specific health requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Fiachra, thanks for coming back to us again, we love our regular clients the most! Kathleen :-)
Posted 5 months ago
Really easy to deal with and very helpful. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for the recommendation W, we're always happy to help :-) Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
John made the entire process easy from start to finish. John was with me every step of the way, checking in regularly to give me updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello. I am writing to you to say a heartfelt thank you. You took your time and helped us on our journey of getting the right mortgage protection for us. Your patience, expertise and advice were very much appreciated. We wish you all the best. Daniel
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much Daniel. we know the mortgage process can be stressful (to put it mildly!) & we were more than happy to help you along the way. The very best of luck in your new home- Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
I received excellent advice and service from the team at Lion and highly recommend them for your insurance needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words & recommendation S. The very best of luck & a Happy New Year from all the team here at Lion.ie- Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
The Lion team was great. They helped us with our mortgage protection insurance. They gave us advice on every step and we could organise everything via email.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind review S, we really appreciate it & were happy to help :-) Kathleen
Posted 5 months ago
Very prompt and helpful service. Thanks again to John
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We got in touch with John just before Christmas and he couldn't have been more helpful, especially at a time when businesses were winding down, he was helping us with all our questions right up until the office was closing down for the Christmas period. I will highly recommend John at Lion to my family and friends who are going through the same journey. 10/10 service, thanks a million John and happy new year to you all :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much Anne-Marie for the time you took to leave us feedback, I am so pleased I could help you and Brian at short notice, best of luck in your new home ! All the best for 2024.
Posted 5 months ago
I dealt with Nick and Hannah over a number of weeks to ascertain the right life policy for me. I found them very easy to deal with and always willing to listen to my queries/questions. They didn't rush me to any decision until I was finally happy with the option that I felt was the right fit for me and my family. I couldn't recommend Nick and Hannah highly enough if anyone out there looking for some directions on life policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I found my experience with John at lion.ie to be excellent. He did not rest until he ensured the best policy for my requirements. His patience with my questions was undeniable and no question was too small!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience while working with Kathleen S. and the Lion team. We had a very pain-free journey. Very straight forward process and quick to revert to any and all queries. Witty banter and good communication. We would highly recommend everyone to reach out to Lion as they will sort your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ah thank you so much Shane, you were one of my very favourite customers this year :-) Wishing you a truly wonderful Christmas & a joyous 2024- Kathleen
Posted 6 months ago
Kathleen was really helpful and patient , helped me hugely through my application and was super responsive through emails. Would highly recommend thanks for all your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for sticking with me Noelle, we know these things seem designed to bamboozle, but I equally appreciate your patience. Have a fantastic Christmas from all the team here at Lion.ie- Kathleen
Posted 6 months ago
I went to Lion to buy Income Protection Insurance. From start to finish Nick & Kathleen held my hand all the way and were always available to answer any questions I had. There was never any hard sell or upsell and with Nick's help I believe I got the best product for my needs at a good price. I will certainly be recommending Lion to friends & family!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for being such a joy to deal with Alan- you're very kind, but I think you knew more than I did! :-) Have an amazing Christmas & an amazing 2024- Kathleen
Posted 6 months ago
Nick and Kathleen were very helpful, quick to reply to my (many!) questions, and made the whole process quite straightforward. Thanks again for all your help and advice :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Aisling - we try our best :-) Thank you for making it all so easy for us. Wishing you and yours a magical Christmas & a fantastic New Year- Kathleen
Posted 6 months ago
Extremely helpful and responsive start to finish with my mortgage protection, even with a long delay on the builder’s part that slowed up the homebuying process. More personal service than I’ve seen elsewhere. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We would highly recommend the team at Lion.ie. We found them very responsive and easy to work with. We were worried about mortgage protection due to a pre existing medical condition. We were dealing with Kathleen and always found her helpful and responsive to emails. She got our policy setup quickly & made the whole process very easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Laura, I really appreciate it. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas & an amazing 2024- Kathleen
Posted 6 months ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,766 reviews